Chris Judd's Kicking Efficiency

Re: Chris Judd's Kicking Effecieny

I guess opposition coaches over rate him as well. Why else would you have hayes, goddard, montagna and jones all try and tag him last night.

Because he's crap, ask anyone on big footy. You know the people that are in the know, the true sporting hero's of the AFL all post on big footy. Not pasty white freaks that have no life and are scared of playing the game.

You Carlflogs are hilarious. There is one area of his game that is weak (well, maybe two; I think he gets lazy when it comes to running both ways, but that is a separate point) and when it is pointed out you throw a hissyfit.
You're gorgeous, the lot of ya.
I have already suggested earlier in the thread that there might be a phsyical explanation for his mediocre kicking, but you just want to sook because every aspect of Juddy should be covered in Blueboy j!zz.
Anyway, you've given me my laughs for the day.:)

I have actually noticed that his kicking efficiency has gotten than I remember. I love and rate him as a player higher than just about anybody, one of the most influential and simply fantastic players to ever have played the game.. But I think it's because his Carlton team mates don't "look after" him like his West Coast team mates did (you're a fool if you think Carlton chop him out with blocks and shit like West Coastd did). His kicking has gotten worse because he appears to be rushing a lot more than he did in his Eagle days.

Even in the clear he tends to butcher the ball. Eventually the commentators will forget his West Coast reputation and catch up with current reality.

You'd think.

I suppose it shows that he is human but I do get annoyed at the bias of commentators who refuse to acknowledge any flaw in his game, no matter how obvious.

At least they seem to have finally stopped saying 'that was very un-Judd-like'. For a while there it was as if Commetti had that line on a pre-recorded loop.....

I know, right? Can't mark and can't kick, how the **ck does this dud keep getting a game?!?

Don't get too upset, I was just responding to one of the passionate blues saying every other aspect of his game was great, which is not true.

Also this:

You Carlflogs are hilarious. There is one area of his game that is weak and when it is pointed out you throw a hissyfit.
You're gorgeous, the lot of ya.
You just want to sook because every aspect of Juddy should be covered in Blueboy j!zz.

:thumbsu::D

I thought Judd was brilliant last night. In saying that, he certainly did seem to butcher the ball a fair bit. Even when he was in open space.....

Mate watch the game again, try and learn something about the game, Its not how many time you get it, it's what you do with it when you do. The same thing is for kicking how many good kicked end in goal compared his bad kicks that went to a 50/50. It's easy to pic shit at the best clearance player in the league.

What the?

Could someone please decipher this?

Chris Judd's Kicking Effecieny

Most over-rated player in the league. King of the helicopter.
Take your pick...

B: Heath Shaw, Ben Reid, Nathan Brown
HB: Harry O'Brien, Nick Maxwell, Alan Toovey
C: Luke Ball, Dane Swan, Ben Johnson
HF: Chris Dawes, Travis Cloke, Alan Didak
F: Dayne Beams, Cameron Wood, Leon Davis
Foll: Darren Jolly, , Dale Thomas, Shane O'Bree

I/C: Brent Macaffer, Paul Medhurst, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom

Maybe people are making these comments for genuine reasons and not because they're jealous of Carlton or whatever else you've made up.

He's just not that good anymore.

I cannot wait until round nine when he gets to show you first hand just how good he is. You are still attending Hawks games aren't you?

I have actually noticed that his kicking efficiency has gotten than I remember. I love and rate him as a player higher than just about anybody, one of the most influential and simply fantastic players to ever have played the game.. But I think it's because his Carlton team mates don't "look after" him like his West Coast team mates did (you're a fool if you think Carlton chop him out with blocks and shit like West Coastd did). His kicking has gotten worse because he appears to be rushing a lot more than he did in his Eagle days.

Also he does not have the wide open spaces of Subi to work with.

Some people really don't know much about football. Most people who have ever strapped on the boots, think he is pure awesome.

Why not start including super coach scores as an accurate standard of skill?

I cannot wait until round nine when he gets to show you first hand just how good he is. You are still attending Hawks games aren't you?

Judd's always Sewell's bitch.

See the Rd6 game last year. Judd was flying until we sent Sewell onto him in the final term. Judd got 4 ineffective disposals in that quarter. Sewell dominated it.

Judd's just not the player he was.

He has a very measured kick on goal (on the run), it seems technical. Obviously for a player with such strength through the hips and such excellent balance, he appears to focus on keeping his core very straight, as such, his head can come over the ball, and he follows through very deliberately (but not a very high follow through...obviously to do with hamstring issues of days gone by).

When he kicks for goal inside 30-40 metres, you just know its going straight through the middle.

His field kicking can often be too short or too long. Perhaps his focus is often too heavily weighted to the accuracy of the kick, and the depth of the kick suffers. From memory, his short kicks often drop immediately in front of his target, but they don't have to alter their course, and the same with leading forwards over their heads (whether it was Lynch or Fevola)...their lead was uninterrupted until the ball sailed over their heads.

As someone has already pointed out, its often the legacy of someone who has run flat out to win the ball, then break free...from my own team, Bateman and Rioli can often do magical things, and then helicoptor a ball into the fowards. Me personally, i've got a flat sprint of about 10 metres before my kicks degenerate!! :thumbsu:

Judd's always Sewell's bitch.

See the Rd6 game last year. Judd was flying until we sent Sewell onto him in the final term. Judd got 4 ineffective disposals in that quarter. Sewell dominated it.

Judd's just not the player he was.

Sewell was brilliant in that game, I must admit. Hasn't played like that this year though. Judd, on the other hand, is playing significantly better than last year. He will smash you.

ha ha ha. Nice work

He has never being a great kick, never was drafted for that, and not the reason why he is an elite player. Although you have to admire, that he must be working hard because his improved his overall kicking and decision making from when he first started playing AFL.

He plays his role as good as anyone in the AFL, so there is no need to be the best at everything.

Sewell was brilliant in that game, I must admit. Hasn't played like that this year though. Judd, on the other hand, is playing significantly better than last year. He will smash you.

Sewell always destroys your captain when it matters most.

Judd doesn't possess the breakaway speed or goalkicking he had in his West Coast days. And it has nothing to do with needing a player like Brock McLean :rolleyes:

Chris Judd's Kicking Efficiency