• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

C-section Ammo's 2007

Red is pleased to see his favourite oppostion player fronting the tribunal again - todd Forknall from OC. Missed the reserves prelim and grand final last year after being reported against the Reds in the 1st semi, is now coach of the OC magoos - not a good example to be setting coach................

The Roy
Does thy wisdom extend to the twos Roy ? The Mazenod game was a crunch game, with both so close on the ladder, and this week is the same against Ormond. Are they any chance this year ?

Red is pleased to see his favourite oppostion player fronting the tribunal again - todd Forknall from OC. Missed the reserves prelim and grand final last year after being reported against the Reds in the 1st semi, is now coach of the OC magoos - not a good example to be setting coach................

The Roy

Hmmm...he may be the alleged victim, and not perpetrator though.

That Tribunal list for tomorrow night would have to be an association record. Maybe Benny Goodman told his charges to start getting tough?? A few stars in there too I noticed with Toovey (OI) and Sturrock (Uni) as well as Bortolotto (Marc.) and Matthews (OMelb) having to front. Even Mick Feferkranz from MHSOB got the call up!!!:eek: Must have been on a step ladder to strike / be struck though.

As for Stan's concerns of the Reds' reserves, the less said the better. Let's keep the focus on the 4 clubs who have both sides pushing for finals shall we?

One week at a time, blah, blah, blah, keeping a lid on, blah, blah, Mappa's done an achilles, blah, blah, doesn't mean diddly unless we secure C section for 2008 ASAP, blah, blah.

Hmmm...he may be the alleged victim, and not perpetrator though.

That Tribunal list for tomorrow night would have to be an association record. Maybe Benny Goodman told his charges to start getting tough?? A few stars in there too I noticed with Toovey (OI) and Sturrock (Uni) as well as Bortolotto (Marc.) and Matthews (OMelb) having to front. Even Mick Feferkranz from MHSOB got the call up!!!:eek: Must have been on a step ladder to strike / be struck though.

As for Stan's concerns of the Reds' reserves, the less said the better. Let's keep the focus on the 4 clubs who have both sides pushing for finals shall we?

One week at a time, blah, blah, blah, keeping a lid on, blah, blah, Mappa's done an achilles, blah, blah, doesn't mean diddly unless we secure C section for 2008 ASAP, blah, blah.
Couldn't agree more Scribe, just posing the question is all.

The Roy

Was at the game RR. Ruppo were harder,faster and more skilled than our boys.The only down side to their performance was the cheap shot on Forknall.
The Ruppo players were dirty on their player who will no doubt be disciplined as well as missing a couple.
Todd F. has set a fine example to all our players this year and his indiscretion last year, was paid for then.
As for you barracking for blokes to go the tribunal,it proves what we already knew about you and your insane ravings: what a tosser you are, sorry Tosser (forgot the capital "T").
Happy to debate the matter further with you on August 18th.Or perhaps you could raise the matter with Toddy himself.He'd be only to happy to accomodate you.

And we still remember the player who 'kinged him' and then ran away.

Todd F. has set a fine example to all our players this year and his indiscretion last year, was paid for then.
From memory he wasn't reported for his low act against the Reds in the Semi last year. He got away with headbutting a bloke for no reason. The TOOL got reported the next week for being a tosser and doing another undisciplined act against Ormond.

And we still remember the player who 'kinged him' and then ran away.

As for "kinged him" last time I checked a king hit generally refers to being hit with considerable force unexpectedly. He wasn't and dully deserved what he got.

From memory he wasn't reported for his low act against the Reds in the Semi last year. He got away with headbutting a bloke for no reason. The TOOL got reported the next week for being a tosser and doing another undisciplined act against Ormond.

As for "kinged him" last time I checked a king hit generally refers to being hit with considerable force unexpectedly. He wasn't and dully deserved what he got.

Please Trapper get it right.He got 6 weeks for his headbutting against Fitroy.He has been punished for that.Typical Fitzroy poster ,all guess work, no substance.

As for the king hit,don't bullshit me .It happened. He had already been squared up with and wrestled to the ground by angry Fitzroy players (with due justification),when a few seconds later a Fitzroy player came a distance away from the melee ,and whacked the already prone Forknall from behind.He than ran from the wing to the half forward line.

