D3 Section Ammos 2007

:mad:
He is actually up on 10 charges.
The player in question was on 10 charges, but it is now down to 2 fabrications of crap. I just hope that anyone who goes to the hearing doesnt bullsh/t coz that could have some nasty ramifacations.
Some of us would also like to know how bowman knew it was gonna be only 2 charges y/day, when we at elst. only found out today. It also wasn't appreciated that the player in question was labelled a wicktosser, so watch what u say bowman:mad:

The player in question was on 10 charges, but it is now down to 2 fabrications of crap. I just hope that anyone who goes to the hearing doesnt bullsh/t coz that could have some nasty ramifacations.
Some of us would also like to know how bowman knew it was gonna be only 2 charges y/day, when we at elst. only found out today. It also wasn't appreciated that the player in question was labelled a wicktosser, so watch what u say bowman:mad:

You sound like Chuck Norris. You should be cleared of at least one charge - it was probably a roundhouse rather than a headbutt.

The 10 charges have been condensed into the 2 general charges according to my mail ...... No idea really.

Fine for you to threaten (don't lie at the tribunal coz wheels get ya!) and use abusive terms but you don't like it when it comes back to you. Reilly started the abusive stuff so big deal - think your living in the 70's ... footy has moved on .... the player in question has been sent off more than 10 times in his "great career" - this comes directly from an Elsternwicker who is one of the ones who is not a tosser! He hopes you get 2 years! How did I know about the 2 charges - straight from the wickers! Like all clubs there are leaks.

Have a great Tuesday night!

I like the bit about NASTY RAMIFACATIONS.....

its footy mate, and you have to be prepared that some blokes will stitch you up when it comes to the room.

these threats and what should be left for person if you truely believe this is the way to go about it, but clearly you are not doing yourself or your club any favours by mouthing off like this on a public forum.

The 10 charges have been condensed into the 2 general charges according to my mail ...... No idea really.

Fine for you to threaten (don't lie at the tribunal coz wheels get ya!) and use abusive terms but you don't like it when it comes back to you. Reilly started the abusive stuff so big deal - think your living in the 70's ... footy has moved on .... the player in question has been sent off more than 10 times in his "great career" - this comes directly from an Elsternwicker who is one of the ones who is not a tosser! He hopes you get 2 years! How did I know about the 2 charges - straight from the wickers! Like all clubs there are leaks.

HA HA ramifacate that Whls........That is one of the best sprays of the year!!!!!!!!

Styvo`s round 11 tips, 5/5 last week, 44/50 for the year so here they are.

Westbourne easily over the Hoes.
Kew to make it 2 against a dissapointing Latrobe.
Monash in an arm wrestle against Wests.
Wicks to sneak home against an 'eddoless' House.
Hawks too good in the mud againts Swinny.

PETERS SATURDAY SPECIAL.

Sandown Lakeside Race 7, 7/You Sexy Boy.
(My mail is get the house on it.)

Cheers
Pete.
http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=5052658&c=1-3232-0-49979-0

You're all a touchy precious lot aren't you, i dont recall wheels ever said that he'll get ya. The ramifications part meant, dont get caught bullshitting at tribunal coz u'll get more wks than the defendant.
Makes me wonder how someone (who's supposedly a loose cannon) has played 290+ games, mostly in the seniors, has never been reported before yet totally loses it in one game. Just asking, but do u think there may be more to it.:confused:

So what's the drill to do something about poor reserves umpiring?

I mean, its all well and good having a bitchfest on here, and I've said in the past that a quiet word with Benny at HQ will get action happening on the part of official umps, but how do you handle unofficial umps?

Reserve umpires have to be accredited, but once they have their ticket, who looks after them? Have any of them ever been taken aside and spoken to, or lost their accreditation? Everyone seems to know who the bad eggs are, but that seems to be as far as it goes.

Is it a problem of not wanting to rock the boat, as it is hard enough to get guys to pick up a whistle in the first place?

Is it a problem of not wanting to be seen to dob someone in, thereby getting a "low dog" reputation for the club?

I've seen a lot of umps be called cheats, where they would more properly be called "not skilled enough" "need better training" "not up to it" "didn't duck fast enough when the team manager was waving a white top around", but at least they're out there in the middle having a crack.

I'm intererested in this, because I have a similar situation with my boys WRFL junior footy on a Sunday morning, where one particular umpire does blatantly cheat and has gone so far as to alter best'n'fairest vote cards after the game to give his son the points. Not only does it stuff up what should be an enjoyable contest for our kids, but he's not doing his own kids any favours because when it comes to finals and they get league umpires, they will be completely lost without the dozens of unwarranted free kicks and stooging of the goal umpires. They'll get trounced and come off whinging about how the umpires are being unfair and have got it in for them.

