Congratulations Hawthorn!!!!

How many premierships in the past 50 years??? Oh, that's right, you can truly boast TWO!! How many finals did you have to even get there??
When your club has TEN premierships in 50 years, then you can, and ONLY then boast about your TWO miserly cups...:rolleyes:
To be honest, most Hawk supporters don't give a fig about what any other club thinks about us..We ARE Hawthorn!!:D

So why is there a thread if not for a desire to be approved?

And if it has not already been pointed out, Geelong has won more than 2 flags in 50 years.

Hawthorn have done very well off field considering where they were in 96 and all power to them.

I wouldn't be comfortable with my club pursuing all the means they have done it by but hey, each to their own, end result is they are making money and safely two-thirds in Melbourne to stay.

But save us the fawning over the hypocrite and buffoon Kennett.

Just as it wasn't Kennett who 'saved' Victoria ... for the Libs Stockdale had far far more to do with it ... so people like Dicker did all the leg work for Hawthorn.

Hawthorn would do well to ditch Kennett IMO.

Nonticketed members combined with ticketed, AND flimsy cheapo memberships such as the 1 game armchair, and various interstate flimsy peices of crap such as 3 and 4 game memberships will make their talley go high. Their just a minow club artificially inflateing their members and leaching funding off Tassie.

Lets see, without the Tassie sponsorship your profit of 2.4million would be less 5 million. Actually no i'll give you less 4mill because thats around the average yearly sponsor mark.

So Hawthorn.... if the Tassie deal runs out your screwed. Minow club you are, you cant exist in your own living environment so you relocate to Tassie to get more money. Tassie Hawks is a name you will be branded with and have to live with forever until you pull out, your not 100% Hawthorn in the eyes of all Supporters.
Actually if the Tasmania sponsorship ends we'll replace them with someone else and just adjust our spending on the football department and infrastructure that we have around the club and abroad, but I doubt it would come to that.
Then of course we've moved into another area of growth just recently, being New Zealand, so perhaps we'll start to reap the rewards of that move in the years to come as well.

So it's all well and good to sit back and throw shit, but at least acknowledge that the HFC have done some very hard work to get to where they are, and so many on here and elsewhere would never have envisaged it in '96.

As the OP suggests, the way the HFC has gotten to it's feet and are now taking massive strides forward should inspire some of the other Vic clubs who are in dark times at the moment.

Jeff has always been on a winner with those pokies, first he propped up the victorian economy, now the hawks. Power of the pokies!

Actually, it was the Kirner Government that allowed the pokies and set the casino in train.

Kennett's contribution was simply to ensure that in a magnificently dodgy process, his mates/party donors got the best deals on them.

But save us the fawning over the hypocrite and buffoon Kennett.

Just as it wasn't Kennett who 'saved' Victoria ... for the Libs Stockdale had far far more to do with it ... so people like Dicker did all the leg work for Hawthorn.

Hawthorn would do well to ditch Kennett IMO.
It's fair enough to acknowledge Dicker, as even Jeff does regularly, but a ship needs a captain and Jeff's been aboard long enough to actually gain some credit.

Well done Tassie. :thumbsu:
^^^^^And while we are on the theme of Congratulations.......Congratulations must go to the Roos on the pending opening of there new gym and supporting infrastructure....welcome to the 21st century...:thumbsu: even got hot water.......:)

Even when people are complementing you lot and you try, do your best to summon some fashion of genuine human emotion from your shrivelled little black hearts in return, you still have to act like flogs don't you?

Nonticketed members combined with ticketed, AND flimsy cheapo memberships such as the 1 game armchair, and various interstate flimsy peices of crap such as 3 and 4 game memberships will make their talley go high. Their just a minow club artificially inflateing their members and leaching funding off Tassie.

Lets see, without the Tassie sponsorship your profit of 2.4million would be less 5 million. Actually no i'll give you less 4mill because thats around the average yearly sponsor mark.

So Hawthorn.... if the Tassie deal runs out your screwed. Minow club you are, you cant exist in your own living environment so you relocate to Tassie to get more money. Tassie Hawks is a name you will be branded with and have to live with forever until you pull out, your not 100% Hawthorn in the eyes of all Supporters.

Sleeping Giant is an optimistic username.
'Comatose midget' probably more apt if its Richmond you are referring to.

BTW take out all our Tas members and we still have thousands more than you.

It is impressive how far Hawthorn have come and congratulations to them in that regard. Having said that this is a bit of a wanky thread.

The Hawks finished 9th this year, a position Richmond is famous for. And is it a 3 year waiting list to get a West Coast membership now?

Even when people are complementing you lot and you try, do your best to summon some fashion of genuine human emotion from your shrivelled little black hearts in return, you still have to act like flogs don't you?
UUMMM SLF......i was not haven a crack..except the hot water bit......im rapt for the Roo's to be moving in the right direction....:confused: Perhaps ya a little touchy...:eek: SORRY...

Just face the fact that more people went out of there way to pay up to be Members of HFC than any other footy club in the history of the game.

That's only because you must have had a tight-arse tuesday / 60% off memberships day!

It is impressive how far Hawthorn have come and congratulations to them in that regard. Having said that this is a bit of a wanky thread.

The Hawks finished 9th this year, a position Richmond is famous for. And is it a 3 year waiting list to get a West Coast membership now?

I've been an In The Wings member since early 2008 and I'm still about 6000 on the list. Honestly think I've got another 2-3 years to wait. :(

One state....Two clubs....sound's about right..:confused:

OMG a respectable essendon fan!!! Just wish there were a few more
I'm in no way respectable but kudos to the Hawks. Well done. It's a great thing if the clubs are strong. It's good for the fans and good for the opposition. Where's the honor in beating a club that can't even scratch its own proverbial bum without palliative care? (Not saying the Hawks were ever that bad.) But seeing you guys were reigining premier made our last victory over you sweet!

Anyway, well done Hawks. :thumbsu:

Wow. Just an amazing feeling right now & I think a big congratulations is in order for the Hawks.

A few years ago, in the dark days of the mid 00's for the club I, like many football lovers couldn't foresee the rise of this club to become the most arrogant Victorian club of all!!

Edited for accuracy.