C Section Amateur Football

Saintly5 said:
Jackas disappointing last week? They won with 16 fit men down by 4 goals with 7 minutes to go. It sounded like the most courageous win you could imagine. Will test SBMT, no doubt about it, but neither team at full strength i am hearing.
Well seeing at the start and end of the game they practically kicked 10 goals to none, they did get beaten pretty heavily in the 2nd and 3rd qtrs, were not very convincing

Is Loats playing this week for OC?

wonderman said:
Obviously it's one rule for the parents and another for the players. His name is Michael M, go watch him play an absolute goose.

He'll play C grade amatuers next season, which even though it's ordinary footy would be too good for his ability, he'd fit right in in the WRFL or DVFL

If he's the turkey with the fuzzy black hair and built like Bert Newton, mate "goose" is too nice a word, what an absolute disgrace he is, saw him get taken off by the President of Fitzroy once, after mouthing off and trying to bash playes, the Pres told the coach not to give him a run for the rest of the game.

Righto you blokes enough bashing of the young bloke. There are issues that will be addressed by the master coach burgo when he takes control of the young man.

More importantly the Roy is just letting you know that he has cleared his schedule and is a certain starter for Sunday at Elsternwick Park to witness the Jackas dismantle the tigers.

Look out for me, i'll be flitting between both camps to assess the mood, i think I will finish up with the jackas crowd who will be the happier group.

It is going to be a big weekend, the Roy Boys will cement their place in the four and I will be on hand to view our future grand Final opponents (ajax) to pick their game apart.

Roy

Red Roy said:
Righto you blokes enough bashing of the young bloke. There are issues that will be addressed by the master coach burgo when he takes control of the young man.

More importantly the Roy is just letting you know that he has cleared his schedule and is a certain starter for Sunday at Elsternwick Park to witness the Jackas dismantle the tigers.

Look out for me, i'll be flitting between both camps to assess the mood, i think I will finish up with the jackas crowd who will be the happier group.

It is going to be a big weekend, the Roy Boys will cement their place in the four and I will be on hand to view our future grand Final opponents (ajax) to pick their game apart.

Roy

Ever the opportunist you are Roy!

Look forward to your incisive match report!

Roy, I've finally sobered up after that drop of red I had a few weeks back after one of your predictions. Will be there to watch the Jackas V Tigers. Will you have your bennie on and your bottle of Penfolds Red Port with you as usual?

greentree said:
Sorry RCT my picks wont be as witty as yours but here goes,

Monash to win, they should be over their holiday hangover
Parkdale, if for no other reason than being able to hang it on RED for a week.
Tigers, Ajax disappointing last week,Thought they would win by more.
NOBs at home
Ormond to be too good.

Well, here are the predictions after now knowing the weather.
Rovers too string for Monash
Parkdale will relish these conditions...hate to admit it but the Reds to lose
Ajax love the wet but will still lose....sbmt
Parade.wet track specialists.will win
Fancy Oc now as Loats no loss in these conditions and their home record is pretty good.
It will be interesting!

Red Roy said:
Morning all,

Red will be the first in with his 5 winners this week:

Rovers v Monash - must go with the students who are in serious trouble of joining the two green teams int he rlegation battle if they drop this one

parade v nobs - nobs in a canter. With Rowdy going under the knife the poor OP will not enter the winners circle again this season. D section next year and here's an early tip, get on them for the flag in that comp - boundy in D Grade (will be unstoppable ) plus a very good crop of U/19's coming up.

Parkdale v Reds - the roy does not mind Parkdale - but this is a huge game and could go a long way to deciding 4th place. Reds will begin their surge to september in this one - must watch that Sullivan lad though Burgs (I know the coach with the best spies in the land will already know this but it doesn't hurt to remind him) - he can seriously play - word is he had 40 odd touches against the OC. Reds to win by 5 goals.

the OC v Ormond - monders by a mile and the OC are in strife. They may have the giant in the square but that is all and reds mail is that he is still out.