As stated at the time I don't condone Forknall's actions that day or dispute the response from the Fitzroy players in the immediate area.Nor do I condone the actions of that particular Fitzroy ressie player.
Anyway it happened ages ago and unless you guys keep dragging it up we can let it lie.
Both clubs have far more important concerns.We have a push to B grade you guys have to halt the slide to D grade.Good Luck.

........... watch out for Perryman, from what I have seen so far of the Camberwell games, he is not only the best wet weather player in the comp, he is also the hardest.

Mr. Kyuss,
Whilst I am a new member to Bigfooty I have followed this thread closely throughout the season. I have noticed that you often "rip" into the Old Camb coaching staff. In my opinion you are totally wrong about this! The Old Camb Team looks to me to be well drilled, very disciplend and a cohesive unit. This can only be the influence of the coach, his staff and his leadership group.

However, the above quote is spot on! Old Camb have added some great talent to their list in 2007, none would be more important than the return of Perryman from Overseas. Having not seen this player play much in the past its clear that his hardness, smarts and great use of the ball can not be underestermated. It is quite refreshing to see a player with his athletic attributes contribute so well in a ever increasing game of speed.

Keep the positives up Kyuss!

Gee, The Rupo boys have gone quiet, one loss and panic stations, no more King Brown pumping up his club etc. Come on King, just because the seniors lost, it doesnt mean you cant pump up your own tyres after your own superb coaching effort against OC ressies. Also, where has SLIGHTLY AMUSED gone? Is he now Dgradedale?
Rupo to win this week by 100!

Nah, still here Brian!
Just been down at Mitre 10 picking up a few light bulbs to see out the remaining evenings of the week. OC were ridiculous on the weekend, not much went wrong for the lads but that should not take away from how wel they played together. A great performance.
Looking forward to the Nodders this week.
Cheers, Dud

Nah, still here Brian!
Just been down at Mitre 10 picking up a few light bulbs to see out the remaining evenings of the week. OC were ridiculous on the weekend, not much went wrong for the lads but that should not take away from how wel they played together. A great performance.
Looking forward to the Nodders this week.
Cheers, Dud

I'm surprised the OC coach hasn't been on here pumping himself up after beating the top side. Blind Freddie could coach OC to a flag this year without to many problems!!

Maybe one more AFL recruit to top them off!

KB is still pumped, no worries. OCamb are an awesome side, we are rapt to play against sides of that calibre. Mazenod have been sensational of late so we will have a tough encounter again. Hope the rain keeps away as our ground is drying up.

What is this the 'I love OC' thread? Seriously! They are a very good side, however two weeks ago they were "bound for another year in C Grade" Lets wait for finals when the grounds are big, hard and fast, and the Rupo runners, not to mention OC(2) and Mazenod, come more into their games. Not saying OC will lose, just saying not to count any chickens.

KB is still pumped, no worries. OCamb are an awesome side, we are rapt to play against sides of that calibre. Mazenod have been sensational of late so we will have a tough encounter again. Hope the rain keeps away as our ground is drying up.
King, any chance you can lure one of your favorite sons Potter away from St Bernards?

Cal is a great young man always welcome back at Rupo, our U19 premiership captain. He went to play better football and Rupppo will always support that.
Ben and Dan Jordan, Simon Clarke, Lucas Fielding, Robert Baddeley, Jesse Smith are all on the radar for 2008 as well, it could be pie in the sky but all played at Rupo for our juniors.

Cal is a great young man always welcome back at Rupo, our U19 premiership captain. He went to play better football and Rupppo will always support that.
Ben and Dan Jordan, Simon Clarke, Lucas Fielding, Robert Baddeley, Jesse Smith are all on the radar for 2008 as well, it could be pie in the sky but all played at Rupo for our juniors.
You guys sound like SKOB in the mid nineties. Had 15 plus players at other
A Grade clubs including Diesel Ciavola, Nick Fraser, Mick Blood, Sam Hunter etc. Got all of them back except Blood and Hunter and were a real force. If you get most of those guys look out!

You guys sound like SKOB in the mid nineties. Had 15 plus players at other
A Grade clubs including Diesel Ciavola, Nick Fraser, Mick Blood, Sam Hunter etc. Got all of them back except Blood and Hunter and were a real force. If you get most of those guys look out!

