Carlton will beat St.Klda

I reckon that there is more chance that Fremantle will beat Geelong.

So you hope your team will do well, but you don't worry too much about teams that beat you every time you play? :rolleyes:

we don't lose every time we play. your side has had a good draw. you played and beat struggling sides. come friday night you play a top 4 side. chalk up a loss. carlton are going to bring saints back to the pack.

Of course, his social comment just related to the topic, that's all.

And my reply just related to the hypocrisy in regards to his post relating to the topic. :p:thumbsu:

I don't see the Saints midfield as being stronger than ours by any stretch. I just think their well defined game plan and their intensity is better. You wouldn't call the Essendon midfield better than the Carlton midfield, but it certainly appeared that way when we met due to a range of other factors. (Let's not go off topic and discuss that game however, it's just an analogy).

I think the Saints midfield is somewhat underrated. It is up there with the likes of the best going around imo, in both individual brilliance and also the things you list above. This is the difference to the analogy you provided. It is totally subjective and i might be wrong but this is how i see it and this is where i expect the game to be won tomorow night.

Response above.

we don't lose every time we play. your side has had a good draw. you played and beat struggling sides. come friday night you play a top 4 side. chalk up a loss. carlton are going to bring saints back to the pack.

We'll be brought back to the pack?

It will take 4 straight losses to take us back to the pack.

You put a lot into those couple of percentage points you have if you think you are vastly better than Collingwood, Lions, Adelaide and Port Adelaide, and I wouldn't be discounting Essendon and Sydney yet either.

Then of course there is the Bulldogs who have managed to go one game clear despite already playing ( and losing to ) the Cats and Saints.
LOL you think we have had an easy draw because we haven't played the Blues yet.:D

Enjoy your time in the top 4 it won't last long. But even if you manage to catch the Saints in the worst form ever and beat them, they will still be top 2.

The reason you are 4th is because most of the teams around you have already lost to the Saints and / or the Cats. This week you get your turn.

Well... I am :D

But seriously, the streak is over for the Saints.

You cant win tomorrow night.

If i were you i wouldn't show my face around here for a while after tomorrow nights final siren - you might cop a bit of flak!

We've lost 11 straight to them - and it doesn't look like ending. We're in a different league, and tomorrow night it will show.

I'd love for us to do the unthinkably, but c'mon, have you seen St.Kilda play this year?

If i were you i wouldn't show my face around here for a while after tomorrow nights final siren - you might cop a bit of flak!

We've lost 11 straight to them - and it doesn't look like ending. We're in a different league, and tomorrow night it will show.

I'd love for us to do the unthinkably, but c'mon, have you seen St.Kilda play this year?

I have seen the Saints play this year.

Have you seen Carlton's team selection?

I have seen the Saints play this year.

Have you seen Carlton's team selection?

I have and as a result of this i am now adding on another 3 goals to the predicted margin.

It is now St Kilda by 7+ goals.

Carlton - IN: Jordan Bannister :eek:

St Kilda - IN: Milne, Gilbert, Gardiner. :thumbsu:

I have and as a result of this i am now adding on another 3 goals to the predicted margin.

It is now St Kilda by 7+ goals.

Carlton - IN: Jordan Bannister :eek:

St Kilda - IN: Milne, Gilbert, Gardiner. :thumbsu:

Joseph to blanket Milne
Kreuzer to run rings around Gardiner
Bannister to blanket Dal Santo/Goddard (he's good enough to tag both at the same time).

The only good in for the Saints is Gilbert.

Joseph to blanket Milne

Which will free up Schneider meister to run amok. Good in for the Saints whichever way you look at it.

Kreuzer to run rings around Gardiner

Maybe when the Blues have the pill. Gardiner will beat Kreuzer comfortably in the tap stuff and give first use to the Saints. Good in for the Saints.

Bannister to blanket Dal Santo/Goddard (he's good enough to tag both at the same time).

Yeah nah. Don't rate Bannister at all. Can't see it happening but i admire your optimism.

The only good in for the Saints is Gilbert

+Milne
+Gardiner

All the best tomorow night. :thumbsu:

Would have thought that Thornton/Jamison (whoever isn't on Kosi) would play on Schneider and do a good job limiting him.

Schneider will have to move into the midfield to get a bit of the ball which is a win for the Blues.

Gardiner may win the taps, it's on the Blues midfield to shark them or force another stoppage.

They're going to put heaps of effort into stopping Judd which should free up our other midfielders.

Say what you want about Banno, what he does have is a massive tank, he can run all game and he can stick to his opponent. I'm very confident he'll be a good addition to the side.

Would have thought that Thornton/Jamison (whoever isn't on Kosi) would play on Schneider and do a good job limiting him.

Schneider will have to move into the midfield to get a bit of the ball which is a win for the Blues.

Gardiner may win the taps, it's on the Blues midfield to shark them or force another stoppage.

They're going to put heaps of effort into stopping Judd which should free up our other midfielders.

Say what you want about Banno, what he does have is a massive tank, he can run all game and he can stick to his opponent. I'm very confident he'll be a good addition to the side.

If the Blues lose I will know you are just another Bull****er on Big footy.
If they win, I will hang on your every word, and kindly request some private pics of Megan.

Its gonna be fun on Big Footy 2nite, and Bay 13 will be a great read as well, no matter which way the results go.

Saints win = "HAHAH Suck sh!t Carlton, better start tanking for another draft pick"
Blues win = "Carltank cheated so who cares, the next GF they win will be tainted like all the others"

I look forward to having a laugh.

Either way, I hope the blues get up, and if they do, it will be by 10 points....but the Saints should have us covered and I think they will walk away with the 4 points

If Carlton win we'll simply point to the ladder.

(and complain about the umpires, how poorly we played, Judd's a mercenary, etc ;) )

Absolutely, I'd be tempted to throw in Grant Thomas' drafting efforts and how the AFL is killing the game too "I'm not complaining about this loss but..."

It would be a big loss worthy of many excuses and whines.

Carlton will beat St.Klda