Jackas v Tiggies - sunday game at headquarters. Roy may even venture south of the river twice in the one weekend (not sure if this requires a visa) to look at this one. Jackas use the space at EP very well, Lewski, Ritterman and co will carve up the tigers and we will see the lack of tiger pace exposed. Jackas by 6 goals.

Enjoy the weekend,

Roy

Roy Roy Roy,

congrats on another solid week of verbal poo. Im finding it hard to reach back in time and find something that you have said that is worthwhile reading.

Results lads???

All I've got is Monash did it easy over Hampton - apparently held the Rovers to 4 goals and won by 5+. Not a day to be out watching footy - Fox Footy the answer today!!

Bigfootyfan said:
Snipers have been placed in position at EP and are awaiting the arrival of Roy

A tad harsh Big Footy Fan, not a fan of my work I take it.

Well there was a deluge in Parkdale today, Red has only just returned to the safety of the Northern suburbs, bloody long way too. Back to the deluge, I'm not talking about the rain, i'm talking about the deluge of goals kicked by a very impressive parkdale in these conditions. Red did mention in his pre-game that he liked the Vultures but I was disapointed in the Reds performance. Worst of the year and needs addressing Burgo - by the way, where were you standing o great mustacha ? Roy could not spot you from my vantage point? Would have been fair enough if you went home at half time the way we were going. Not your fault fearless leader, you can't run out on the ground for them, but I did wonder why you let the opposition coach just cruise around the backline by himself all bloody day without an opponent - who does he think he is, Patrick bowden! jarred Rivers !

It would be remiss of me not to mention the multitude of stars not playing for the Reds, Davis, all the Williamstown lads etc, etc. Any team with it's best 6 out will battle.

Anyway, just a hiccup for the juggernaut, nice day to be out injured and with the stars coming back in the ensuing weeks the Reds will resume their climb up the ladder towards ultimate glory.

Other results as predicted !!! Except bloody parade, the wet did suit them but I expected the resurgent Nobs to account for them. Killer would not be happy, keeps the relegation battle very intersting.

Righto, early night for the redsta, have to trek back down south tomorrow for the top of the table clash. I will be signing autographs before the game for any Tigers supporters who want a signature of my goodself.

See you then

RR

Red Roy said:

Well there was a deluge in Parkdale today, Red has only just returned to the safety of the Northern suburbs, bloody long way too. Back to the deluge, I'm not talking about the rain, i'm talking about the deluge of goals kicked by a very impressive parkdale in these conditions. Red did mention in his pre-game that he liked the Vultures but I was disapointed in the Reds performance. Worst of the year and needs addressing Burgo - by the way, where were you standing o great mustacha ? Roy could not spot you from my vantage point? Would have been fair enough if you went home at half time the way we were going. Not your fault fearless leader, you can't run out on the ground for them, but I did wonder why you let the opposition coach just cruise around the backline by himself all bloody day without an opponent - who does he think he is, Patrick bowden! jarred Rivers !

Well done Red, didnt think you would show up here for a while after that thumping.
Reds one game off the bottom, need to start winning from here on in or it could be hello D grade.
quote]

Red Roy said:

What a dirty day for the Reds....very disappointing. Red, I am losing all faith in you when you say all "as predicted", other than nobs. There were four games and you got three wrong. Your said oc were" gone"( for the second time!) and Ormond would win by plenty and you tipped Nobs. Get it right Red! Did anyone read my tips posted this morning? I tipped Parade, Parkdale and OC and I wonder how many others on here did????
Come on Roy, it wasn't all "as predicted"

overtheline said:
Red Roy said:

What a dirty day for the Reds....very disappointing. Red, I am losing all faith in you when you say all "as predicted", other than nobs. There were four games and you got three wrong. Your said oc were" gone"( for the second time!) and Ormond would win by plenty and you tipped Nobs. Get it right Red! Did anyone read my tips posted this morning? I tipped Parade, Parkdale and OC and I wonder how many others on here did????
Come on Roy, it wasn't all "as predicted"

best centre half back in the league the old man Tony Macgeorge:thumbsu:

Red Roy said:

It would be remiss of me not to mention the multitude of stars not playing for the Reds, Davis, all the Williamstown lads etc, etc. Any team with it's best 6 out will battle.

