Podcast BigFooty Tigercast S07 Weekly Show - Like weekly show Monday night 8:30pm

this weeks show is now on itunes, spotify and podcast apps!

Current episode: l Round 1 Mock draft, 2024!

Huge thanks to our guests for coming on!

You can now SEE us via the FB live or YouTube video of the show below. Go easy on us..

Topics covered:
-Welcome to everyone
-We do our Round 1 mock draft!

Otherwise you can view it below:

If you missed it last night folks, make sure you watch the episode from last night.

and i really do think last nights show has a bit more of a visual element to it as we rolled some footage of the 95 Semi final vs Essendon so you might get more out of it watching rather than listening.

Chris Naish was an absolute ripper. very open and honest about everything and loves a good laugh too!

Good work boys. Enjoyed it.

The mid-90s was a cluster*#^@ for us. Could have had a real crack at things. Such a pity. But it did lead us to where we are now. So not all a bad story
We had a lot of talent on the park and Richo wasn’t even playing . Just shows the importance of the coach as naishy pointed to , the vibe changed
DONT ignore HISTORY, thems were wasted years we should have spent a period in finals

Great memories of 95 last night , old tigers cherished this great W for a long time ,,,,great qty clip this so many great players that day , knighter, Charles , Scotty turner , matty rogers,,,,and watch the song at the end , it meant a bit that day

heck Knighta was special.

We had a lot of talent on the park and Richo wasn’t even playing . Just shows the importance of the coach as naishy pointed to , the vibe changed
DONT ignore HISTORY, thems were wasted years we should have spent a period in finals
I reckon that period scarred Benny and i is central to what he has done

Fantastic interview with Chris Naish, kudos to Michaels, EJW and CB17 (special shout out to Nik as well for helping to get Chris onto the Podcast) for facilitating this, as Michaels alluded to Naishy is a bloody ripper.

Some great insights from Chris, re: impact of changeover of coaches and the impact on the playing group during the early to mid nineties, the building of the chemistry within the playing group from 92-95, with the highlight being the semi final win over the Bombers in 95 at the G (was in the crowd that day and the roar from the Tiger faithful, when the boys hit the front in the 3rd quarter was deafening, still get goosebumps thinking about it :)), the comment from Benny Gale to Chris after the Tigers broke the premiership drought in 2017, about never ever putting the club in a position of instability under his watch was very telling and also the comment about the importance of kicking technique, when lining up for a shot on goal. Looking forward to the next instalment of the Podcast, keep up the good work guys.

NB. How good was that video clip of the 95 semi, just highlights how sanitised the game has become now.

Go Tigers...Raise The Fight...Eat Em Alive

I know this is a Richmond forum so the below may not be appealing to many, but it might be to some footy nuffies like me.

Anyway, as part of my other content page I was able to chat with Brian Lake last night, which was really fascinating!

Had a couple of Richmond references in there as well for good measure.

But for anyone who is interested part 1 (bulldogs) and part 2 (hawthorn) are below. Part 3 (survivor plus viewer questions) is coming in a few days.

Nice Vlog of your trip to the Footy Michaels, I reckon this guy was sitting in the same bay as you.

Would have been no more than 2 bays to my left I reckon 🤣

Glad you like my vlog too!

This weeks show is now on iTunes, Spotify, and all podcast Apps or you can re watch via the link below:

Topics covered:
-Review of the Hawthorn game
-Recap on some individual players
-The debut of Coulthard
-The big forward concern
-Mini and his coaching moves
-100,000 members
-what the 8 looks like currently
-preview of Melbourne game

Plus heaps more

Check out the episode on the below links:

If you listen to us on iTunes be sure to leave us a review to bump us up the rankings and Subscribe on YouTube!

You can also subscribe to us and follow us on social media at the below links:
YouTube

iTunes

Spotify
Facebook
Twitter
Spreaker

Michaels how is the great man travelling?
he is going good!

Without wanting to speak too much on his behalf he is just going through a really important part of the recovery / treatment phase that he needs to put all his time and energy into to get himself right!

but hopefully we get him back on in a few weeks! he is very keen to get back on though.

he is going good!

Without wanting to speak too much on his behalf he is just going through a really important part of the recovery / treatment phase that he needs to put all his time and energy into to get himself right!

but hopefully we get him back on in a few weeks! he is very keen to get back on though.
Good news. Tell him to look after himself first.

he is going good!

I'm glad he is going well! it will be good to have him back once hes all good.

Here is the video for monday nights show with Scott Turner!

I'll upload the audio tonight!

Fantastic show on Monday :) was like getting blood from a stone for Scotty Turner to talk much but you managed it, Michaels . The interfacing with the chat is very good fodder for a solo discussion and it worked well for the remainder of the podcast :)
appreciate that! yeah having the chat there to bounce ideas and topics off is really handy in times like that!

Podcast BigFooty Tigercast S07 Weekly Show - Like weekly show Monday night 8:30pm