C Section Amateur Football

goallinegg said:
adding to thing about the umpires, it seems they are trying to make stbedes lose with the lob sided free kick count.

Rubbish. Red thought it was a superb umpiring display, Benny goodman should be proud of his lades efforts.

Tim(Ajax coach) has been appointed head coach at the AIS of distance running. Position is vacant at end of july but he will begin in September after the school term and when football is completed.

Anyone got any injury news??? Red surely your in the know at most clubs......

Boundy done for year
Ritterman for a couple more
Davis two more
Groves indefinite
Loats who knows

Also is there any truth to the rumour that no.24 J.Tyqun has been reported for striking in the second quarter underneath the scoreboard. Apparently Ajax complained and after watching their video he has been called up only this morning. Hasn't been on the website yet though.

Everyday Spelling said:
Anyone got any injury news??? Red surely your in the know at most clubs......

Boundy done for year
Ritterman for a couple more
Davis two more
Groves indefinite
Loats who knows

How do you know the various weeks to missed of all these guys? Boundy is obvious but the others?

Everyday Spelling said:
Also is there any truth to the rumour that no.24 J.Tyqun has been reported for striking in the second quarter underneath the scoreboard. Apparently Ajax complained and after watching their video he has been called up only this morning. Hasn't been on the website yet though.

Can't recall any reportable incident out of the match at all E_S (and I was at that end).

Everyday Spelling said:

Cant confirm or deny but how typical of Ajax. Biggest bunch of whinging raciest sore losing prats involved in man kind.

Bigfootyfan said:
Cant confirm or deny but how typical of Ajax. Biggest bunch of whinging raciest sore losing prats involved in man kind.

Interesting bunch.
Called us after our game against them to reveal a few of our players "roughed up" a few of their forwards behind play. Told us they wld not report it this time, like they were doing us a favour.
Great to see them take the moral high ground !

Keen Observer said:
Interesting bunch.
Called us after our game against them to reveal a few of our players "roughed up" a few of their forwards behind play. Told us they wld not report it this time, like they were doing us a favour.

Moral high ground a side you are the dirtiest pieces of waste around. I can tolerate a lot but Ajax year in year out a a damn disgrace. You cheat you fight you abuse, what dont u do......win games when it counts

Hey Big Footy Fan........Your normally quite controlled with your posts. This must have hit a nerve....... What comes around goes around..........Class always comes through in the end.

Just wanted to make mention of OC's fighting win against the Monders last week.In the trying conditions it was great to see the OC commit to the cause in the manner they did. Without so many 'automatic' starters ,the boys called up gave it their all and were rewarded for their efforts.

Special mention to 'Crystal' whose game was a pearler. A full knee reco sometimes takes a while to overcome ,but he's on the right track.

Wouldn't panic to much if I was an Ormond fan,it was hard to gain solid conclusions about anything in the rotten conditions.

zoofest43 said:
Just wanted to make mention of OC's fighting win against the Monders last week.In the trying conditions it was great to see the OC commit to the cause in the manner they did. Without so many 'automatic' starters ,the boys called up gave it their all and were rewarded for their efforts.

Special mention to 'Crystal' whose game was a pearler. A full knee reco sometimes takes a while to overcome ,but he's on the right track.

Wouldn't panic to much if I was an Ormond fan,it was hard to gain solid conclusions about anything in the rotten conditions.

Agreed Zoo,

The OC boys did very well in the worst conditions. Your backmen should be congratulated, the ball would have been in our forward line 80% of the 2nd half. If we had of kicked straight instead of 3.16, things would have been different, but we didn't so well done OC.

What's whith your facilities though? Terrible, the worst i've come across. It didn't help with 3/4 of the ground covered in mud.

Tipping early is sometimes fraught with danger but I must say I don't think I'd have selected any different given the wet Saturday we had. 2/5 wasn't a good return for the long torp kicker.
Watched the first quarter at Gerry Green and a very undermanned Reds unit looked terrible...the alternate strip was an interesting choice..heart strings dictated the head in that choice clearly...Reds sat up & strategy all wrong and Parkdale were hard at the ball sensing an early kill...left at quarter time declaring Parkdale by 10-12 goals.

Elsternwick Park Sunday was a cracker of a game...both sides had a few players out and debutants but not the numbers being bandied around...have a look at teams lists available on VAFA website and it will tell you the story.

Tigers enjoyed the space, AJAX the rub of the green with crucial decisions, Both teams rallied at points in the game, Ajax home crowd lifting them but Tigers withstood the challenges and with straighter kicking could have won by 3-4 goals...but still knew how to win and got the job done.

All AJAX post match talk was LEWSKI, LEWSKI, LEWSKI...one individual...Tigers were proudly talking about their team, team team...says a fair bit about why they are where they are.

Great crowd at EP Sunday enjoyed a terrific spectacle with plenty of excitement...

Keen Observer said:
Interesting bunch.

What an absolute load of propaganda- Ajax never complained once about the alleged incidents on Sunday....it was a great game played in excellent spirit with a healthy respect for eachother...i dont know why there is such an obvious undercurrent of distaste towards Ajax from an isolated group of bored individuals. Maybe with so many players out of their starting line-up it has made a few sides fear them come September....but as for whingeing....no, that is not something the playing or coaching group condone in any way, shape, or form. Well done to both sides for a ripping game of footy.....i think we should now all move on to Round 13....