Tigers Nuts,

Seems someone at HQ is paying attention, today I have received a survey on reserve grade umpires (i'm a reserves coach). I get the feeling that as soon as next year we'll have league umps in the reserves at the clubs' expense.

Prepare for your subs to rise boys, or cop it on the chin, stop sooking and wake up to the fact that an ump from each team is on the field. Oh yeah, and sometimes they make mistakes, as D3 reserves you should know a bit about that!

You're all a touchy precious lot aren't you, i dont recall wheels ever said that he'll get ya. The ramifications part meant, dont get caught bullshitting at tribunal coz u'll get more wks than the defendant.
Makes me wonder how someone (who's supposedly a loose cannon) has played 290+ games, mostly in the seniors, has never been reported before yet totally loses it in one game. Just asking, but do u think there may be more to it.:confused:

This is your direct quote of July 4th .... Somewhat ironic that it was posted on "Cracker Night!!"

"i was involved in elst v haw game, not a swear word was said and not a single punch thrown. we just had the misfortune of being a couple up with 10mins to go"

If this is the case this ornament of the game will "get off" for sure! Not a thing to worry about. From my info (mates) I don't think we will have to play against you again this year. I'd be more worried about the damage to the club via the radio than the sentence ... whoops forgot you didn't do anything although you received a yellow card in the first quarter & didn’t do anything in the last but got a black card!!

Just read this earlier post from Fosters (who I think it is fair to say was at the game!). Is any of this true??? Hope the umpire gets support for what happened – trying to hint that he was biased excuses your thuggery is rubbish! Playing in the wrong century!

Fosters July 4th
“I do believe your talking out of your ar~se whls5.
If you were really involved in the Elsternwick vs Hawthorn game, you would have seen the reported player (#5 for the Wicks) get a yellow card in the 1st quarter, then get a red card in the last quarter for striking a Hawthorn player in the back of the head, then after walking of the ground, abusing and swearing at everyone within earshot, turn left instead of right, go over to the Hawthorn bench, punch number 41 for Hawthorn, then try to headbutt him!!!”

Well Wheels .... I'm tipping 7 weeks .... BUT ..... This will be then reduced by the tribunal to a reprimand b/c you told the truth on BigFooty!! :p

Tigers Nuts,

Seems someone at HQ is paying attention, today I have received a survey on reserve grade umpires (i'm a reserves coach). I get the feeling that as soon as next year we'll have league umps in the reserves at the clubs' expense.

Prepare for your subs to rise boys, or cop it on the chin, stop sooking and wake up to the fact that an ump from each team is on the field. Oh yeah, and sometimes they make mistakes, as D3 reserves you should know a bit about that!

Exactly well put ................ PS THE CAT DID IT!!!

The Agency disclaims all knowledge of my actions. I'd like to take some credit but it had nothing to do with me.

Vibes from the jungle drummers indicate a major hardening in attitudes from the men in white towards mouthy players and spectators. That's come from the top and you may have seen various mentions of letters of apology from clubs etc in the other threads recently. Apparently a couple of over-the-top incidents lately has really irritated the HQ witchdoctors and the voodoo dolls are having whistles and yellow cards pinned to them.

This is your direct quote of July 4th .... Somewhat ironic that it was posted on "Cracker Night!!"

"i was involved in elst v haw game, not a swear word was said and not a single punch thrown. we just had the misfortune of being a couple up with 10mins to go"

If this is the case this ornament of the game will "get off" for sure! Not a thing to worry about. From my info (mates) I don't think we will have to play against you again this year. I'd be more worried about the damage to the club via the radio than the sentence ... whoops forgot you didn't do anything although you received a yellow card in the first quarter & didn’t do anything in the last but got a black card!!

Just read this earlier post from Fosters (who I think it is fair to say was at the game!). Is any of this true??? Hope the umpire gets support for what happened – trying to hint that he was biased excuses your thuggery is rubbish! Playing in the wrong century!

Fosters July 4th
“I do believe your talking out of your ar~se whls5.
If you were really involved in the Elsternwick vs Hawthorn game, you would have seen the reported player (#5 for the Wicks) get a yellow card in the 1st quarter, then get a red card in the last quarter for striking a Hawthorn player in the back of the head, then after walking of the ground, abusing and swearing at everyone within earshot, turn left instead of right, go over to the Hawthorn bench, punch number 41 for Hawthorn, then try to headbutt him!!!”

