Toast Best footy photos ever

6 in a row team - Port premiers 1954 - 1959. Dave Boyd player on left with long sleeve jumper holding up 7 fingers as he also won a flag in 1951 ( as did John Abley and Ted Whelan but dont have fingers up).

1954-59.png

Check out this one from Tassie in the 70's.

The great Peter Hudson, Vin Waite, the underrated Paul Sproule and a very young Michael Roach.

DddawdRVwAEe2p5.jpg:large

Looking for the real classic photos... not just because they feature a favourite moment, but because of what the photographer was able to capture, intentionally or not.

I must say my favourite of all time is of North's John Dugdale. Reckon you could set up this grab and photo a thousand times and never catch it as perfectly. Phenomenal leap and photo.

JohnDugdale001.jpg
That photo has been cut as there are a few players missing from the original photo , one being my dad

I also love this one, even though it was such a terrible loss.

Fly Morris almost DaVinci last supper like in his pose.

3ff2e4bbaddbd2f7f11a7a188240ddeb

Might have been posted earlier. not reading back 58 pages ;-)

Toast Best footy photos ever