Carlton in the Media (articles, podcasts etc)

I'm not debating any of that, but MM's comment about injuries is valid.

And saying we only had a couple early, regardless of how limited a preseason some had, and still played terribly is also valid. Put it this way, with a full team and buy in with Mick's game plan and style, do you think we'd be seeing similar results as this year?

I think we're in a position now to focus on the future and stop wringing our hands over the sins of the past.

Well said Shan.
What's done is done. We should be focusing on the great job Bolton and the rest of club are doing.

Yep. Never forget what happened - but there's so much more 'life' in looking ahead instead of back at it all.

As long as we learn from those mistakes. I know our footy club has been stuck in the past for a long time, but I feel like we're finally becoming a good modern footy club

Jon Ralph: Hey Dennis

Dennis Armfield: Sup

Jon Ralph: We want to write an article about you....

Dennis Armfield: No worries Ralphie boy...what do you want to know?

Jon Ralph: Was it true that Murphy ran laps yesterday?

1799743956fcfca8d6fe4d6a437e08ec.jpg

Sustained success No.1 for Bolton

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/news/2016-06-03/sustained-success-no1-for-bolton

Winning will always be more important than positioning for draft picks for Carlton coach Brendon Bolton, who does not think there is a need for a lottery system.

It was suggested this week that Bolton's Blues were getting further away from a premiership because their 5-5 record had taken them out of contention for prime draft picks.
Under the AFL's draft system, Carlton would have pick No.8 as the ladder stands after 10 rounds.

#winningculture :thumbsu:

Jon Ralph: Hey Dennis

Dennis Armfield: Sup

Jon Ralph: We want to write an article about you....

Dennis Armfield: No worries Ralphie boy...what do you want to know?

Jon Ralph: Was it true that Murphy ran laps yesterday?

1799743956fcfca8d6fe4d6a437e08ec.jpg
Why does Ralphy have a pillow under his shirt?

Was not sure where to put this - Carlton are coming out to South Morang to my son's local Auskick group on Sunday.

But I can't find any mention of that on the club website.
It's fantastic that they are engaging with their zone. Maybe my inflated expectations, but I would like them to blast that information from the rooftops.

Carlton supporters are pretty well represented at this Auskick, but days like Sunday are solid gold for impressionable kids. Make a splash, and you may see benefits 10 - 20 years down the track.

Wow. Have been slow to come around to his game but I loved what he brought on Saturday and will watch him closely in the future. Tough starts sometimes make tough people.

Lamb was on the end of our 2 best plays yesterday (the Cripps intercept, and the Byrne run) and didn't let down his teammates on either occasion. Really smart footballer, knows where to go and works his arse off. That article just makes me love him even more:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Wow. Have been slow to come around to his game but I loved what he brought on Saturday and will watch him closely in the future. Tough starts sometimes make tough people.
He is a ripper Thy, I've liked him ever since he played at the Swans, didn't do so well at the Giants for whatever reason one wants to believe, but i was wrapped we when we got him, knows where to run and present as a small forward, manic pressure good skills and good pace, plays his roll within the team, and goes when its his turn, as i said, i like the lad.