• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Bendigo FL Thread 2010

No time for in-depth comments today... off to a boozy long, long lunch ;)
Haven't seen teams or injuries, so off the top of the scone..

Tips for Round 5
Burra to beat Maine by a heap
Square to do the same to Gissy
Dragons to sneak home against Tigers
South to down Pies by a little bit (Game of the round)
Flat to bring Storm back to earth.

I was 20m away and he was grabbed from behind and pulled backwards and as he went back his leg came up and hit a guy. Contact wasn't even hard.

Not sure how you can be responsible when someone causes you to fall and make contact when you are not in control of your movements.

Anyone who knows Daniel Christmas will tell you he isn't the sort of person that would kick someone.

I have played against Daniel Christmas a few times and he is a ripper bloke. There is no way he would have kicked someone.....

Was also watching on the other side of the ground and saw him get flung back. Did not make contact on purpose and contact wasn't made with any great force.

Heard young Matt Rice told a very compelling story as to why Christmas was "guilty". Didn't deserve a suspension, case should have been thrown out.

"Dobbers" are downright shit blokes, guilty or not.

I was 20m away and he was grabbed from behind and pulled backwards and as he went back his leg came up and hit a guy. Contact wasn't even hard.

Not sure how you can be responsible when someone causes you to fall and make contact when you are not in control of your movements.

Anyone who knows Daniel Christmas will tell you he isn't the sort of person that would kick someone.

Fair enough mate, wasn't at the game and am not involved with Strath had just heard that he was reported for kicking.

If you listen closely..........u can hear the grumbles from the supporters or is it the axe being sharpened on the grindstone.....what gives at Gisborne......smashed today........whos responsible? Maybe its time......time to considder a change.

Gisborne should get their genius ex president GREENMAN back, he would be the answer to all their problems. All they have to do is get him back as president for a day, then sack him and send him off to run the water for the Sunbury reserves again, and then they will win 4 flags in 6 years as they managed to do when he was ran out of the club in the past.

Is there any truth that kyneton are looking to sack there senior coach? From all reports he does not have much of a clue, apparently they have spent a sh!t load of money for no return.

Gisborne should get their genius ex president GREENMAN back, he would be the answer to all their problems. All they have to do is get him back as president for a day, then sack him and send him off to run the water for the Sunbury reserves again, and then they will win 4 flags in 6 years as they managed to do when he was ran out of the club in the past.
Well if Kings Army has jumped off the wagon, they are finished.

Hey flog how did your so called mates go last week? Tip toed into Gisborne and got their heads kicked in? I laughed.

You know the difference between Gissy and Paws of Pus? Both having bad years but the plan is already in place for Gissy to be back at the top next year. Kyneton's plan is to pay the biggest football thieves (yes your mates as well) more than what they are worth - then when the club is left with no money all the rats leave and the club is left once again begging to get into the RDFL. Which might be good for your dud mates because they could then get a kick.

Hey flog how did your so called mates go last week? Tip toed into Gisborne and got their heads kicked in? I laughed.

You know the difference between Gissy and Paws of Pus? Both having bad years but the plan is already in place for Gissy to be back at the top next year. Kyneton's plan is to pay the biggest football thieves (yes your mates as well) more than what they are worth - then when the club is left with no money all the rats leave and the club is left once again begging to get into the RDFL. Which might be good for your dud mates because they could then get a kick.
keep fishin.

Got to agree, great game by the Storm, the Flat were bloody dreadful

Strathfieldsaye 19.14-128 def Kangaroo Flat 11.13-79

Strathfieldsaye
Goal Kickers: L. Sharp 5, B. Sharp 2, J. Gawthrop 2, K. Lea , C. Whitsed , R. Eastman , M. Rice , K. Smith , C. Ross , C. Hall , J. Wishart , B. Hall , M. Brooks
Best Players: M. Rice, J. Gawthrop, M. Pilcher, B. Sullivan, L. Sharp, M. Ladson

Kangaroo Flat
Goal Kickers: K. Jermyn 3, C. Carter 2, J. Wiegard 2, J. Maddern 2, B. White , S. Geary
Best Players: J. Bowyer, D. Clohesy, K. Jermyn, S. Geary, C. Carter, C. Thiesz

Great win by the Stormers today over the Flat. Good hard running and long accurate kicking was the difference between the two teams in my opinion. Great job by Pilch to keep Harry Maddern to two goals. Now looking to make it 3 in a row as we head down to the Graveyard next week....we're still on cloud nine this week Doc !

