Bryce on ice?

Don't think Gibbs should be dropped. Played out of position. When he goes into the midfield he tends to turn it on. So lets just LEAVE him there. The pressure and expectations on this guy are ridiculous at times.

Their are others that spring to mind before him, Carrazzo & Joseph need a few weeks at the Bullants.

and why is Jacobs name always thrown up for dropping? One of the clubs biggest improvers this year, and has more then earn't his spot.

He'd be dropped only if injured..

Last time we played the eagles he got 40+ possessions... so if he's in a motivational/form slump his last game against them might be a factor in reversing the trend...

Mind you another bad game from him will need him go back to the two's for a spell.

It would appear to be way to close to the finals to start playing mind games like dropping a player who would certainly be in our top 10 in the b&f. If he is injured, then sure, but other than that, we really need to choose our best side based on what we know now and settle the side going into finals. This ongoing 3 or 4 changes a week needs to stop.

I'll be pissed if he gets dropped & Carrazzo is still in the team.

Carrazzo doesn't know how to play team football.

Gibbs would be big chance to get back to form against Eagles.

Jacobs dropped, I don't think we know what is going on with our ruckmen.

Has ANYONE seen a reference to Gibbs being dropped OUTSIDE of x2 trolling threads, 1 made by a Crows supporter (with the rest of the crows supporters chimming in, saying he want's to go home) and the other by a Pies supporter known for trolling Carlton ???

It hasn't been in a newspaper, on the AFL site and the 3AW website has NOTHING regarding Gibbs. Did ANYONE else hear the supposed remark ???

Carrazzo doesn't know how to play team football?

Bullshit.

Carrazzo sacrificed his game for the team when he stopped Dal Santo and Davey against St Kilda and Melbourne respectively.

Disagreeing with Gibbs being dropped is one thing. Saying complete and utter shit about someone else is another thing.

I'd say he's forgotten how to play team football, rather than doesn't know how. His game on Dal Santo was the best game he has ever played. Against Davey would be up there too.

Unfortunately, that part of his game has completely disappeared over the last 5 weeks. He has gone back to chasing possessions and burning them. All the criticisms that have been leveled against Gibbs on this site for his form over the last month, equally apply to Carrazzo, however Gibbs has a lot more talent (and is capable of winning matches), is only 21, and is not part of the leadership group.

As a Carlton man and Bryce Gibbs supporter I'm sick of what goes on this site.

Right now the Carlton FC is down on form and confidence and yes Bryce Gibbs is one of those. Yes his skill has fallen away as has most players.
Why, because there all down on confidence and unsure what to do?

Bryce has been great for the blues and in the first 10 games one of our best. Yes his form and skill has dropped off. Give him a break - he will be back. Will it be this week, next week or next year. Who know's?

Does he need a break? Maybe yes or a spell in 2's. All good players go through this.

With Murphy, no pre-season. Lucky he has played well this year at all. No pre-season for midfielders is almost a right off to the year.

Murphy and Gibbs providing they have a big pre-season's will be better next year mark my words.

Carazzo, again great start of the year, like all players down on confidence and form.

Stop pinpointing individuals, they are all to blame - it's a team game.

Other than Jamison and Russell, the blues backline has been decimated. Walker injuried but good. Gibbs great when playing there. Bower injuried and struggling for best form. Simon White good - but injuried. Thornton no good and no Mark Austin all year.

Kreuzer has gone down, but we have depth here. Jacobs has come on - although may need a spell. Warnock and Hampson will both show something in next few weeks in readiness for 2011. Hampson could play forward - looked ok last week. Could be similar to Jesse White and Tippet.

McLean - although have a doubt on him been injuried.
Lucas - good early - injuried.

Garlett, Betts and Yarran all have improved.

Aaron Joesph Handy tagger - better in a good confident side.
Armfield - similar to Joesph.

Setant - tried hard and did well, but curtains. Thanks Irish.

Levi Casboult - good wraps. A Big pre-season and could be handy forward in 2011. Be great to get a senior game before year end.
Marcus Davies also deserves a game, handly half back and playing well with ANTS.

Simpson and Judd been really good.
Scotland - career best form.

Houlihan - been better than expected.
Hadley - time to go probably - been handy though.

The club needs next year.
Another KEY Defender.
Another KEY Forward
Another Running Back
Another Good Midfielder.

Forward - Maybe Jay Neagle could be a chance?
Defender - Maybe trade a Ruckman for Schoenmakers?
Running Back - Kane Lucas or trade for Dempsey
Midfielder - I think a Craig Bird or Steven Salopek could be handy and maybe available with right trade.

GO Blues - Have Faith!

Midfielder - I think a Craig Bird or Steven Salopek could be handy and maybe available with right trade.

GO Blues - Have Faith!

Trading very rarely works. Sydney have done well, and the high profile trades usually work - Jolly, Judd, Fev, etc, but trading for middle-of-the-road players from other clubs comes unstuck way too often.

All I think Carlton need is another key forward, but they'll get one from this year's draft, not via risky trades.

As a Carlton man and Bryce Gibbs supporter I'm sick of what goes on this site.

Right now the Carlton FC is down on form and confidence and yes Bryce Gibbs is one of those. Yes his skill has fallen away as has most players.
Why, because there all down on confidence and unsure what to do?