Rumour as Fact. Robert Hyde will be coaching Old Paradians in 2007, irrespective whether they are relegated or not.

Mtk Spinoso cuurent Under 19 coach and probably three time premiership coach after this season is offto coach seniors in the DVFL

CFE,

Gordon Barnard is greatly overused.

Camberwell Grammar ist 18 train Tuesday/Thursday
Old Camberwell 1's 2's and 19's train after that Tues/Thurs
Greythorn Juniors Colts and 15'S train there Wed/Fri.

On Saturdays OFTEN
9.30 GAME

On Sundays ( sometimes unused ,usually morning or arvo ,occassionally as below.)

9.00 10.00 11.15 1.00 3.00

Canterbury Juniors in the morning,Greythorn in the afternoon.

As for the change rooms,running battle with residents AND Council.
Plans for a multi tiered building between the 2 grounds (and an upgrade of the top oval) are in the pipeline but continually are stalled by resident complaints.
Hopefully that building will be erected sooner than later

I would like to "congratulate" the lack of ethics and moral fibre shown by a Fitzroy Reds player who attended the Tribunal last night as a witness.

As a result of an extremely minor incident that he started on the Members wing last Saturday, a Parkdale player has copped 2 weeks through the 'lagging' evidence from this player.

I'd suggest that this damning evidence may have been as a payback by the Reds player as he was the subject of continual warranted 'trash-talk' by Parkdale supporters in relation to his lack of toughness at wanting to get a hard ball.

I suppose starting a minor altercation was the only way he was going to get involved in the game.

To tell the Tribunal that it was "3 forceful blows that hurt me" isn't something I would be proud of saying given the Umpire concerned even stated that there was nothing much in the incident when he gave his prior evidence.

Food for thought Number 20!!! Or should I say McGains Peas???!!!

Injury update.

David Loats OC's full forward is a strong tip to play on Saturday vs. Fitzroy Reds. Loater has been working hard to 'get right', and moved very well this afternoon in a rigorous session. Certainly has the joint buzzing ,on the back of last weeks great win.

I reckon he's 90/10 chance of playing. If not this weekend he'll be 100% in a fortnight.

Good news for OC's faithful.

Saintly5 said:
What an absolute load of propaganda- Ajax never complained once about the alleged incidents on Sunday....it was a great game played in excellent spirit with a healthy respect for eachother...i dont know why there is such an obvious undercurrent of distaste towards Ajax from an isolated group of bored individuals. Maybe with so many players out of their starting line-up it has made a few sides fear them come September....but as for whingeing....no, that is not something the playing or coaching group condone in any way, shape, or form. Well done to both sides for a ripping game of footy.....i think we should now all move on to Round 13....

Saintly5...don't be mislead by outsider messages trying to come accross as ' a club involved' in Sunday's game at EP...Tiger camp didn't create the 'propaganda' claim mentioned by you and is just as bemused by suggestions of 'investigations'...I'd suggest the original message with talk of forwards v backs incidents is from a previous game ajax has played this year and Tyquin's name has been thrown in to add spice probably from a bayside club near to Mentone????...perhaps the same club in the previous game mentioned???
Echo your words that it was a ripping game of footy and those at EP would have enjoyed it.

Guru Joffa said:
I would like to "congratulate" the lack of ethics and moral fibre shown by a Fitzroy Reds player who attended the Tribunal last night as a witness.

As a result of an extremely minor incident that he started on the Members wing last Saturday, a Parkdale player has copped 2 weeks through the 'lagging' evidence from this player.

I'd suggest that this damning evidence may have been as a payback by the Reds player as he was the subject of continual warranted 'trash-talk' by Parkdale supporters in relation to his lack of toughness at wanting to get a hard ball.

I suppose starting a minor altercation was the only way he was going to get involved in the game.

To tell the Tribunal that it was "3 forceful blows that hurt me" isn't something I would be proud of saying given the Umpire concerned even stated that there was nothing much in the incident when he gave his prior evidence.

Food for thought Number 20!!! Or should I say McGains Peas???!!!

Guru - if this is in fact a true account of last evenings tribunal then Roy is very disapointed. This is a most un Reds like performance and Roy would like to apologise on behalf of the Red majority. This is not the sort of behaviour that is condoned by Red.

I'd second Red Roy's comments if Guru Joffa is reporting accurately. I've had no issue with "lagging" at all since leaving school many years back, and considering an aversion to "lagging" is what keeps criminals, abusers and bullies in safety ... but if the severity of the incident was exaggerated/concocted/misreported by the witness, I would condemn it.

Mind you, if its the same bloke that was reported early amongst the Reds' best, on a day when they were given a hiding, then in the face of

... his lack of toughness at wanting to get a hard ball.
and

... the only way he was going to get involved in the game.

I'm not sure whether or not to apply seasoning to the claims given above.

Red and Mobben,

What I can tell you is the 'lagging' was within the viewing and hearing of the Parkdale player concerned.

Saintly5 said:
The Ajax players are always fine. It comes about thru incidents like the Ajax Reserves goal umpire on Saturday who blatantly cheated. Was questioned by the VAFA appointed field umpires and refused to change his decision. Others on this thread (from other clubs) have talked about the boundary umpire, etc in the passed. There is a God though! He struck several minutes later when the same goal umpire slipped in the mud and had to be assisted from the field not to return! You can't have officials conducting themselves this way and not expect it to rub off on the club.