C Section 2009

It's a goal: no one asked for your putrid thoughts on this matter. Monash belong in D1, and Oakleigh seem to be having some trouble. Perhaps with Bromley, it may have been a different story.

The sharks will fall in a heap, it's just a matter of time.

It's a goal: no one asked for your putrid thoughts on this matter. Monash belong in D1, and Oakleigh seem to be having some trouble. Perhaps with Bromley, it may have been a different story.

Only Heap they will fall on this week is the Sh*t Heap ground that you play on.

Worst ground in the ammos, a disgrace.

honestly.. not having to read ur dribble this year is one of the high points of promotion

Let's get this straight. Melbourne High Graduate has nothing to do with the Melbourne High Old Boys. End of discussion.

As for the Melbourne High ground being a disgrace and worst etc...etc.. Bit harsh when you have the likes of St.Bede's Mentone ground in the mix.

Let's get this straight. Melbourne High Graduate has nothing to do with the Melbourne High Old Boys. End of discussion.

As for the Melbourne High ground being a disgrace and worst etc...etc.. Bit harsh when you have the likes of St.Bede's Mentone ground in the mix.

Nashtime you obviously have not been to Brindisi since the Tiger jugernaut began 3 years ago. The ground may be small but the surface for the last year and a bit has been and is immaculate.

Its on a par with St Bedes Mentone. Atleast St Bedes Mentones ground can handle a bit of water. The drainage at Melbourne High is a disgrace. Puddles form on it to make it smell like sh*t. This is all after spending $200,000 years ago to fix the problem. :mad:

yeh didnt hear too many positives bout the ground at mhosb. I think maybe they mite want to consider having an alternate venue and fix the problem.

baz

Very interesting in the 'hutchy' section today bout fraser gehrig coming to c grade. However there was only one club mentioned trying to acquire his services that being caulfield grammarians. My spies suggest that there is more than one club but several trying to lure the 'gtrain'. Clubs ranging from a-d4 sections. Anyone with information please come forward?
Who ever is the lucky club it will be a massive coop as it will bring crowds and econmoic gains.

Baz

Very interesting in the 'hutchy' section today bout fraser gehrig coming to c grade. However there was only one club mentioned trying to acquire his services that being caulfield grammarians. My spies suggest that there is more than one club but several trying to lure the 'gtrain'. Clubs ranging from a-d4 sections. Anyone with information please come forward?
Who ever is the lucky club it will be a massive coop as it will bring crowds and econmoic gains.

Baz

Stop deluding yourself Baz - you don't have spies. According to the rest of the article,the Gtrain trained with Caulfield because he is friends with S. Lawrence. I doubt the Gtrain would just rock up to any club unless he already has a reliable connection there or is offered some money in one of the non-amateur leagues. Can you imagine him playing D4 footy.... please think about your posts before posting.

The G Train feels like having a run around and a kick at training, so goes to the club his old mate coaches at. Reckon this may be a beat up, doubt he'd play.

Slevison may not let him in the goal square anyway, the Fields aren't struggling for goals.

Surprised to see they won by that much, homeground advantage obviously counts for more than most of us thought.

Bye Bye Monash & Bullants!

The G Train feels like having a run around and a kick at training, so goes to the club his old mate coaches at. Reckon this may be a beat up, doubt he'd play.

Slevison may not let him in the goal square anyway, the Fields aren't struggling for goals.

Surprised to see they won by that much, homeground advantage obviously counts for more than most of us thought.

Gees Keano, youre keen to be getting onto the forum at 4.38am! Did you wet the bed?

The G Train would be an exciting prospect. I really hope he plays in "C" grade. Would be fantastic for the receiving club.

Some sureprise winners and losers from the weekend.....

Firstly I am shocked to see OG beat Parkdale. I didnt see that coming.
The Jackers did it nice and easy over Monash. Monash are now in some serious trouble.
The biggest surprise was to see Caulfield beat the Nodders by 6 goals. A huge win that puts them on top by a game.
Another big surprise was MHSOB win against Beuay. They are playing some quality footy at the moment.
Oakleigh over BT was a formality. Good to see my man Bromley kick a few.

I see in the news Praharan clubbies are in some serious sh*t. My mail is that they are a very good chance to be kicked out. A "friend of a friend" plays down there and he said that was about the 8th time a stripper had been down at the club! It will be interesting to see how this pans out.

