List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion, 2023: Picks 1,20,34,39,53 ,58

Link to contract status of all players

Link to Lore ’s excellent draft order thread that is updated to reflect current ladder positions

Dan Curtin currently on 26 disposals and 10 tackles in the fourth quarter (WAFL colts)

Some here may have discounted young Daniel's ability prematurely, it's a long season and form will see opinions vacillate regularly over the next six months.

For the record I rate the kid very highly, rare that a tall has the foot skills that he has, that coupled with his reading of the play in general and with intercept marking in particular, make him IMO an ideal KPD prospect.

I think the vibe is to take local talent over interstate because clubs are so scared they’ll get “homesick”. Hence the Eagles going Ginbey and Hewett over Sheezel. Only reason I can justify this insanity. Or our scouting being terrible.

Definitely wouldn’t surprise me if they split up Reid into multiple picks predominantly from WA, or maybe even try use the high pick to lure the likes of Aaron Naughton or Tim English back.
No, we went Ginbey AND Hewett over Sheezle. I think we killed it, but time will tell.

Watched 2nd half of Carlton VFL, Reid on half back looked completely lost and always second to the ball.
Would have been nice if they put him on the ball for a bit, but given his age and maturity it's understandable.
And did you watch Robertson drag the Lions over the line? (for the 3rd time this season).

Until the end of the this season...
"The ruck merry-go-round could yet become a feature of this year’s trade period with Adelaide, Geelong, Greater Western Sydney, Port Adelaide, Collingwood, St Kilda and Essendon among the clubs that could look to bolster their ruck depth come the end of the year."

Why the hell are we not included in that list?

"The ruck merry-go-round could yet become a feature of this year’s trade period with Adelaide, Geelong, Greater Western Sydney, Port Adelaide, Collingwood, St Kilda and Essendon among the clubs that could look to bolster their ruck depth come the end of the year."

Why the hell are we not included in that list?
We'll draft one I reckon

I was trying to give our brissie mate s**t anyway, I don't think we would walk him to the PSD draft. Would trade them at least pick 88 back
Brissie are fair.

It's Georgiades I'd take in the PSD, even though I don't really want him to begin with.

What's the upside on Georgiaahdees? Whats he shown at Port that makes him an attractive proposition for a rebuilding club?

From what I've seen he's a flash in the pan type who can take a nice grab every 3 games.
the dark knight joker GIF