News Bradshaw quits the Lions

Lol....our cap is nowhere near bursting point...we didn't trade them because of cap issues....with Burgoyne coming in they knew they wouldn't get a regular game...plus Campbell, Boyle & Dew have retired, Williams traded to the don's and Croad to the veterans list....oh and remember when Crawford retired we only replaced him with a kid....so plenty of space in the cap dude!!!

Wont the Hawks need some room next year. Roughead is one that comes to mind. We miss out on Bradshaw we throw the sink at Roughead next year while heavily cashed up.:thumbsu:

Team for next season. That is top 4 matieral. The spine of the team looks great.

FB: Joseph Jamison Thornton

HB: Bower Waite Russell

C: Gibbs McLean Simpson

HF: Walker Henderson Yarran

FF: Kreuzer Bradshaw Betts

RR: Warnock Judd Murphy

Bench: Hampson, Austin, Carrazzo, Fisher

Pretty much the right team although Henderson is a bit young to be playing as our permanent CHF next year. I would actually have him starting off the bench instead of Fisher and have O'hAlpin as our starting CHF.

FB: Joseph Jamison Thornton
HB: Bower Waite Russell
C: Gibbs McLean Simpson
HF: Walker/Garlett O'hAlpin Yarran
FF: Kreuzer Bradshaw Betts
RR: Warnock, Judd, Murphy
Bench: Hampson, Austin, Carrazzo, Henderson

That would actually be a much better starting 22 I think as Setanta was starting to really show how good he was until Fev smashed him

Yep we'll get him - It will go down something like this - He will be on a one year deal as J pointed and most probably be the highest paid player in the league for next year - They will pay him their entire gap of TPP - Then sign another one year deal during next year for base salary and then retire and work at VISY for a reasonable wage.

If we want him he's ours. He'll effectively get paid most of Fev's and Steven's wage for next year combined. No other club will go near him at that price and he'll stroll into our locker room.

And yes - I reckon Swann was in touch with him all the way through as the initial trade stalled and could see how he could get both Henderson & Bradshaw. No wonders he's been working feverishly to get Steven's paid out this year he needed the cash for this deal.

Thanks for leaving us in good hands Dick.

How is that possible TBD.

Draft tampering comes to mind.

Yep TBD is right. Bradshaw will only nominate for the PSD. Sydney have pick 5 & they have apparently offerred Bradshaw a 3 year contract.

The clubs before Sydney would probably not give him a 3 year deal.

You had the chance to grab him with the Fev deal.

Yep TBD is right. Bradshaw will only nominate for the PSD. Sydney have pick 5 & they have apparently offerred Bradshaw a 3 year contract.

That is all well & good BUT 4 other clubs have picks before Sydney & who is to say that they will not offer him a 3 year deal.

If the swans want to give him a 3yr deal good luck to them but i wouldn't want to give him more than a 2yr contract. He is 31 after all.

That is all well & good BUT 4 other clubs have picks before Sydney & who is to say that they will not offer him a 3 year deal.

Well I guess that's the chance he takes. Depends if the other clubs want to offer a 31 year old a 3 year deal.

Doesn't look like Carlton will get a crack at him though.

He's done a three-year deal with Sydney.

You'll hear more soon.

Lol and you really want us to believe that don't you ?...your credibility levels are already below zero and dropping fast...before you go i need an update on how you rate Bradshaw ...last week he was an over the hill washed up hack ..and then when he looked like staying a Lion ..he turned back into a gun forward that would team up with Fev and Brown to destroy any defence ...so now i guess he's back to being a washed up hack . so many backflips from you lately ...you should take up gymnastics . :D

We didn't want him with the Fev deal ..we wanted Henderson ...pick 12 was icing on the cake :) either way ..you lose Bradshaw ..so i guess the Fev trade was not all that crash hot for you lot after all ...gee i hope the AFL don't give Fev a lengthy ban ..because then you would really look stupid ....oh wait :eek:

Exactly :thumbsu:

Nah mate, we took the better deal Hendo + 12 :thumbsu:

Geez, i hope Fev doesn't get a ban NOW that Bradshaw has walked out for nothing. :D

Let's just wait & see. IF Fev takes us to a flag or two, I'd be pretty happy. IF we pick up Luke Ball I'll also be pretty happy.