Anyway, just a hiccup for the juggernaut, nice day to be out injured and with the stars coming back in the ensuing weeks the Reds will resume their climb up the ladder towards ultimate glory.

Other results as predicted !!! Except bloody parade, the wet did suit them but I expected the resurgent Nobs to account for them. Killer would not be happy, keeps the relegation battle very intersting.

Righto, early night for the redsta, have to trek back down south tomorrow for the top of the table clash. I will be signing autographs before the game for any Tigers supporters who want a signature of my goodself.

See you then

RR

Don't worry Roy, I'm a fan of yours, love nothing more than reading your rantings and ravings which are nearly always wrong. B Grade used to have Brian Speaking and you are the next best thing - someone who blindly believes their club is better than the other 9 teams in their grade. Every grade has a team whose supporters think they are well above their spot and you are clearly the one. Reds will struggle to stay in C Grade for next year - and then the wheels will fall off the reds juggernaut (if they haven't already).

My tip to you is start thinking of a good reason for getting relegated. Maybe it's injuries (everyone has them), bad luck (everyone has some) or if you are really struggling blame the opposition and say the pay their players.

Either way, you won't make the GF so it is a shocking season whichever way you look at it.

Well, where do I start...

Enjoyed my trip to Gerry Green Reserve to see Parkdale play the Reds. Interestingly, Fitzroy decided to play their Seniors in the 'curtain raiser' given they thought that it was a forgone result in the main game!!

Mistake Number 1...

What I witnessed was a game of Aussie Rules Footy versus 'The World Game' of soccer. Was there any chance a Reds player could pick up the ball? No, apparently it was easier to kick the ball off the ground even when they were 10 yards in the clear. And that happened time after time... Fair dinkum, what has the 'Super Coach' of the Reds been teaching his tribe at training. Word has it that 'Burgs' is a distant relation of Lucas Neill and has tried to impart a bit of the 'wog ball' into his team. Any Reds supporter at the game could only have been impressed watching the skills of Parkdale in the wet as opposed to what the Reds were doing out on the park.

Mistake Number 2... You were out coached... nothing need more be said!!

As for the Sullivan lads who the infamous Red Roy and others have been keen to criticise since their inclusion in the best 'C' Grade Team at the Half Way Mark. Bet you'd love to have them running around for you at Brunswick Street? Yet another game where they smashed the opposition!!

Mistake Number 3... My 3 daughters show more heart than what the Reds showed today!!!

All in all, a good game of football (one sided) with a great score kicked by Parkdale in the average conditions. Congratulations to Parkdale on 'taking back' the Norm Johnstone Trophy.

As a reminder to Red Roy and the other Fitzroy Reds supporters who continually bag all other teams in 'C' Grade on this forum, perhaps you need to realise that your team is not as good as you would like to expect they are. Don't come up 'here' claiming you are everything, when clearly you are not!!

Mistake Number 4... To all the Parkdale bashers, keep posting crap you belligerent, sanctimonious, priggish gits who are full of malarkey. You are maladroits with oversized excresence!! Get over it!!!!!

Mistake Number 5... "Don't f..... mess with the Guru's"

Mistake Number 6... "Here comes the Vultures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Not your fault fearless leader, you can't run out on the ground for them, but I did wonder why you let the opposition coach just cruise around the backline by himself all bloody day without an opponent - who does he think he is, Patrick bowden! jarred Rivers !

Roy dont use injuries as a excuse your boys are just soft.Do you thing Parky dont have injuries. what they do have is desire to play for each other which your blokes dont have. And the coach doesnt think he is one of the above players he just cant believe how ordinary the SELF CALLED SUPER COACH was today.Macgeorge touched him up.

Dear Red Roy

Long time listener first time caller. After watching the game at Gerry Green today, I understand why you will always be University Reds to me.

Guru Joffa said:
Well, where do I start...