Yeah Yeah... and if my Aunty had balls she'd be my uncle

Righto just to break up the monotony of OC (big names), Rupo, bits & pieces of OC2. I have the following observations, from a non Rupo,OC (big names) & OC 2 person

As an independent viewer of C grade I believe that Rupo will win the flag without any prob whatsoever. The loss against OC is the best thing that could have happened to them (mind you a loss in rd 15 against Friars would also be good for them). OC (big names) impressive but I suspect their cohesiveness may not be there, too many blokes trying to win the game themselves OC 2 seem pretty even and I reckon they will run the legs off the hollywood OC in the finals. However all teams would be well warned that there is a 4th team and the Nodders at their best will worry both OC's but not Rupo!!

Tomorrow's games

Friars by plenty with lots of ins (finally)
Blues in an upset by 10 points
Wellers to smash Nobs
Nodders in a round of upsets but playing to their true ability
Ormond another ugly win at the gunn barrell

Mazenod proved far too good for Rupo yesterday. Whilst at times i thought we were coming back into it Mazenod hit back harder and persisted with a determined victory. Two thrashings is hard to swallow, however you have to take the good with the bad. We will always be proud of our players and maintain the belief that is needed. Went through a similar trough last year and IMO it came back to getting back to the basics and enjoying your footy. "C" Grade has really got pumping of late, their is tremendous interest in all areas. We are the hunted this half and it is up to us to respond.

Righto just to break up the monotony of OC (big names), Rupo, bits & pieces of OC2. I have the following observations, from a non Rupo,OC (big names) & OC 2 person

As an independent viewer of C grade I believe that Rupo will win the flag without any prob whatsoever. The loss against OC is the best thing that could have happened to them (mind you a loss in rd 15 against Friars would also be good for them). OC (big names) impressive but I suspect their cohesiveness may not be there, too many blokes trying to win the game themselves OC 2 seem pretty even and I reckon they will run the legs off the hollywood OC in the finals. However all teams would be well warned that there is a 4th team and the Nodders at their best will worry both OC's but not Rupo!!

Tomorrow's games

Friars by plenty with lots of ins (finally)
Blues in an upset by 10 points
Wellers to smash Nobs
Nodders in a round of upsets but playing to their true ability
Ormond another ugly win at the gunn barrell

Not bad tipping JM. 4/5. Im guessing you would agree that Nodders at there best will worry Rupo at anytime now! Saw the game and they were very solid. Have had some important inclusions in the past 3-4 weeks and now boast a very strong side. Certain to finish 4th and worry probably Rupo in the finals. Rupo seem to be slipping a little like last year. May still go up if they can turn things around. The faster drier grounds will suit them again in September if the weather warms. Old Carey keep ticking along. Tough run home with games against there 3 finals opponents in rounds 16-18. 2 at home should see them finish top 2. My gut tells me Rupo may be the ones to finish 3rd. See Parton played on the weekend in the Ressies. Nice inclusion if he is fit enough to play ones in finals. Not sure where this Old Camberwell theory of being too self orientated stems from. I have seen plenty of guys like Chard, Berenger, Gabe playing in the higher grades and they have always seemed like team players to me. Surely not jealousy of a club being able to attract talented Ammos?? And criticising guys like Tallis and Hilton would be akin to someone criticising the motives of somebody like Mark Graham at the old Xavs. Surely nobody would stoop down there. Should be a great next month as the big 4 battle things out.

Any word from Camberwell if Loats shoulder injury from Saturday will put him out for the season?

Early whispers suggest things will be all ok for the Loatenator. Similar murmurings were heard the week before after what looked like a case of a soft tissue injury late in the second against Rupo. May be rested this week as a precaution i would expect. Needs to string some together as his timing re marking is a little off at present.

We had to win that one Mobbs - The Roy cannot believe we let our bunnies give us such a pasting !

We now have the 3 Big ones in a row - we must take advantage of Rupo's little slump or we are in massive strife. Absolutely no hope against the OC's and then we have the Gurus lads at BSO - shaping as a defining game. A tough one to finish with the Friars away - oh well, a Dgrade flag in 08 is not to be snorted at.

t