THought I might come out of BF retirement to tell you how much of an absolute tosser you are hoops. 3BO were given a team sheet that had #32 as Jake Wilkinson so thats how they called it when the bloke wearing #32 gathered one of his 40 touches, Duescher wasn't even on the team sheet 3BO were given. But 3BO were still good enough to give Duescher the $50 Shamrock voucher

Now hoops you seem to be a very bitter man towards 3BO and your continual attacks are very, very petty, so here is a story that might help you ......I once went for a job as the CEO of BHP Billiton I obviously didn't get that job because i was just not good enough and no where near qualified..... I have since moved on and only bag out BHP when fuel prices go up..........actually that never happened .....sorry hoops I lied .....but I hope you can still take something out of the story and stop carrying on like a pathetic child..

All the best their sport.......oh yeah i noticed that the fresh had a boundary rider this week....hmmmm where did you get that idea, didn't see one at any of the earlier games you broadcast this year!!

I have just returned back from Overseas and have been listening to the 3BO boys show from 5.30 on a Saturday arvo and it is pretty good. It is great to see local sporting content getting a crack. You get the scores and some news from around all of the leagues which is great. I think nitpicking about the way they call is a bit rough as it wouldn't be that easy. The one area that is seriously lacking though is the pre production phase of the show. The 3BO lads need to line up their on air interviews well before Saturday as this would make the show run more smoothly and require less fill in time for Cogo and Jonesy to do. Cogo just tries to be humerous and it doesn't work. The example here is last week they tried for 30mins to get Daniel Geary ( coach of Huntly ) on the phone and couldn't get him. Cogo proceeded to bag ( even though tongue in cheek ) Geary for not anwering his phone by calling him Dan which he hates. We don't want that. You need to understand that the people being interviewed are the attraction - not the interviewers. Get organised with your interviewing, whack in a decent netball segment including scores, and this show will go to a new level.

same thing happened the week before with the newbridge coach.word is they were ringing the wrong number.unprofessional.:thumbsdown:

Why not............if it makes the club tick then do just that..I dont mind. PS.....is your name on the honor board in silver writing? Dont think so. Why dont you put your hand up and do your bit to help the club for nothing? Or are you one of these so called club people who put there hand out for coaching payments or playing payments? May be even worse still, a committee member who doesnt attend club functions, or a committee member who doesnt buy players at the calcutta? Or all of the above. Done my bit for the club....its your turn.

:thumbsu:the storm boyz are coming to the graveyard this sat., Greenman
gizzy any chance to snag win number 2 :confused:

my tiges r playing the square @ the shwgrnds doesnt matter if jimmy kicks 10 or 11
hard to beat the square with weeksy and matt tooley

:thumbsu:the storm boyz are coming to the graveyard this sat., Greenman
gizzy any chance to snag win number 2 :confused:

my tiges r playing the square @ the shwgrnds doesnt matter if jimmy kicks 10 or 11
hard to beat the square with weeksy and matt tooley
On form you would say Strath to go in as fav..........but the Graveyard is a tough ask.....its not called the Graveyard for nothing. Gissy will be stinging after the thumping and if they have any pride...then this weekend is a must......Gissy for me......but only just

and what about kyneton greenman ??
can they stay with square for say, a half, this cuming satrday

No.........Golden Square are a class above everyone......If Kyneton can keep with them or win a quarter then fantastic ....But even with Condos back in, the kyneton mids have to get the ball down to him, and GS wont let this happen,................Square by over 100

KA will get wood over that post.

You are an ex president of the Gisborne FC. Why are you on here looking to stir up trouble ? You wouldnt see any other past Gisborne Presidents getting on here posting the crap on here that you do (you really should be embarrased).

Are you still dirty that Ty got the 2's job ahead of you a couple of years ago ? You shouldnt be - you where never a chance.

The sponsors and supporters of the footy club are well aware that we may go through a tough year or two by playing the kids - but as we have in the past - i guarantee you we will bounce back