Enjoyed my trip to Gerry Green Reserve to see Parkdale play the Reds. Interestingly, Fitzroy decided to play their Seniors in the 'curtain raiser' given they thought that it was a forgone result in the main game!!

Mistake Number 1...

What I witnessed was a game of Aussie Rules Footy versus 'The World Game' of soccer. Was there any chance a Reds player could pick up the ball? No, apparently it was easier to kick the ball off the ground even when they were 10 yards in the clear. And that happened time after time... Fair dinkum, what has the 'Super Coach' of the Reds been teaching his tribe at training. Word has it that 'Burgs' is a distant relation of Lucas Neill and has tried to impart a bit of the 'wog ball' into his team. Any Reds supporter at the game could only have been impressed watching the skills of Parkdale in the wet as opposed to what the Reds were doing out on the park.

Mistake Number 2... You were out coached... nothing need more be said!!

As for the Sullivan lads who the infamous Red Roy and others have been keen to criticise since their inclusion in the best 'C' Grade Team at the Half Way Mark. Bet you'd love to have them running around for you at Brunswick Street? Yet another game where they smashed the opposition!!

Mistake Number 3... My 3 daughters show more heart than what the Reds showed today!!!

All in all, a good game of football (one sided) with a great score kicked by Parkdale in the average conditions. Congratulations to Parkdale on 'taking back' the Norm Johnstone Trophy.

As a reminder to Red Roy and the other Fitzroy Reds supporters who continually bag all other teams in 'C' Grade on this forum, perhaps you need to realise that your team is not as good as you would like to expect they are. Don't come up 'here' claiming you are everything, when clearly you are not!!

Mistake Number 4... To all the Parkdale bashers, keep posting crap you belligerent, sanctimonious, priggish gits who are full of malarkey. You are maladroits with oversized excresence!! Get over it!!!!!

Mistake Number 5... "Don't f..... mess with the Guru's"

Mistake Number 6... "Here comes the Vultures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

No No No Guru,

MISTAKE 1: Support a team like Parkdale. A team that will be languishing unfortunately in D1 or D2 in a few years. That is only because the club has nothing to feed on in terms of recruiting players. A pat on the back for the mid season revival but pull your head out of your butt and look at where you are really at

Hey, Bigfootyfan - Thanks for your "Nostradamous like" prediction in relation to the Parkdale Vultures. Do you have a suggestion and reasons as to who I should be supporting??

Great win to Parkdale. Terrible result for the REDS. Question.....How would Parkdale go in B Section next year if they can get up? They seem to be barely fielding a two's team. Would those guys want to play at all given they are taking a pounding now. What are the Vulture thoughts on this? Would it be good for the club.

Rovers v Monash - Rovers
Parkdale v Reds - Reds (but yeah, danger game, definitely)
Jackas v St Bedes - StBedes
Nobs v Parade - NOBS
Ormond vs OC - Ormond

Well please St Bedes you must win today, I don't want to have to drop my dacks!

More the point, youse lot wouldn't want me to drop my dacks!

Attn Red Roy, never mind the 1HWs, very reminiscent of some Prahran fans last year, sit in the shadows until the Reds have one loss then come in for their one post in a year as if that they've been there through thick and thin :D Maybe if they weren't so Reds this Reds that, they might find time to actually support their own team rather than apport another's :D Belsar Island in drought comes to mind Roy.

This is my favourite :

I just fail to work out where you get your information, feller :)

Sorry, just saw it was trumped by
Either way, you won't make the GF so it is a shocking season whichever way you look at it.

Interesting! Lets just do everything this sudden arrival tells us to do, including believe consolidation is a shocking season!

C'arn St Bedes, keep my dacks on, otherwise it'll be hell in here!

(Yes Maghamez is on Willy list, but this must be almost first time this year he's been called up. Him, Dullard and some1 else are on their list. I think he played about matches last year)

I think the Reds should be sponsored by McCains Peas to highlight the size of their hearts. Not one player brave enough to put their head over the ball and pick the damn thing up! Their next opponents only need to write "Boo!" on the front of their jumpers and that should be about game, set and match.