Preview Changes & pre match chat vs eagles Sunday 27 March 1:10pm @Marvel

No rain to f us over this time. 🙃 also Stephenson is up and down but he runs on the fumes of losing the 2018 GF whenever he plays us, please drop him.

Troll aside, we're on the way down and you blokes are on the way up, regardless of result you have a good future team and a lot to look forward to.

Losing BMac is huge and Sugar copped a nuclear sized Corky so I hope he comes up to cover Ryan otherwise he will violate us.

Something left field - I would be looking at Lizard to do a complete negating job on Petrucelle as his speed give us nightmares down back too, Lazzaro would match him for pace and strength, this would also give him something to 100% focus on for the whole game.

Who knows we may unearth another Ben Jacobs..

No rain to f us over this time. 🙃 also Stephenson is up and down but he runs on the fumes of losing the 2018 GF whenever he plays us, please drop him.

Troll aside, we're on the way down and you blokes are on the way up, regardless of result you have a good future team and a lot to look forward to.
You blokes have some excellent ins, and we dont have the great man Cunners this time either, he loves playing the Eagles.

Being at home we’re still a silly chance, but if we play like last week it will be all over by half time..

Not sure if this is the right place to post but had a mate speak to Chom at the AFLW final at Arden St on Saturday. Said he's going to spend first 3 or 4 rounds in the VFL to get some footy/contact into his body because he obviously hasn't played much. Apparently plan set out by the club and hes happy with it. So dont expect to see him until round 4 or good friday at the earliest

Fair enough to I think

Eagles are 3 from 4 against us at Docklands.
Those in means I can’t see that form changing anytime soon. West coast comfortably for mine.

The outs they had last week has them primed to get off the mark. We make things so, so hard for ourselves.

Losing BMac is huge and Sugar copped a nuclear sized Corky so I hope he comes up to cover Ryan otherwise he will violate us.

Something left field - I would be looking at Lizard to do a complete negating job on Petrucelle as his speed give us nightmares down back too, Lazzaro would match him for pace and strength, this would also give him something to 100% focus on for the whole game.

Who knows we may unearth another Ben Jacobs..
Surely we could chuck B. Scott on him like we did to Hill, not sure he has the speed but god he did a good job.

I would also like an answer to this.....
They just called me back & said if you use your email to login on the NMFC app, then there’s a ticketing section on there. Sundays game will go ‘live’ on the app on Thursday & a bar code pops up in that ticketing section. This can be scanned at the gate Sunday.
He also said at Gate 2 they’ll be set up with hats & scarves should you want one as a part of your membership.

They just called me back & said if you use your email to login on the NMFC app, then there’s a ticketing section on there. Sundays game will go ‘live’ on the app on Thursday & a bar code pops up in that ticketing section. This can be scanned at the gate Sunday.
He also said at Gate 2 they’ll be set up with hats & scarves should you want one as a part of your membership.

Thanks for letting me know.

Hadn’t seen a thread yet, thoughts?

Out:Stevo, McKay (conc), CCJ
In: Walker (if over covid), Bonar (if fit, a bit early but), Polec (apparently will be ok)

Jz Walker KT
Hall Corr LMac
Polec greenwood Scott
TT CZ Taylor
Mahoney Larkey JHF

Goldy LDU Jy

Laz, Bonar, Xerri, Powell

Young

In: Walker (if over covid), Bonar (if fit, a bit early but), Polec (apparently will be ok)

Jz Walker KT
Hall Corr LMac
Polec greenwood Scott
TT CZ Taylor
Mahoney Larkey JHF

Goldy LDU Jy

Young
Happy to give Stevo another week, back him in make amends. I think polly and Walker come in for ccj and McKay. Wouldn't be surprised if they brought Eddie up for a look. I would be running Powell or lazzarro as the sub

Jz Walker KT
Hall Corr LMac
Polec greenwood Scott
TT CZ Taylor
Mahoney Larkey JHF

Goldy LDU Jy

Young
There's already a thread but i'm assuming you've got tZ on ignore so you cant see it

Happy to give Stevo another week, back him in make amends. I think polly and Walker come in for ccj and McKay. Wouldn't be surprised if they brought Eddie up for a look. I would be running Powell or lazzarro as the sub
I was trying to get a bit of speed in plus create a few options for defence as darling looks like he’s playing. Whilst not true kpds I thought bonar and young might be able to get away with playing taller.

