Banter Carlton is better in 2024. Who will be better in 2025? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 3

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Carlton

• Collingwood

Results are only viewable after voting.

You got a point there., we usually play Carlton twice and thats always 2 wins for us.
So pies gifted 8 points before the season starts by benefiting from the 2 scheduled games against Carlton, on top of 2 against the bombers , and then they still can't manage to finish ahead of Carlton come seasons end. How bad , them ?

Pies going all in bringing in Houston & Perryman to improve their list.

Carlton have shed quite a number of fringe depth players to bring in younger talent with 2 decent picks.

Reckon Pies finish ahead of Blues next season & assume they should have an easier draw.
Collingwood supporters around these neck of the woods -
They're up there with the British when it comes to fixturing. Do nothing but whinge

Not often you mention 2024, lets see how many Pies players played finals in the most recent season, oh look i don't need any fingers.
Yeah, we were a game off the pace, but then again, something tells me we would have done a little better than this:
Screenshot 2024-10-18 at 10.41.29 PM.png

Oh look, Brisbane finished 5th on that official AFL ladder.

Can you send through the Carlton fan pretend updated ladder that has Brisbane in 1st?
Yeah they were the 5th best team in it, shame about the premiership.

I've always maintained that the GF replay should be in round 1, yet Carlton got drawn to play against a side , interstate , who hadn't lost at home the entire season prior. The game day thread for that particular match was entertaining throughout the first half with many of your pie mates having a laugh at our expense and brisbane in cruise control. Then they all shut up after half time. Yep, was the gift that kept on giving.
Yet another top 10 highlight of Carlton's 21st century!

Yeah they were the 5th best team in it, shame about the premiership.
Do you finally get that they finished 5th on the ladder?

The ladder aint the best reflection for who the best team is.

Brisbane were the best team when in counted in 2024.

And Collingwood were better than Carlton in 2024.

That makes Carlton the 3rd best team when it counted in 2023 going by what you just posted and Carlton were better than Collingwood in 2024 by about 7%.

Mate have a bit of empathy.
When you haven't won a flag in 29 years, haven't made top 4 in 24 years but you have won 5 spoons and continually lose to your arch enemy. You take any victory you can. No matter how fake and sad that victory is. You take it and celebrate it. This is important for Carlton supporters. They need it.

Carlton have had more coaches than finals appearances this century. Think about that. Poor buggers have suffered. It's been an absolute horror show. The damage is permanent. It's transformed the club into a laughing stock. We need to be more empathetic to the psychological torment they have suffered and make allowance for it.

A bit of kindness goes a long way when dealing with traumatised people like Carlton supporters.

That makes Carlton the 3rd best team when it counted in 2023 going by what you just posted and Carlton were better than Collingwood in 2024 by about 7%.
Not that anybody cares who the 3rd best team was when it counted...but how do you figure that?

Baggers fell over the line against 8th (Sydney had more scoring shots) and 4th (Melbourne had morr scoring shots) and then Brisbane toyed with the Baggers and cruised to the GF.

Compare to GWS who outplayed 7th, went to Adelaide and were better than 3rd Port and then gave 1st the Pies an almighty scare in the PF.

Pretty clearly GWS were the playing the best footy of teams who missed the GF in 2023.

Good old Carlton fans continue to delude themselves

Not that anybody cares who the 3rd best team was when it counted...but how do you figure that?
It's written in history and you can't change history so just suck it up.

Where is it "written in history" that Carlton were the 3rd best team when it mattered in 2023?

🤣🤣🤣
As the great Scritchy mentioned earlier, it really is quite sad when most of their greatest achievements of the 21st century are Fake News.

Anyone who watched the final series in 2023 walked away in the knowledge there were three genuine premiership contenders, and Carlton wasn't one of them.

Banter Carlton is better in 2024. Who will be better in 2025? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 3