Unofficial Preview Changes vs Melbourne Demons, MCG Sat 7.25pm

Out: Hall, Howe, Corr
In: Simpkin, Bergman, Perez

Hall wasted all Harry’s disposals today, so that was your quintessential Loss/Loss. Cunnington is getting closer. Jack has literally turned his career around. We need Jy desperately. Believe it or not, we’re still tracking about 5 goals better a game than last year. It’s funny, we all said we just wanted to see signs of improvement. This is actually what that looks like when you’re coming from so far back.

Scott out instead of corr

And don’t mind the idea of not bringing in shiels and to have him just stay as a sub

Also wardlaw has to be close likewise Drury

Feels surprising that we're doing that much better than last year. Just feels like we've been sh*t for so long now...

We had the 'Rayner cup' match with Brisbane and now they are perennial finalists, we were also holding up the ladder with Adelaide, and they've started this season hot, and may make finals. All the while we're continuing to rack up the spoons and bottom four finishes...
We won that game and the cup draft that year.

Drury for Turner
Bergman for Take Your Pick.

Shiels and Greenwood thereabouts, Greenwood has shown he can be an impactful sub and his height makes him versatile so that can be his role if we want to be more youth focused. Shiels had 5 tackles (equal highest for us) in a bit over a quarter so he can come back in if that's what they want.

VFL is slim pickings if you want to add youth that hasn't stagnated for a couple of years.

Scott was poor in a collective group of poor. Probably survives. Had some good moments overshadowed by poorer moments. You arent getting your wish
Scott's disposal was poor, but compar d to many others, at least he has a crack. He runs both ways, moves on the 1/2, and spreads for the next contest.

I still can’t get my head around how Goater & Bergman who gave us some decent drive and skill out of the backline along with Sheezel over the first few rounds both got dropped..

The last two weeks our backline resembled treacle and has conceded an awful lot of joe-the-goose type goals out the back. I get that terrible midfield turnovers are going to expose us on the rebound but we still had midfield turnovers in the first couple of rounds and had the speed to recover and help.

Goat, Bergman, Sheez, Griff, Corr & JZ gave us a good mix of speed, skill, endurance and experience albeit one quality tall short.

McKay (terribly out of form), Hall, Griff, Corr, JZ and Sheez has only one quick and skilful player amongst it and he’s played 5 games and now getting tagged!.. Its slow and lacks endurance compared to the first team.

We need quick and skilled players across our backline again.

Drury for Turner
Bergman for Take Your Pick.

Shiels and Greenwood thereabouts, Greenwood has shown he can be an impactful sub and his height makes him versatile so that can be his role if we want to be more youth focused. Shiels had 5 tackles (equal highest for us) in a bit over a quarter so he can come back in if that's what they want.

VFL is slim pickings if you want to add youth that hasn't stagnated for a couple of years.
We look a better structured side with Shiels in. Darn shame, but that's the reality.

What happened to WillPhil? Injured?

Gonna be the 1st of a generation for our family. My dad, myself and my best little mate are all booked in. My dad is a chardonnay sipper from way back, my first many games were at the G watching the godees, and it'll be my best little mates 1st go at the G. And we've also never been to the footy all together. Exciting :)

I’d be giving Larkey a spell, as he needs a week off to get his body right.

Mckay can go back to the twos and get some form.

We’ve actually played a better defensive structure with less big guys.

Unleash wardlaw. Need some sort of sugar hit.

In: wardlaw, Bergman, shiels, CCJ
Out: Larkey, Mckay, Turner, powell

Powell can be the sub

Out: Hall, Howe, McKay/Corr
In: Bergman, Shiels, Simpkin

Greenwood sub again. Go smaller, faster and better skilled in the backline. Shiels in for setting up structures/leadership etc.
Hall is a fraud, please never again. Howe for Simpkin a no-brainer. Would be fine with Drury for Turner if they reckon he's ready.

We actually turn up to play and ya just never know. THh balance of the side is wrong though and we are playing too many older placeholders. FFS give a talented half-back a game. Scott, Powell and Phillips all had shockers but you've got to back them in. I may be alone in this but think Taylor is going ok, hitting the scoreboard reliably at least. Keep it to about 5 goals and I'll be delighted 😥

Out: Hall, Howe, McKay/Corr
In: Bergman, Shiels, Simpkin

Greenwood sub again. Go smaller, faster and better skilled in the backline. Shiels in for setting up structures/leadership etc.
Hall is a fraud, please never again. Howe for Simpkin a no-brainer. Would be fine with Drury for Turner if they reckon he's ready.

We actually turn up to play and ya just never know. THh balance of the side is wrong though and we are playing too many older placeholders. FFS give a talented half-back a game. Scott, Powell and Phillips all had shockers but you've got to back them in. I may be alone in this but think Taylor is going ok, hitting the scoreboard reliably at least. Keep it to about 5 goals and I'll be delighted 😥
I hope simpkin is ready to go this week!
Agree that Philips and Powell need to be backed in, though I would be ok with Powell having a spell if we actually had someone to take his spot, but I don’t see who would, so he stays in and works through it for mine. Think Scott can fro, but again who takes his spot??
I’d love to see Drury in for turner, he looked good yesterday.

100% agree with your thoughts on Taylor, I think he needs to be persisted with, hits the scoreboard and does some nice things. Does plenty of dumb things too, but that’s no different to the rest of the team

I’ll take his 10 touches as a small forward (and pressure acts) over bailey Scott’s 11 touches all over the ground which were mainly turnovers

They had the same amount of turnovers but Scott had more pressure acts and more tackles.

Scott isn’t setting the world on fire but we have hardly anyone on the list with his running capacity.

Turner is cooked.

Out: Turner, Howe, Powell, Scott
In: Drury, Bergman, Simpkin, Shiels

Greenwood Sub.

B: Bergman, McKay, Ziebell
HB: Mcdonald, Logue, Sheezel
C: Shiels, Cunnington, Tucker
HF: Zurhaar, Comben, Stephenson
F: Drury, Larkey, Curtis
Foll: Goldy, LDU, Simpkin
Int: Phillips, Taylor, Hall, Corr
Sub: Lazz/Greenwood/Scott/Powell