• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

C-section Ammo's 2007

Great win by the 'Monds on Saturday, Old Carey will be a test this weekend at the Gunn.

A few inclusions still to come back in to the team also...

Great win by Rupo again as well

Were there any standouts in your reserves win? Anybody pushing hard at the seniors and keeping them honest?

No real standout's in the reserves, it was more of a tussle than anything with the rain that was falling fairly heavily making it a slippery contest.

There would be about 4-5 blokes pushing for selection from the ressies & 2 or 3 in the U/19's that could play too. Along with 4 blokes missing from the senior side that are injured, we will only get better.

No real standout's in the reserves, it was more of a tussle than anything with the rain that was falling fairly heavily making it a slippery contest.

There would be about 4-5 blokes pushing for selection from the ressies & 2 or 3 in the U/19's that could play too. Along with 4 blokes missing from the senior side that are injured, we will only get better.

Fair enough. I like Ormond as a smokey this year.

I thought Tim Naylor and Boyd Upstill were terrific up front for the Monds.
My lads simply couldn't run out the game and were made to lament our failure to be further in front at halftime. Ormond's work rate and intensity was far superior after half time and they should've won my more if they'd taken their chances in the 3rd term.

Nothing in it all, the game was played in very good spirits. Ormond have the hard bodies in their line up to "legally" put pressure on & sadly the Reds don't have the enforcers to take up the challenge.
Played in good spirits by the good players. Miller and Kelleher are quality, pure and simple. Somebody might enlighten me as to the name of number 5 for Ormond though. Is there a bigger flog going around in Amateur football ? Beaten time and time again by O'Rielly and was only interested in cheap shots, and ordinary ones at that.

Ormond clearly too good in both grades, saw the last half of the twos and the delivery going forward was woeful for the Reds. Ormond looked more accustomed to the hard stuff all over the ground. The story in the ones was much the same. Head over the pill and hard at it. Reds with work to do, but there's still a lot of the season to go to get it right.

Played in good spirits by the good players. Miller and Kelleher are quality, pure and simple. Somebody might enlighten me as to the name of number 5 for Ormond though. Is there a bigger flog going around in Amateur football ? Beaten time and time again by O'Rielly and was only interested in cheap shots, and ordinary ones at that.

Ormond clearly too good in both grades, saw the last half of the twos and the delivery going forward was woeful for the Reds. Ormond looked more accustomed to the hard stuff all over the ground. The story in the ones was much the same. Head over the pill and hard at it. Reds with work to do, but there's still a lot of the season to go to get it right.

Tough three weeks coming up for the Reds with rupo, carey away then camberwell at home. This little period will tell where the club is at and I reckon a two/one outcome would be great.

Td back to defence please.

I watched the reds twice last year as i have stated before. Both Parkdale games. Havent watched them this year yet but the second time i saw them play Parkdale last year they were dead set frightened and all i have heard on this forum over the summer is how good they are going to be. Seems to me that it may be a bit of the same old same old with the reds. Sides that are physically hard at the ball, such as Ormond will trouble the 'mighty reds machine'. As i said i havent seen them play this year yet but it all sounds far to familiar. Its not a reputation that a club would want to have i dont think. The next 3 weeks could break the reds. PS I still think that Old Camberwell are cheats.

I tend to agree that the Reds lack some grunt and hardness around the packs. I heard that several of their recruits will add this, but Scott Dann was missing last week (mates' wedding I was told) and Jed Burgess is apparently still injured.

To their credit, Kenna attacked the contests at pace, and Harris burrowed in and under regularly. However, they need a few more to follow the example set by these two if they are to win the contested ball.

Reds need to be no worse than 2/3 after round 5, otherwise they will be battling to stay up again.

massive three weeks for the reds,

after all the pumping up some of them have done about the chance of Reds V Carey GF, they very much face the prospect of being 1 win and four losses and pushing s*it up hill to even make finals.

Maybe they should have waited a month in before making these comments, i myself might even make the treak out to sunbury to see how they go this week, word out of the nodders was that rupo's strength could very well be the reds weekness ??

Only time will tell, but it is sure to be a cracker, maybe someone from rupertswood can confirm a stat that i heard in that you have only lost 6 home games in your history, that is one massive home ground advantage if true ? might have something to do with teams comming to sunbury have to leave the night before ?

massive three weeks for the reds,

after all the pumping up some of them have done about the chance of Reds V Carey GF, they very much face the prospect of being 1 win and four losses and pushing s*it up hill to even make finals.

Maybe they should have waited a month in before making these comments, i myself might even make the treak out to sunbury to see how they go this week, word out of the nodders was that rupo's strength could very well be the reds weekness ??

Only time will tell, but it is sure to be a cracker, maybe someone from rupertswood can confirm a stat that i heard in that you have only lost 6 home games in your history, that is one massive home ground advantage if true ? might have something to do with teams comming to sunbury have to leave the night before ?

