• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Bendigo FL Thread 2010

Did anyone see the Sandhurst vs Strathfieldsaye game on sunday?

Are Strath going to get a win on the board? Clint Whitsed going to get a kick?

Goat, seriously what is that footy focus thing all about, if its important to check the papers for your team etc, why the hell do you have Chaplin and Crowley on the bench? If you are to be self indulgent you may as well do it right? Also, whilst I am going with this, Kepler Bradley is a stretch isnt he? No problem with the guys who came of rookie list at Bombers but that is stretching it Id have thought....why not include Chris Judd because his father works here and Twigley was at the cup or Jonothan Brown because he once drove through?? Sorry, sidetracked, if you need a ruckman how about Jamie Charman, his father coached the Chewton to an undefeated premiership in 1975.

I have to agree If that is the best the Addy has got to lead their footy section then it might be time to close the doors.

About time the Bendigo Weekly went daily and included the teams etc...

Then there would be no reason to buy the Addy at all.

as the last paragraph said chaplin and crowley aren't in there proper positions, so reckon they should be just on the reserves. chaplin is listed in the dream team as a defender, crowley as a midfielder, but needed to put a few bloke in different positions for the reserves to find 30 players
i know bradley is a stretch, but that's how light on ruckmen are
as for being self-indulgent, really couldn't care less what u reckon

I just thought that at this stage of the season you could really have a crack at a few meatier issues, because there are a few around.

I am also interested in nobody covering the Saturday night game this week, Fresh are doing a Saturday arvo game in Bendigo so it would be a stretch, but theyve done it before..... but 3BO it seems arent doing it either, now I am sure somebody will correct this but why not? They are seriously local are they not? Seems to me they call only games being called or is Maryborough not local?:mad:

I just thought that at this stage of the season you could really have a crack at a few meatier issues, because there are a few around.

I am also interested in nobody covering the Saturday night game this week, Fresh are doing a Saturday arvo game in Bendigo so it would be a stretch, but theyve done it before..... but 3BO it seems arent doing it either, now I am sure somebody will correct this but why not? They are seriously local are they not? Seems to me they call only games being called or is Maryborough not local?:mad:

Hoops, spoke during the week to one of the local football commentators about if they were going to cover the M/borough v Strath game on radio.

Was told by the commentator that its not about whether or not they can be bothered doing it, but its about the infrastructure each venue has to be able to broadcast the game. Things such as internet/IP (preferred method of broadcasting)/landline connections need to be considered when setting up for a broadcast.

If the venue doesn't have the right infrastructure in place, then it makes it hard for the radio station to relay the broadcast onto the airwaves, through their station, especially if the match is outside the immediate Bendigo area. I'm no radio techie, but this was the explanation given to me.

Personally, would like to see all 3 local radio stations given a BFNL match to broadcast each week (3BO would have to have the night matches due to their AFL coverage on Saturdays). That way it compliments all 3 stations and provides greater exposure and coverage for the league as a whole.

spot on Stormboy but Fresh did a MCDFNL game fromthere tonight so its certainly not a case of cant be done...

Hoops, spoke during the week to one of the local football commentators about if they were going to cover the M/borough v Strath game on radio.

Was told by the commentator that its not about whether or not they can be bothered doing it, but its about the infrastructure each venue has to be able to broadcast the game. Things such as internet/IP (preferred method of broadcasting)/landline connections need to be considered when setting up for a broadcast.

If the venue doesn't have the right infrastructure in place, then it makes it hard for the radio station to relay the broadcast onto the airwaves, through their station, especially if the match is outside the immediate Bendigo area. I'm no radio techie, but this was the explanation given to me.

Personally, would like to see all 3 local radio stations given a BFNL match to broadcast each week (3BO would have to have the night matches due to their AFL coverage on Saturdays). That way it compliments all 3 stations and provides greater exposure and coverage for the league as a whole.

Yet some of the best ever broadcasts from 3CCC came out of the back of Monkey Plowman's furniture van next to the Lewers Stand at Kyneton back in the late nineties.

Strangely enough we had internet back in those days (in Kyneton as well!), they must of rolled it back to within 16 metres of the boundary of the QEO according to that explanation.

That's how Fresh FM gets its unique "broadcasting from a wind tunnel" type sound, by relaying it via a laptop.

It's not very often you see a player kick a dozen goals in a losing side.

The Flat were down all game until they kicked twelve goals to two in the final quarter. Brave effort from Kyneton for the first three quarters, but for the second week in a row they were run over.

Better news is that the 18s and reserves both won.

The ladder looks very interesting today. Has Gisborne ever been on the bottom before?

What I find that is very very poor form, is those so called supporters that got on here and mouthed off big time when gissy were flying. But now when their club needs them more than ever they desert the ship like the dirty little rats they are. It looks like those 2 cowards Bearsboy & Kingsarmy are now on the sunbry lions bandwagon. gissy are probly better off without them.

