D2 D2 Section 2009

Firstly, I am not from Peninsula....I personally think they got what they deserved. However, I don't like people that gloat, especially those who if they had of been even close to being a part of it should be at the club celebrating - and not making ridiculously hypocritical statements.

Secondly, you tell me to mind my own business on a public forum? You, my friend are as sharp as a bowling ball.
sharp as a bowling ball and a f**king medal around his neck...CYSSSS!!!! :thumbsu:

seniors and reserves B2B flagsssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!

couldnt have beaten a better opposition...lets just say willi $2 shop ran out of pirate gear....ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Damn Sunday footy, Willy Prez a little gun shy, closes the bar at 11.30. Off to the Rifle Club hotel, only for them to shit themselves when 50 roll in enmasse and close. A couple of pies from 7-11 and it's all over until brekky and a mad Monday.

Commiseration to the Pirates, 2 great games of football, Willy deserving winners in both. Obviously i saw the game from a biased viewpoint, but for Willy to defend a 13 pt lead against a strong breeze in the last with the bare 18 soldiers was one of the most courageous wins I have witnessed. To win going away with a 4 man forward line was a magnificent effort.
your alrite peterson!

I want to declare my hand right from the start.. I`m a Willy CYMS fan (and proud of it) An injustice occured last night.. Stefan Barbour (Peninsula) won the B&F for D2`s.. when you look at his stats compared to CY`s best player this year Benny Gray.. they just dont stack up ???

Barbour Gray

matches 20 21
goals 13 46
# times in best 8 13
BOG`s 2 6
State Rep 0 1

I want to declare my hand right from the start.. I`m a Willy CYMS fan (and proud of it) An injustice occured last night.. Stefan Barbour (Peninsula) won the B&F for D2`s.. when you look at his stats compared to CY`s best player this year Benny Gray.. they just dont stack up ???

Barbour Gray

matches 20 21
goals 13 46
# times in best 8 13
BOG`s 2 6
State Rep 0 1

Catta,
Yes, BG was huge for Cys this season, but stats alone do not tell the full story. Remember, the comp b & f is an umpires award!!
The votes as entered on the VAFA website are done by the coaches/club officials who view things differently to the umps (and who may not want to give an accurate reflection to the opposition). As for goals, BG played quite a few games at FF/CHF whereas Barber is purely a midfielder.
Even from my biased Cys viewpoint, I can see that Barber slayed us in the 2nd semi and was just about Peninsula's best in the g f. We just could not stop him...so I can only imagine what he did to some of the lower clubs throughout the season.

Too right "Gaso", Stefan is a deserving winner and a top player. Whilst I am surprised that young Benny didn't poll better, these things can be somewhat subjective. Ben has a GF B.O.G medal that he will cherish for many a year. I'm sure Stefan would swap medals in a heartbeat. Kudos to both boys.

willy have a fair few blokes resuming in the 2s who will be pushing for 1s selection in the next few weeks, so be afriad bring on div 1.

well well well percy, black prince, and all our other boys on here excellant year, i tipped it early.

At the presentation night this week i may reveal myself

cheers sherlock!!!

P.s forrie your the mad monday machine

Well done to the Williamstown CYMS Football Club and everyone that has been involved this year. Everybody involved in ammo footy clubs knows that it takes a lot more than players on the field each week to get a club running, and they must all be commended on a top effort. This thank you goes to all the people off the field that helped us get out there each week.

Back to back premierships after going up a grade in both seniors and reserves is a fantastic effort, as well as fielding a new Clubbies team this year that just missed finals. This takes a lot of hands on deck.

Finally thanks to all teams during their 2009 season adventure. The CY's are very humble in their success, but we won't deny that it sure was sweeeeet to sink those Pirates!

Looking forward to the new adventure of D1 footy! Make no mistake...the CY's won't be making up numbers! Set your sights high and keep your eye on the Seagulls!!!

well well well percy, black prince, and all our other boys on here excellant year, i tipped it early.

At the presentation night this week i may reveal myself

cheers sherlock!!!

P.s forrie your the mad monday machine

Yes, well sherlock, i thought ur constant spruiking would cause us damage. Obviously not. Well done to all the boys on winning 4 premierships in 2 years. Bring on D1... Aaaaarrrrrr!!!

Finally thanks to all teams during their 2009 season adventure. The CY's are very humble in their success, but we won't deny that it sure was sweeeeet to sink those Pirates!

Looking forward to the new adventure of D1 footy! Make no mistake...the CY's won't be making up numbers! Set your sights high and keep your eye on the Seagulls!!!

Humble? Pfffft have you read the above posts? Hate to see if you were spruiking!! Nothing like gracious victors. Good luck with 2010 with a great attitude like that, I am sure there are a few teams in D1 licking their lips waiting for you. Though that being said the D2 forum will be mighty quiet without the constant CY'S back slapping.

thats cys BACK TO BACK slapping to you!!!!!!!! snap!!!!!!

CYYYSSSSS......

Cocky young miserable ****s....

We've all won flags pal...happy for you guys to be happy....a little humbleness wouldn't go astray.

You khunts will not know what hit you in D1 and it only gets worse for your front running, bayside, pretty boy ****** side.

First time poster, long time observer!

Number 70 - Normally such a response would draw wide ranging criticism but on this occasion I will forgive you. Like many of the recent CY's posts, your last post was at 2.00am and one can forgive you for lacking judgement at this hour (no doubt with a few sherbets under the belt!). It has been a big season and we are all letting our down! We all know that you are actually an astute judge as evidenced by your post on 5th Feb when you correctly predicted that Willy would win the flag and "have all the makings of a team that will go through the grades". Your most recent post suggests that your view may have changed?

With regards to being humble, I can assure you we are a very humble and proud team and I think most blokes that played against us would say the same. We won't hide the fact that we are ecstatic to win back to back flags and we are still pinching ourselves on what we achieved on Sunday.

Like all teams we have some peanuts in the crowd that get carried away and we have some bigfooty posters that have been far from humble. Some of these posters may play with the team but quite a lot of them don't! Surely you are smart enough to realise that the views of bigfooty posters are not reflective of the club as a whole. The entire site is dedicated to idol banter that should not be taken seriously. You get to hide behind an alias which gives posters enough courage to put forward views that they wouldn't normally have the courage to say to their opponent - It is hardly the domain of the humble view! I think all players know that the majority of players in the Ammos are good blokes that we'd happily shout a beer - let that be your measure as to the quality of a club.

Whoa boy - I'll get off my high horse now and I'll finish by saying congratulations to all players from all clubs in D2 over the last season. Good luck to all that are going around again next year and for those that are hanging up the boots - well done and stay involved!

Good luck to the CY's at their presentation ball tonight, I'm tipping Benny Gray to win the B&F and daylight to come second.

P.S - just because I'm now on bigfooty, don't go expecting me to be on facebook or twitter, I've only just discovered this interweby thing.

Skip.

Gee...I'm flattered Tangles #08.

I'm getting quoted from 5th Feb....nice.

A lot has changed since then. That same day, I think I also heard myself say that I wouldn't of slept with your Mum.

Oh how I was wrong.

Cheers Good Luck to Willy in D1.