List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion, 2023: Picks 1,20,34,39,53 ,58

Link to contract status of all players

Link to Lore ’s excellent draft order thread that is updated to reflect current ladder positions

Big Game Zane had his finger prints all over this win for the Power. Taking marks, kicking goals and setting up his teammates with kicks into the 50.

I try to keep things positive but it feels like every week one or two Talent League broadcasts are effected by technical difficulties. This time it was the sound which disappeared after 5 mins and never returned.

Ryan never went onto the LTI, Culley did. Maric’s on the rookie list and can stay there for now.

We had 38 on the senior list, we’ve lost the three retirees. Foley, Clark and O’Neill are likely to go, SPS and Waterman (depending on his illness) are also out of contract and could join them. Witherden is out of contract but likely to get re-signed.

Rotham is contracted but would be a candidate to get demoted to the rookie list.
i think it will be Waterman instead of Rotham .Out of contract and rookie him.Rotham stays till next year and could be delisted if he doesn't improve.

Big Game Zane had his finger prints all over this win for the Power. Taking marks, kicking goals and setting up his teammates with kicks into the 50.

I try to keep things positive but it feels like every week one or two Talent League broadcasts are effected by technical difficulties. This time it was the sound which disappeared after 5 mins and never returned.

Thanks for all your hard work mate, it's very appreciated!
All your videos are certainly highlighting the divide between Reid and the rest for me.
McKercher is the only one who comes close IMO, but the Tassie factor is a concern.
Curtin looks absolute quality but giving Reid up for him would be preposterous unless we somehow snagged McKercher too.
Duursma and the Wizard are both terrific prospects too but Reid has them covered in spades. In fact, I have Sanders and O'Sullivan narrowly ahead of them as far as who I would like West Coast to select. Don't understand how Twomey has Duursma so high TBH.

My personal rankings for WC are:
1. Reid
BIG
GAP
2. McKercher
3. Curtin
GAP
4. O'Sullivan
5. Sanders
6. Duursma
7. Watson

Just praying we don't give up Reid. 1 & 19 for 2 & 3 if the Roos get top compo comes close but I wouldn't even do that! And no other team has the capital to offer anything worthwhile unless some unexpected, young, star players get thrown into the mix.

Jack Carroll anyone?

I know he's contracted for next season but Carlton have 14 then 64 in this draft.

Pick 38 may get him in and gives them more cap to have a crack at a FA.

He's in the same profile as Robertson.

Plug and play into our 22 and has VFL form. Would be an upgrade on the usual dozen everyone has on their delist wishlist.

Jack Carroll anyone?

I know he's contracted for next season but Carlton have 14 then 64 in this draft.

Plug and play into our 22 and has VFL form. Would be an upgrade on the usual dozen everyone has on their delist wishlist.
Just get Joe Fonti.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Jack Carroll anyone?

One game this year, as a very late activated sub.

Pick 38 seems like it’s overpaying tbh.

Man can we send some posters to the equivalent of Qatar, maybe to Bali or Thailand.

Posters need to take some time off too.

If it was our 2023 midfield I'd agree but a pretty tough midfield group to break into at the Blues.

Ok, but he went pick 41 three years ago. In that three years he’s played six games, five and a bit really. Why would his value now be more than it was when he was drafted?

Yep I’ve seen enough now. Just take him at pick 1 and be done with it.

The AFL has and will continue to butcher this years already compromised draft even more than it already is, keeping and using pick 1 is a no brainer. We stay ahead of the AFL House shit can of a draft and get the legitimate best player.

Seems that every other team benefits from all these AFL warm and fuzzy loop holes and acadamy access except for us, Freo and the SA teams.

The AFL has and will continue to butcher this years already compromised draft even more than it already is, keeping and using pick 1 is a no brainer. We stay ahead of the AFL House s**t can of a draft and get the legitimate best player.

Seems that every other team benefits from all these AFL warm and fuzzy loop holes and acadamy access except for us, Freo and the SA teams.

Yep... the only decent pick that won't be devalued.

Kane Cornes is absolutely spot on.
It really pisses me off people in here still wanting Gaff & Sheed starting Round 1 2024.
They are done. Both were cactus 3 + yrs ago.
Yeo too. Yeo could play 3 more seasons what at 6 to 8 games a season. Is that worth it? Cut these blokes off now and lets start afresh.

Witherden was supposed to be our Jetta replacement. In the mould of Wirrpanda.
That failed
Time for this club to get a grip. First off get rid of the song and go back to the original.
add Cole to that list. not quick enough to lock down the smalls, no strong enough for the bigger guys and can't play tall. BEAGLES player

Man can we send some posters to the equivalent of Qatar, maybe to Bali or Thailand.

Posters need to take some time off too.
Again, bit rich coming from a bloke who pranked trade radio during checks notes the off season

add Cole to that list. not quick enough to lock down the smalls, no strong enough for the bigger guys and can't play tall. BEAGLES player

Feels like someone’s got a case of the Hungry Tigers.

Kane Cornes is absolutely spot on.
images