Stormboy. Was at the M'borough vs Strath game on sat night and it seems you had some good signs to build on. First off, you could have the best forward line in the league when your midfield starts using them. Kris Lea and Eastman seemed to team up very well, they could have had 12 or 13 between them if they took advantage of their opportunities. Add C Ross to the mix and it's very hard to find a backline with that much height to match them. Clint Whitsed, another bad game from the coach. When is he going to give up?

goat its imposible for 3bo to do the behind the sheds, sorry after the siren, sat. show and then drive to marybor for an o/b
its just too far and with a 6.30 start they wood never get there in time 4 the b'cast

hoops wood know all the logistcs and time frame needed

goat its imposible for 3bo to do the behind the sheds, sorry after the siren, sat. show and then drive to marybor for an o/b
its just too far and with a 6.30 start they wood never get there in time 4 the b'cast

hoops wood know all the logistcs and time frame needed

They have done the score service from the grounds before, they have also started calling games at half time when they were already blow outs....
No doubt we will have two stations at two games this weekend...:confused:

Can anyone advise if the Sandhurst v Square night game is being broadcasted (and where the respective station is on the dial these days).

Thanks

They have done the score service from the grounds before, they have also started calling games at half time when they were already blow outs....
No doubt we will have two stations at two games this weekend...:confused:

What would you rather as a realistic alternative hoops? Considering one of those stations provides AFL coverage all day Saturday?? :rolleyes:

Heard the boys on 3BO this morning saying that both night games were being broadcast this weekend, Hurst v Square on Saturday at the Q (can anyone get within 10 goals of Carts men?) straight after thier scores show and then the Flat v South at Dower Park on ANZAC night, which based on form so far you'd have to think would be a cracker!

Its a round full of intriuging contests...the Burra will need to be at their best to get over Maryborough at home, Kyneton would fancy their chance down at the Graveyard...while it could be an early game to avoid the Spoon for the Stormers and the Maine?

The biggest contest this year is going to be which one of the big 3 forwards gets to the ton first? Condos, Weeks or Harry Maddern! Great to see the boys in the goalsquare dominating...its what puts bums on seats!!

What would you rather as a realistic alternative hoops? Considering one of those stations provides AFL coverage all day Saturday?? :rolleyes:

Heard the boys on 3BO this morning saying that both night games were being broadcast this weekend, Hurst v Square on Saturday at the Q (can anyone get within 10 goals of Carts men?) straight after thier scores show and then the Flat v South at Dower Park on ANZAC night, which based on form so far you'd have to think would be a cracker!

Its a round full of intriuging contests...the Burra will need to be at their best to get over Maryborough at home, Kyneton would fancy their chance down at the Graveyard...while it could be an early game to avoid the Spoon for the Stormers and the Maine?

Its not as if BO are actually calling the game of AFL is it?? Fresh also have AFL broadcasts across the weekend, to me it just seems to be a pattern forming that is rather apparent. :rolleyes:
For the other question, 93.5 fm and 101.5 fm for both games again this weekend...:thumbsu:

anyone know when the interleague team/squad will be out ?? who will get the ff/chf spots? condos/weeks/maddern

also others onabllers?? backs ?? forwards

wouldnt be the easiest job picking this year with a number of quality players via for each others spots??

B childs bristow Bowles
HB holmes robbins lloyd
C l.coghlan bowe coates
HF A. connaughton gretrix herdman
F condos maddern weeeks
R Mcmeekin bell anderson
I ollie mcervale bairds thomson Matt KB, L turner, stroobants

hard to pick plenty more could take spots to

BTW anyone at MB tell me why Bilton has been in the 2's?

What I find that is very very poor form, is those so called supporters that got on here and mouthed off big time when gissy were flying. But now when their club needs them more than ever they desert the ship like the dirty little rats they are. It looks like those 2 cowards Bearsboy & Kingsarmy are now on the sunbry lions bandwagon. gissy are probly better off without them.

So when a club is down they need supporters to get on and post on big footy?? Gee now I know why Kyenton have been a laughing stock for so long. Expecting the club to become a power house beacuse their supporters post on big footy. Good plan - dream big HAG.

Lets see once again what happens when Paws of Leather tip toe into Gissy this weekend. Will the abbitior shut down for the long weekend - if it does we may get a few more people climbing down out of their tree to attend.

Also where have you been for the last 5 years when Kyneton have been disgusting?? You sign up this year because you thought you would be good?? Your the front running coward - and for those who hope for Paws of Poo to win - your hopes and prays should be that they are competitive:

Gissy - 26.19 - 175
Paws - 6.14 - 50

Gissy - 27.16 - 178
Paws - 5.4 -34