Podcast BigFooty Tigercast S07 Weekly Show - Like weekly show Monday night 8:30pm

this weeks show is now on itunes, spotify and podcast apps!

Current episode: Live Round 1 Mock draft, 2024!

Huge thanks to our guests for coming on!

You can now SEE us via the FB live or YouTube video of the show below. Go easy on us..

Topics covered:
-Welcome to everyone
-who could we take at pick 6?

Otherwise you can view it below:

Great show gents.

There is so much to get through this year. If we can trade 6 + 10/11 for 2 and F1 that's a huge win. Then a few slides for latre 1's this year + F2s, plus trade out of 20+ picks for F1s, we get a great crop if kids this year, and a fantastic draft hand next year. Especially as many teams will have F/S and Academy picks, so will need points. And then we will also have salary cap $ to buy picks. So I can see us having a really solid 2025 draft hand, and possibly also trading into 2026.

We could easily end up with a very different final draft position to where we are now. And, with luck and good management, have a draft situation like GC/GWS with an established solid mature core.

If our 2021 (and around) crop comes through then we have such an advanced group to bring these high ends picks into. very exciting. Can stuff it up, but can also get it right nad have a contending team for a decade.

It was insane! And rhe fcat they were selling Brookvale Union bevs just topped it off.

Michael Starr's voice was insane to hold up to that tour for as long as it has!

Yep, been saying for years his voice is under rated. For anyone who gets offended by the lyrics..just listen to the music and his voice, and it's actually amazing.
Loved when they had to catch his hat. They should have kept playing the music for that, sounded so good.

Yep, been saying for years his voice is under rated. For anyone who gets offended by the lyrics..just listen to the music and his voice, and it's actually amazing.
Loved when they had to catch his hat. They should have kept playing the music for that, sounded so good.

Hahaha. Yes! Satchel screwing up lol.

So many fun/funny moments.

Spyders 'cocaine filled' booby candy.

'Asian Hooker' and then spotting the 2 asians in the front row.

Jas and the booby windmill. 🤣

Remember, safety first with cocaine, children. 🤣

My biggest annoyance though is they haven't played the first ever song of theirs I heard that I still listen to frequently. 'Turn out the lights'.

Thanks boys. Does anyone know of the academy prospect Zaydyn Lockwood from Bendigo KD.
Haven’t heard any talk of him much in draft discussions. From what I have read tho he does have outstanding athletic ability. With Colina removed from the cat B rookie list onto the primary rookie list I think we can sign Lockwood on the Cat B list if nobody else takes him. Pretty insane to think North could have done that with Rhyan Mansell a few years back. He would probably be their captain by now.

Here is last nights show for anyone keen to check it out!

We watched some highlights of players possibly at our 10 and 11 picks plus chatted about the possible North pick trade.

We take a look at Luke Trainor, is he worth taking a risking on?

he's set to be a slider and if he's there with our pick 23 or even 24 if there's no suitors for a F1, we'd be silly not to take a punt imo. Are we really putting a line through all kids that get KO'd a few times in the juniors?

We take a look at Luke Trainor, is he worth taking a risking on?

No, too much of a risk that he will be a total bust.

Poor guy. Heaps of talent. Deserves to be top 5. But once you start getting concussions it seems like slippery slope. And having an intact brain is more important than playing footy.

No, too much of a risk that he will be a total bust.

Poor guy. Heaps of talent. Deserves to be top 5. But once you start getting concussions it seems like slippery slope. And having an intact brain is more important than playing footy.
Surely copping a few head knocks isn't a career death sentence at 18 years old? I'll defer to your prognosis as a doctor but if he's had scans and is clear of any lasting damage he'd be worth a punt as a prospective top 10 pick. We'd potentially have Broady/Floss replacement sewn up.

I'm not that sort of doctor. My opinion is that of a keyboard warrior.

But when people start getting regular concussions it seems to be ongoing. That would worry me a lot. The clubs would have a lot more knowledge and will make sensible decisions.

6 + 10 for 2 + F1 I would do in a heartbeat.

But an interesting discussion. Like what you guys are doing.
there are so many different lenses to view it through which makes it interesting.

I just think that North won't get out of the bottom 4/5. So very likely to get a top end pick again next year. So 2 + 5 for 6 + 10. No brainer for me.

Seriously? Cam might know his footy but he really struggles to speak; he can barely sting a sentence together.
Also sounded like he was broadcasting from within a fully zipped up sleeping bag.
bit of a dick comment there from you to be honest.

attacking people in that manner is not cool mate.

1. he was really nervous jumping onto his first pod
2. he has a young family and was having to do that from next to his childrens room so had to be a bit quieter as to not wake them up.

Be better next time please.

bit of a dick comment there from you to be honest.

attacking people in that manner is not cool mate.

1. he was really nervous jumping onto his first pod
2. he has a young family and was having to do that from next to his childrens room so had to be a bit quieter as to not wake them up.

Be better next time please.
What I said was not an attack however let me rephrase for the easily offended: Cam knows his footy but needs to drastically prove his elocution and sound quality.

Didn't know it was his first pod -- that makes sense -- plenty of room for improvement which i'm sure we'll see in future. Carn Tiges

Podcast BigFooty Tigercast S07 Weekly Show - Like weekly show Monday night 8:30pm