Setant - tried hard and did well, but curtains. Thanks Irish.

Levi Casboult - good wraps. A Big pre-season and could be handy forward in 2011. Be great to get a senior game before year end.
Marcus Davies also deserves a game, handly half back and playing well with ANTS.
So a guy that in the first 9 games of the year was kicking 2.5 goals a game, but ran out of puff in a completely new position, and started to get poor service from the mids......it's curtains........yet a rookie who has shown glimpses and patches at VFL "could be handy". Are you aware of the gulf that exists between VFL and AFL? Setant went back and kicked a couple in the VFL without big wraps. Couldn't get near it in the seniors. Cloke, Fisher, Teague......history is littered with players that are too good for VFL and not good enough for AFL. This is no knock on Casboult, but its way too early to make a call on him, and I would have thought 12 games into his career as a FF Setanta has done pretty bloody well given he has no idea what he is doing wrt leading and positioning. I think you'll find that after another pre-season of purely playing as a FF Setanta will be back next year bigger and better.
Simpson and Judd been really good.
Scotland - career best form.
I presume you mean "with ball in hand". ;)

GO Blues - Have Faith!
Sorry, but what has Neagle shown that Setanta hasn't?
Dempsey? :eek: Yes, we need another player playing as a defender who first instinct ISN'T to defend, and has average skills - Walker has filled that role.
Salopek - well if you hadn't noticed, he can't play more than a Q of footy without his shoulder going pop.

You should re-read your opening sentence and realise you have just substituted Gibbs for O'hAilpin, and dropped to the level of those that you came here seeking to have a crack at.

Disapponiting end to an otherwise good post. :thumbsdown:

I have to laugh at some of the comments on the main board about how Bryce will be traded back to Adelaide or to GC. Christ, the boy has a few bad games and they are getting rid of him. Some people are just so stupid!
Yeah, he's been down the past few weeks, so has most the of team.
Let's don't forget a few weeks ago Bryce had a more than 40 possession game.
I'll wait until the team is released at 5pm today. If Bryce has been dropped, I am guessing a couple of others will be too!

And the team he got 45 against just a couple of months ago is the team we play this week..... WCE will be laughing at us if we drop him in that case....be like if someone kicked 10 goals against a team earlier in the year, then got dropped for the return bout.... they'd be physically on floor laughing..

ue8i.jpg

Gibbs must be going to Perth as an emergency.

I hope Warnock gets the good seats...

Trust a former Collingwood player to read the Herald-Sun.

ue8i.jpg

Gibbs must be going to Perth as an emergency.

I hope Warnock gets the good seats...

Trust a former Collingwood player to read the Herald-Sun.
They look like they are both clapping.

If they are happy and they know it...........:D

Maybe just a send off for Aker.:confused:

Bullshit.

Carrazzo sacrificed his game for the team when he stopped Dal Santo and Davey against St Kilda and Melbourne respectively.
Tagging is the only game Carrazzo has now.

Can't play forward and can't play back.

And we have better options available.

AC isn't a gun midfielder in his own right because he's a poor kick.

Needs to stop a hard nut.

Dal Santo and Davey are outside players and hard runners.

Doesn't put his body on the line and win his own ball.

That's why we went after Mclean...

AJ's a hard nut who should be the number 1 midfield tagger!

AC sure ain't a hard nut, fundamentally an outside player who lacks penetration in disposal. Does read the play very well, but disposal average and isn't particularly quick, doesn't really hurt the opposition

I dunno, I reckon he's a pretty good tagger. AJ has dropped away this year, Army is great with the small forwards.

If there's an appropriate opposition player I'd still have him.

Largely stops him from being offensive and butchering the ball too.:thumbsu:

I dunno, I reckon he's a pretty good tagger. AJ has dropped away this year, Army is great with the small forwards.

If there's an appropriate opposition player I'd still have him.

Largely stops him from being offensive and butchering the ball too.:thumbsu:

I agree (except I still reckon AJ has been pretty good). Problem is, the last four weeks, Carrots hasn't really been tagging.

Yes and I believe this is part of our current problem re not winning.

Players being played out of position or players we should be giving a go not getting one.

Carrots not tagging is one, Gibbs not in the midfield is another. Hadley or Grigg not being used as a chop out to release Judd to play that receiving burst player is another, too many mid sized running defenders whose first instinct is to attack ie Walker (I believe we need one more tall in defense).

Bullshit.

Disagreeing with Gibbs being dropped is one thing. Saying complete and utter shit about someone else is another thing.

Team football involves blocking & shepherding which Carrazzo doesn't know the meaning of.

I'm sick of watching from level 2 of Etihad crying out for him to stop running forward for a 2 metre handball receive & run back the other way & lay a shepherd.

Team football involves blocking & shepherding which Carrazzo doesn't know the meaning of.

I'm sick of watching from level 2 of Etihad crying out for him to stop running forward for a 2 metre handball receive & run back the other way & lay a shepherd.
If you are so sick of it, try another level.:thumbsu:

Spoke to someone that works at the club this arvo.

They told me Bryce isn't carrying any injuries.

Hopefully he turns his form around soon!

Bryce on ice?