Well Wheels .... I'm tipping 7 weeks .... BUT ..... This will be then reduced by the tribunal to a reprimand b/c you told the truth on BigFooty!! :p

Bowman 11 & Fosters, I don't know where to start with either of you, apart from the fact that you are both Hawthorn clowns, and one of you is obviously the umpire.
Let's talk facts...when the umpire doesn't leave the field of play after the game, but joins his mates in the two's arm in arm to sing the song on the ground, you can probably imagine he's been a little bit biased, and based on others' posts previously, this musn't be the first time the Hawthorn umpire has done that this year.
Investigation Tuesday Night - Incident report never passed to Elsternwick after the game ? 10 charges - Striking * 3, Headbutting, Spitting, Abusing an Umpire, Abusive language & Dissent, Threating an Umpire, Refusing to leave the field of play & Threatening behaviour. Investigators tore up the report, and then asked what really happened, the response, 'he hit someone twice'...not a bad backdown !
As long as we have club provided umpires we are going to get some that simply are cheats and ruin games. Unfortunately this hapened on Saturday, and as the western suburbs boys have stated, most likely pre-empted the survey sent out this week.
Rather than Elsternwick's reputation being tarnished, it is far more factual to tarnish Hawthorn's for allowing such an idiot to umpire a game.
As they say in the classics mate, have a good hard look at yourself.
Removing 8 of the charges in an instant only proves what a coward you are. Let's hope for everyone's sake your umpire accreditation is stripped.

Bowman 11 & Fosters, I don't know where to start with either of you, apart from the fact that you are both Hawthorn clowns, and one of you is obviously the umpire.
Let's talk facts...when the umpire doesn't leave the field of play after the game, but joins his mates in the two's arm in arm to sing the song on the ground, you can probably imagine he's been a little bit biased, and based on others' posts previously, this musn't be the first time the Hawthorn umpire has done that this year.
Investigation Tuesday Night - Incident report never passed to Elsternwick after the game ? 10 charges - Striking * 3, Headbutting, Spitting, Abusing an Umpire, Abusive language & Dissent, Threating an Umpire, Refusing to leave the field of play & Threatening behaviour. Investigators tore up the report, and then asked what really happened, the response, 'he hit someone twice'...not a bad backdown !
As long as we have club provided umpires we are going to get some that simply are cheats and ruin games. Unfortunately this hapened on Saturday, and as the western suburbs boys have stated, most likely pre-empted the survey sent out this week.
Rather than Elsternwick's reputation being tarnished, it is far more factual to tarnish Hawthorn's for allowing such an idiot to umpire a game.
Removing 8 of the charges in an instant only proves what a coward you are. Let's hope for everyone's sake your umpire accreditation is stripped.

All umpires in the reserves have been great over the past few years except for 2. South Districts and You know who? The girl who umpires for West is fantastic. The Hawthorn umpire swears that he umpired Diamond Valley for 10 years before he took over at Hawthorn. When it comes to Hawthorn does anything suprise you!!!

So Fred Did he hit a player twice & how did he magically transport himself into the Hawthorn Bench area?? Here is your chance for honesty?? Don't quite think that the Hawks version of Tuesday coincides with yours!!

All umpires in the reserves have been great over the past few years except for 2. South Districts and You know who? The girl who umpires for West is fantastic. The Hawthorn umpire swears that he umpired Diamond Valley for 10 years before he took over at Hawthorn. When it comes to Hawthorn does anything suprise you!!!

Boys boys boys,
firstly, we have had 6 different umpires this year so which one are you talking about?
One of the guys we have had did actually umpire DV for over 10 years and we payed through the teeth for him. He is in no way associated with the club. Don't know where we got him from, but we were desperate for an umpire.
At least we provided a reserves umpire! 2 games this year, the club we have played didn't even provide an umpire!

My account of what happened last Saturday is spot on too.

Boys boys boys,
firstly, we have had 6 different umpires this year so which one are you talking about?
One of the guys we have had did actually umpire DV for over 10 years and we payed through the teeth for him. He is in no way associated with the club. Don't know where we got him from, but we were desperate for an umpire.
At least we provided a reserves umpire! 2 games this year, the club we have played didn't even provide an umpire!

My account of what happened last Saturday is spot on too.

How did bowman11 know about reduction of charges so soon? Few at Elsternwick knew that much at that time. By your own admission you really are scraping the bottom of barrell's barrell.
Desperate for an umpire is right.

You & your mate bowman11 are undoing any attempt by your club to redress the contempt most hold for Hawthorn Amateurs in the VAFA.
The striking alleged to have happened at near the Hawthorn bench was reported to the field umpire by the Hawthorn Runner! No wonder you can't get a ressies umpire when he has to be told how to run a game. Talk about "winning back the respect".

Furthermore, to try and implicate Leigh Murphy in the off field altercation is pathetic.
To suggest that Elsternwick umpire Paul Mahony, (played 300+ VAFA games, umpired 100+ games.) is suspect."always smoke with him.." is guttless. Hiding behind the anonimity of a pen name on this site.Shame!

Maybe you 2 will join Jackass,sorry typo, Jackomos in the Bigfooty sin-bin.Officially banned from this site by your club.
Speaking of that ass clown, where was he on Saturday?

