Congratulations Hawthorn!!!!

We've won enough finals to get 2 flags, who cares about a club that can't even make them? :thumbsu:

There is that famous amnesia LLD.

I do not blame you for completely blocking out the Flogging the Hawks handed out to your boys in 2008. :thumbsu:

As stated before you have never seen your team beat the Hawks in a Final.

Deal with it forgetful Vegemite.

Why has my post been deleted (indicating a mod is around), but this thread hasnt been moved to the Hawthorn board or Bay 13? Really top-notch Modding!!!!!

Yeah the Mods are deleting posts yet Franko the wanko's OP that is having a crack [pardon the pun] at other clubs is allowed to stay.
Whose Mod arse is Franko kissing ?

Impressive figures. Well done to Hawthorn.

The one thing i think Hawthorn really have going for it is converting regular punters into paying members. Logically Essendon and Collingwood would have more "supporters", but they haven't converted that into dollars. Yet.

We've won enough finals to get 2 flags, who cares about a club that can't even make them? :thumbsu:

How many premierships in the past 50 years??? Oh, that's right, you can truly boast TWO!! How many finals did you have to even get there??
When your club has TEN premierships in 50 years, then you can, and ONLY then boast about your TWO miserly cups...:rolleyes:
To be honest, most Hawk supporters don't give a fig about what any other club thinks about us..We ARE Hawthorn!!:D

Either way, what a lot of sanctimonious claptrap.

No wonder you couldn't make the finals this year, too busy patting yourselves on the back.

We also like to pat ourselves on the back about the fact that unless you are in your 50s no Geelong supporter has seen them beat the Hawks in a Final. :thumbsu:

Go do a search and read some of that fantastic thread on your Geelong board.

" 30 years torment at the hands of the Hawks "

Its a great read.

Nah... just 7 person family memberships where all 7 people are counted as members in your final tally irrespective.

where do u come up with this crap ?

All clubs have a family membership. They are all the same. The AFL doesn't count pets,less than 11 game members in Vic or any 7 person family members just for Hawthorn.

Just face the fact that more people went out of there way to pay up to be Members of HFC than any other footy club in the history of the game.

where do u come up with this crap ?

All clubs have a family membership. They are all the same. The AFL doesn't count pets,less than 11 game members in Vic or any 7 person family members just for Hawthorn.

Just face the fact that more people went out of there way to pay up to be Members of HFC than any other footy club in the history of the game.

How many single game memberships were sold and counted towards your tally?

None, zero, nought, nil, one less than one, 8/0, Take -15 and add 15.

All the 53,000 odd member are legit. Consisting of 11 or more game Melb members, 4 game tassie members and 5 game country or interstate members.

That is all that are counted in the total, they all fit into one the above catergories just like with every other tram in the league.

Impressive figures. Well done to Hawthorn.

The one thing i think Hawthorn really have going for it is converting regular punters into paying members. Logically Essendon and Collingwood would have more "supporters", but they haven't converted that into dollars. Yet.

Absolutely correct Jonoman!

Nonticketed members combined with ticketed, AND flimsy cheapo memberships such as the 1 game armchair, and various interstate flimsy peices of crap such as 3 and 4 game memberships will make their talley go high. Their just a minow club artificially inflateing their members and leaching funding off Tassie.

Lets see, without the Tassie sponsorship your profit of 2.4million would be less 5 million. Actually no i'll give you less 4mill because thats around the average yearly sponsor mark.

So Hawthorn.... if the Tassie deal runs out your screwed. Minow club you are, you cant exist in your own living environment so you relocate to Tassie to get more money. Tassie Hawks is a name you will be branded with and have to live with forever until you pull out, your not 100% Hawthorn in the eyes of all Supporters.

Just to add.

Hawthorn don't have the most lucrative sponsorship deal.:thumbsu: & unlike Hawthorn, Collingwood don't use a 4 game membership deal as the cornerstone of their membership numbers.

gee guys, this is something as Vic AFL fans we should celebrate. It gives us the belief that clubs such as North, Melbourne, WBD & Richmond will stick around for years to come. It can be done guys. not just a pipe dream.

Nonticketed members combined with ticketed, AND flimsy cheapo memberships such as the 1 game armchair, and various interstate flimsy peices of crap such as 3 and 4 game memberships will make their talley go high. Their just a minow club artificially inflateing their members and leaching funding off Tassie.

Lets see, without the Tassie sponsorship your profit of 2.4million would be less 5 million. Actually no i'll give you less 4mill because thats around the average yearly sponsor mark.

So Hawthorn.... if the Tassie deal runs out your screwed. Minow club you are, you cant exist in your own living environment so you relocate to Tassie to get more money. Tassie Hawks is a name you will be branded with and have to live with forever until you pull out, your not 100% Hawthorn in the eyes of all Supporters.

lol. If the truth be known mate, your club is in serious financial trouble. Do the sums.

congratulations are in order i guess

PS: are we supposed watch you hawk fans pleasure yourself on the MB.... or do you want us to help you out..... as this is one massive wanky thread