Re Stevo I understand, I am still pretty unimpressed over his ps and round 1 I’d like to see a clear message sent re: standards and have him work his butt off for a few in the 2s, but yeah if he’s in that works with what I think we need in this game

There's already a thread but i'm assuming you've got tZ on ignore so you cant see it
Oh I thought it was odd there wasn’t one, mods can you merge?

A positive from Sunday: It was bloody amazing being back at the footy Sunday with Dad and my brother. Sunshine, great vibes, happy people. I already thought we were a bottom 4 team so loved the flashes in the first half. We all wanted to win and thought we could. The second half was a massive killer, losing from a winning position, many mistakes, umpiring howlers, a Hawks win always stings, and Sunday night required more than a few beers. Today,with some time gone, I'm feeling better.

• Hawks aren't rebuilding as hard as we are. They might have more pain to come.
  • With Sicily and CJ back in they are stronger than last year - Jed and Cunners out cancels Big Boy and Breust. Plus, we cut some honest, mature but limited players like Dumont and Atley. Dumont would have been very handy yesterday.
  • Mckay going down made things very hard for us
  • Stevo and CZ can't play worse. Powell unusually a little off
  • Umps took away some crucial confidence from CCJ and Curtis ( but Curtis had good patches).
  • We were ahead at HT. Now that is something to consider.
  • JHF showed that champion quality of wanting to win, so badly. I was sitting behind him as he curled home that goal. What a moment!!
  • LMAC was pure class. Continue that and he has another BnF
  • We've been reminded there will be pain, and some pleasure on the journey.
  • Influencers, please get the Convo rolling in the media about a priority pick 😊
  • I reckon the coaches will give the starting 22 pretty much a go for a other week or two. But then with VFL games under the belt we might get the chance to see Comben (he HAS it), Goater, hopefully we learn Perez can stay on the park, Phillips, PC, Atu, maybe Bergman too. And other kids as well.
  • Jed back in ASAP please.

Team vs WS

Turner (locked down Chad) - Walker - Ziebs
LMAC - Corr (needs more) - Hall (better for a run)
Powell - LDU (believes he belongs) - Stevo (C'mon!!)
JHF (good boy) - Larks - Mahoney (handy)
FORD (can bring energy) - CCJ (still young) - CZ (!!!)
Goldy - Jy - Taryn (get him going!!!)
Int: Polac, Taylor, Scott and X (give 3 talls another week)
Emg: Young

In: Fordy, Polac and Walker
Out: McKay and Laz

You look at our fixture and the club almost needs to be treating this as a must win.

Rounds 3-10 are absolutely brutal. A loss this weekend sets up an 0-10 start as a realistic possibility.
That was obvious prior to round 1. I was quietly hoping for a 2:0 start, as optimistic as that was, knowing we'd likely be 2:8 before the bye. That hasn't provided any extra motivation to the players against Hawthorn ;)

Out Xerri. harsh because he was better then CCJ but we need a forward/ruck and I think Xerri is a pure ruckman.

Out McKay, inj

In, Bonar, Curtis
Id put it to you that on Sunday xerri was more effective as a fwd

A positive from Sunday: It was bloody amazing being back at the footy Sunday with Dad and my brother. Sunshine, great vibes, happy people.
Amen.

Just me and my 12 year old on Sunday and even though he usually whinges about missing PC gaming time he had a great day - even paid attention to half the game which is an achievement. He told his mum that night when asked how he enjoyed the day that "it was ok, but it's really important to dad". Bless his heart the big softie.

Preview Changes & pre match chat vs eagles Sunday 27 March 1:10pm @Marvel