C'MON sideshow- whilst it may be fun to bag the reds supporters- and maybe they deserve it- you are a Rupo man through and through and again are pumping up your own side(who ahve been very good) but i think it is a bit of the pot caliing the kettle black.

It didn't sound like Rupo were a particularly physical team. Word I heard from the Ormond camp was that they were more like a swarm of bees out of the centre, more a fleet of foot team than a thump of front!

But Rupo are not to be underestimated, nor are Ormond. I stated these two were going to be decent shows this year and I don't think I've embarassed myself just yet.

So where is Rupo's ground? I am looking at a Melways and can see one reference to a Rupertswood : Salesian Catholic College, proposed Sunbury Sports Stadium. Is that where it is?

correct mobb, you will find us there mate.

will enjoy the contest and a home game after two away games to start our c grade campaign.

No-one cares what you think Going Nowhere - as we all know you lot struggle to put two words together, yet alone anything meaningful. Not your fault I guess - coming from GG Res (aka the shallowest end of the gene pool)

Follow the road out past the airport mate, through Bulla and past the golf course. As you head into Sunbury, you'll get to a big roundabout (if you go over the railway bridge, you've gone too far). Turn right there, down the big f-off driveway and you'll see the ground down on the right hand side.

I am presuming all this is the same as when i went to school there, but haven't been there for a while.

No-one cares what you think Going Nowhere - as we all know you lot struggle to put two words together, yet alone anything meaningful. Not your fault I guess - coming from GG Res (aka the shallowest end of the gene pool)

In case you havent noticed, i dont actually have any ties to Parkdale. I am just a keen observer of local football. You are very witty though. If you dont care what i have to say dont bother replying to my posts. I am sure that this is putting more than two words together. I also believe that the shallow end of the gene pool may be just up the road from the left over puddle in which you folk reside.

Mr Bede, still sending PMs revealing the identities of Big Footy posters?

Going Places,your remarks in regard to Old Camberwell being cheats are as offensive to me, as they are misinformed.
If there is evidence of wrongdoing at my club of choice,by all means provide the relevant authorities with it.
If not, keep your defamortory rubbish to yourself.

Going Places,your remarks in regard to Old Camberwell being cheats are as offensive to me, as they are misinformed.
If there is evidence of wrongdoing at my club of choice,by all means provide the relevant authorities with it.
If not, keep your defamortory rubbish to yourself.

Feeling offended shouldnt be your greatest concern zooey, it is your total ignorance that is a worry.
I have only heard of one player being 'assisted' at OC - and that came straight from the 'horse's mouth'. He is not a bad fella who is neither a liar nor someone who needs to pump himself up.
Come back to Earth zooey !!!!!

Feeling offended shouldnt be your greatest concern zooey, it is your total ignorance that is a worry.
I have only heard of one player being 'assisted' at OC - and that came straight from the 'horse's mouth'. He is not a bad fella who is neither a liar nor someone who needs to pump himself up.
Come back to Earth zooey !!!!!

Assisted meaning; being helped with work, opportunities opened through club networking etc. Or, being paid cash under the table?

Been quiet round here. Lets talk weekends games.

Rupo to go 3-0 and the Mighty Reds to tumble to 1-2. Rupo are flying and i cant see them losing at home. The Woods by 35 points.

Ormond v Carey should be a cracker. Can see both teams being 2-1 at completion as i lean towards the home team in a thriller. Ormond by 1 goal

NOBS to break the duck at home against the Vultures in a close game. 13 points to the Barkers.

Monash to go 0-3 as the OC's thump them by 8 goals.

Whitefriars to win a must win game at home by 4 goals against a Mazenod side that would be reeling from last weeks debacle.

see ya

Assisted meaning; being helped with work, opportunities opened through club networking etc. Or, being paid cash under the table?

There wouldnt be a club in the VAFA that doesnt 'assist' via job opportunities, networking etc.
I'm talking CASH for doing nothing other than playing footy !

There wouldnt be a club in the VAFA that doesnt 'assist' via job opportunities, networking etc.

Why not go to the VAFA about it then? These rumours have been around for ages. There's no point whingeing on here about it. If its actually true, why not do something about it?

young vet if you don't mind I'd like to punctuate your suggestion with a great big furry moderative exclamation mark. :thumbsu:

with all due respects ,and not wanting to out my identity to those who don't already know it,what you say is crap.I'm in a position to be sure that what you allege is a nonsense.

Unless there has a super clandestine arrangement forged I am staggered by the allegation.(I reckon news like that would spread through a club pretty quickly and divide the playing group for sure) .If so why would a party to it, divulge it, to even a good mate? Doesn't make sense to me.

On to a more stimulating topic.

NOBS to open their account by 17 points
Ormond to leave only one OC unbeaten by 19 points
OC to continue winning run by 27 points (danger game ,form here terrible)
Ruppo to win by 28 points in free flowing shoot out
Friars to win a battle at home by 6 points.