Since when has "Because Carlton did something we should do that thing" been a good idea?I can't remember the exact details, but I think its sufficient precedent to offer Schofield a casual employment contract, rostering him on as needed.
The Bolton experiment was also a complete failure. So there’s that?I recall Brendon Bolton sorta had a 1 year deal in that he had a rolling contract that could be terminated with fixed termination clauses.
I can't remember the exact details, but I think its sufficient precedent to offer Schofield a casual employment contract, rostering him on as needed.
EDIT: Someone beat me to the Bolton precedent.
Sounds like low balling destined for failure.I recall Brendon Bolton sorta had a 1 year deal in that he had a rolling contract that could be terminated with fixed termination clauses.
I can't remember the exact details, but I think its sufficient precedent to offer Schofield a casual employment contract, rostering him on as needed.
EDIT: Someone beat me to the Bolton precedent.
No current season stats available
It comes less than 12 months after Smith was part of the process to find a successor for long-time Eagles chief executive officer Trevor Nisbett after more than two decades in the role, before they landed on Don Pyke.
Really earnt his money on that one! There were mouth breathers on here recommending Pyke 2 years before that.
Tigers fans also rate him very highly, seen plenty of the “Sam Mitchell won us the flag” talking points regarding Leppitsch and Hardwick.As an opposition supporter the number 1 coach I’d be worried seeing coaching WC next year & beyond is Justin Leppitsch. I rate him highly & he comes from successful programs, has experience coaching (& playing) an interstate club so has an understanding of the issues involved with that position.
It's a safeguard against institutional bias mate. Look at Essendon - the coterie by all accounts has outsized influence on governance and, particularly, coaching choices. Look how that's gone.I am not sure why we have had to bring in an external person to help appoint a coach, ffs this is a football club. If we don't have the people within our club that can appoint a coach then I really have to ask is this really a football club.
What a waste of money.
Hoping our external helper doesn't appoint himself as head coach though.It's a safeguard against institutional bias mate. Look at Essendon - the coterie by all accounts has outsized influence on governance and, particularly, coaching choices. Look how that's gone.
I am not sure why we have had to bring in an external person to help appoint a coach, ffs this is a football club. If we don't have the people within our club that can appoint a coach then I really have to ask is this really a football club.
What a waste of money.
Most large organisations hire external consultants to assist with hiring senior leadership positions.
Not that out of the ordinary champ.
He was involved in the process that appointed Simmo.Yes for roles such as a CEO not for a bloody football coach. The world has gone nuts.
He was involved in the process that appointed Simmo.
If you're hiring for a role where you you're going to pay someone upwards of $1M P.A., probably doesn't hurt to have an external consultant to ensure you aren't making decisions on personal biases.
It's not East Perth looking for a new coach, it's the biggest sporting club in the country.
The club has more money than God and is artificially limited in what they can spend on actual footy.
I’d rather they splash some of that cash on a consultant to help bring in our next dynasty coach, than on more pre-game fireworks.
I am not sure why we have had to bring in an external person to help appoint a coach, ffs this is a football club. If we don't have the people within our club that can appoint a coach then I really have to ask is this really a football club.
What a waste of money.
Her is certainly growing into the role. (And selling himself with confidence)Each time I hear Jarrad Schofield do a press conference, he sounds more and more like a good option to take over full time.
I reckon the consultant probably won't cost $6 million.Yet they wouldn't spend it to get rid of Simmo??