Like the Kid, I am seriously cranky and reading your premature ejaculation on relegation hasn't helped.....Monash not looking good but haven't yet played any team in the lower part of the ladder.

From an outsiders perspective someone needs to step up at Monash. A bloke that comes to mind is George Smyth. Whats going on with him? Hes a gun but has been down a little. Not putting pressure on the bloke but his ability to control a game with his speed and poise and to use the ball correctly is in the higher echolon of the competetion. Hopefully he will get back to his best.

BT have a long way to go. My advice is to sit down and get some home truths about each of the player. What they can offer and how will they go about it to give as much to the team as is possibly. If they havent got the skill then think of other ways to control a game ..e.g 1%...become the best tackling team in the comp. If they look like they're heading down the wrong track then play the youngsters and plan for 2010 (mind you I am certainly not being presumptuous).

BTW..congrats on the boys that made the rep team. Some absolute guns that would push for A& B selection too. One that comes to mind is MacIntyre. Gees he can impose himself on a game. And big Dukes surely would be pressing for selection. Great to see my man Bromley in the squad as well.:)

one week at a time and everything but round 8 Monash and BT play to try and resurrect the 2009 season. this game will spell relegation for the loser and the winner can get a confidence boost and a second chance at 2009. make no mistake about this game it is going to be tough. no strippers and no nonsense.

I was out late early sunday morning and heard that perhaps Lukey Mac could be moving to Old Brighton with his mate Spriggsy. Lukey Mac and SMithy would be an awesome combination, would this spell the chances for the sharks and their premiership tilt?

Whats would Coote do?

I was out late early sunday morning and heard that perhaps Lukey Mac could be moving to Old Brighton with his mate Spriggsy. Lukey Mac and SMithy would be an awesome combination, would this spell the chances for the sharks and their premiership tilt?

Whats would Coote do?

That would surprise a few people SB, especially as LMc has bigger 'roots' at BFC and he still owes the club 5 years of dishwashing services in the kiosk to pay off his debt after he brought the club into disrepute post his streaking incident at HQ last year.

It would also seem very hypocritical based on his apparent tirade on another BFC to OB player 5 years ago one would have thought.

That would surprise a few people SB, especially as LMc has bigger 'roots' at BFC and he still owes the club 5 years of dishwashing services in the kiosk to pay off his debt after he brought the club into disrepute post his streaking incident at HQ last year.

It would also seem very hypocrital based on his apparent tirade on another BFC to OB player 5 years ago one would have thought.

lukey isn't moving to OB, he is considering quitting football altogether. he has recently began dating his first ever girlfriend (at the age of 28) and has also recently lost his virginity (at the age of 28) and is struggling to juggle both committments aswell as his saturday night revolver commitment, his extensive hair care treatments and flannelette shirt wearing committments. busy boy old womax

Going by recent news the 'gtrain' could be lining up for heatherton this weekend in the southern football league.

Keanos gone quiet. I heard that news last night. Unless he knows someone down there I question why he would go down there other than for money. If so, its pretty ordinary considering the boy made millions playing footy. Pssobly time to give a little back.

TIPS for Round 6
Mazenod Vs Beauy - Another big game for both teams. Both coming off tough losses. I'm picking the Nodders with Chamberlein brother lifting and Bogar kicking a bag.

Monash Vs OG - OG just. Another Toughy. Going off OG big win last week.

Parkdale Vs MHSOB - **** another dodgy one. Disasterous round for the tipsters. Going with MHSOB on form. Hamilton - Ho has lifted. He's a tough gritty playerthat can pop up now and then.

BT Vs Jackas - Jackas easily. - Dukes and Ritters to smash BT.

Oakleigh Vs Caulfield - Another toughy. Caulfield to beat them by a few goals. Bromley to kick one from the Centre! Mr Yeah Yeah Carboni to go well for Caulfield.

Interesting results today, Oakleigh's performance the pick of round 6. Bottom 4 looks sorted well for 3 weeks at least. 2 big games before the break next week, Nods v MHSOB at Central and Caulfield AJAX at Racecourse.

Nodders season could go either way in the next 3 rounds, vs High School, Away to AJAX and home to Oakleigh. Win 2 or 3 and they might well be favourites after 9.

C Section 2009