I'm not to fussed about Hendo or pick 12. That's gone now for us, as is Bradshaw. No point in looking back. I hope it works out well for Carlton.

On with the Fev show!

Even though you're having a crack at the Lions, you must admit, the prospect of Brown & Fevola in full flight, in the one forward line is (as Bruce would say) Deliciousssss!

Let's just wait & see. IF Fev takes us to a flag or two, I'd be pretty happy. IF we pick up Luke Ball I'll also be pretty happy.
I'm not to fussed about Hendo or pick 12. That's gone now for us, as is Bradshaw. No point in looking back. I hope it works out well for Carlton.

On with the Fev show!

Even though you're having a crack at the Lions, you must admit, the prospect of Brown & Fevola in full flight, in the one forward line is (as Bruce would say) Deliciousssss!

Highly unlikely. You have pick 11 in the PSD.

How do you figure that, the deal fell through. You are trying to make it sound like it was Bradshaw or nothing and we failed in doing so. Bradshaw was not the only deal Carlton set out to get. You will find that the club that ends up with him now will be rapt as he comes free. Until Bradshaw comes out and says I prefer a certain club, then anything can happen. Now if another club wants to pick him up knowing he prefers a certain club, then thats shitty. This free agency needs to come about quick, O'Keefe last year, Ball this year and Bradshaw has to take a risk. Every other sport in the world are laughing at the AFL in regards to this.

Lol and you really want us to believe that don't you ?...your credibility levels are already below zero and dropping fast...before you go i need an update on how you rate Bradshaw ...last week he was an over the hill washed up hack ..and then when he looked like staying a Lion ..he turned back into a gun forward that would team up with Fev and Brown to destroy any defence ...so now i guess he's back to being a washed up hack . so many backflips from you lately ...you should take up gymnastics . :D

Second time you've tried to completely make up complete horseshit and attribute it to me. Seriously, why do you just make shit up?

I've been nothing but consistent and respectful on this board, but you are a complete knobend.

On with the Fev show!

Most footy loving Blues fans wish Fev well & hope it works out for him & the Lions.

I would say more would if you didn't have so many flogs on BF. I can think of 2 in particular...:)

Edit - Not TBD

I'd reckon we'd use pick 27 in the ND if he was still available. Ball would then be a part of the Fevola deal.

We could pick up Bradshaw in the ND.

So that would make it Henderson, Pick 12 & Bradshaw for Fevola & pick 27 :D

So many different scenarios. We will just have to wait & see.

On with the Fev show!

I honestly hope Fev gives you value for money. Yes the Fev show can be very exciting, but as you know he can also turn on the sulks, he can turn on his own team mates when not passed the ball, he can get on the wrong side of the umps and not receive blatant frees, he can also have a period where he gets the yips and being so dominant in demading the ball it can backfire having the ball in his hands too often,he will need to keep off the grog too. One positive is that he is very fit and will hardly miss a game through injury, so in that sense he is very reliable. I imagine he will be too embarassed to carry on like a pork chop and that he will settle down and give you a couple of good years.

Most footy loving Blues fans wish Fev well & hope it works out for him & the Lions.

I would say more would if you didn't have so many flogs on BF. I can think of 2 in particular...:)

Edit - Not TBD

Yere every club has it's flogs & shit stirrers. I know which 2 you are refferring to.

When Fev is not playing against Carlton, you'll still watch him with possible admiration & maybe even excitement. Same as me with Bradshaw. You just cannot break that bond or special feeling that you have for that player.

After all is said & done. Bradshaw will be primarily remembered as a Lions legend & Fevola will be remembered as a Blues legend.

That's how it should be I reckon.

News Bradshaw quits the Lions