How did bowman11 know about reduction of charges so soon? Few at Elsternwick knew that much at that time. By your own admission you really are scraping the bottom of barrell's barrell.
Desperate for an umpire is right.

You & your mate bowman11 are undoing any attempt by your club to redress the contempt most hold for Hawthorn Amateurs in the VAFA.
The striking alleged to have happened at near the Hawthorn bench was reported to the field umpire by the Hawthorn Runner! No wonder you can't get a ressies umpire when he has to be told how to run a game. Talk about "winning back the respect".

Furthermore, to try and implicate Leigh Murphy in the off field altercation is pathetic.
To suggest that Elsternwick umpire Paul Mahony, (played 300+ VAFA games, umpired 100+ games.) is suspect."always smoke with him.." is guttless. Hiding behind the anonimity of a pen name on this site.Shame!

Maybe you 2 will join Jackass,sorry typo, Jackomos in the Bigfooty sin-bin.Officially banned from this site by your club.
Speaking of that ass clown, where was he on Saturday?

Wicker ump again get a little involved at the break?? Who do you believe - Wheels (I did nothing) or Fred (well we will admit to 2 striking charges & hope the rest go away?) - how did the PM contribute to controling the game?? :confused:

Styvo`s round 11 tips, 5/5 last week, 44/50 for the year so here they are.

Westbourne easily over the Hoes.
Kew to make it 2 against a dissapointing Latrobe.
Monash in an arm wrestle against Wests.
Wicks to sneak home against an 'eddoless' House.
Hawks too good in the mud againts Swinny.
Peter, I'm impressed you've only got 6 wrong in the first 10 rounds (including the 2 draws i assume - or did you tip those as well?), but wish you'd have told everyone those tips. Your 2 this week lets me get 3 closer to you!! Another perfect tipping week for EddietheEagle!

All umpires in the reserves have been great over the past few years except for 2. South Districts and You know who?

From memory of the past few years, I would have to agree that the least best umpires in the ressies are from Hawthorn and South Melbourne. There used to be a stinker at Monash, but he's been replaced by a young fella who is better (but still not 100%).
I reckon the umpiring survey is yet another PR exercise for the VAFA. Got to be seen trying to do the right thing. Imagine the uproar if your club umpire was stripped of their accreditation by the VAFA! Regardless of how necessary it might be, I think the VAFA will struggle to gather enough evidence, and then lack the aggots, to actually go through with the axing of an umpire.

Alright lads, the post have dropped off alot havent they, all we seem to talk about is the hawks umpire and poor old wheels, whoever he is....

hows the week shaping up.

We at west have a very very big game this week against swinny. They beat the hawks last week and will be on fire.....

How are other teams going??

Can i have some peoples thoughts of who round out the 4.

Has anyone heard any news on what ground will be used for D3 finals?

Alright lads, the post have dropped off alot havent they, all we seem to talk about is the hawks umpire and poor old wheels, whoever he is....

hows the week shaping up.

We at west have a very very big game this week against swinny. They beat the hawks last week and will be on fire.....

How are other teams going??

Can i have some peoples thoughts of who round out the 4.

Has anyone heard any news on what ground will be used for D3 finals?

Swinny are travelling along nicely after rolling the Hawks last weekend & Westbourne had work hard for 4 quarters to take the points against a commited Ivanhoe outfit, so it shapes as a cracker game this weekend.

Disappointing to see Westbourne add to their growing injury list with assistant coach Grant Connors who was having a great year break his foot in the win which will now see him watching from the sielines for up to 6 weeks.

Still a way out from finals boys but it seems to be wide open with only one & a half games separating 3rd to 7th. One would assume that Westbourne & Hawthorn have done enough to be there come September and in my opinion Swinny & the Hoes will round out 3rd & 4th. However don't write off the Wicks, they could, with some good wins on their home deck against the Hoes & Swinny in the last game of the season clinch a finals birth.

Swinny are travelling along nicely after rolling the Hawks last weekend & Westbourne had work hard for 4 quarters to take the points against a commited Ivanhoe outfit, so it shapes as a cracker game this weekend.

Disappointing to see Westbourne add to their growing injury list with assistant coach Grant Connors who was having a great year break his foot in the win which will now see him watching from the sielines for up to 6 weeks.

Still a way out from finals boys but it seems to be wide open with only one & a half games separating 3rd to 7th. One would assume that Westbourne & Hawthorn have done enough to be there come September and in my opinion Swinny & the Hoes will round out 3rd & 4th. However don't write off the Wicks, they could, with some good wins on their home deck against the Hoes & Swinny in the last game of the season clinch a finals birth.
Local councils conducting ground inspections this week. May cancel some ground permits, TOO WET!

where did this information come from???

i play down there and there was no talk of a broken foot.