AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
You know something the rest of us dont oldman, sorry oldtimer....
C. Hudson = Critter
is he a risk OT?
ask me tomorrow at 4:30
dakka, risk is something that can only be looked at before an event occurs, afterwards or in retrospect it is no longer a risk. Make a call now buddy...C. Hudson = Critter
is he a risk OT?
ask me tomorrow at 4:30
correction oldtimer,
one chris hudson has been out of footy only a week......he played last week!!!
no risk at all!!
rumour has it OW full list to pick from!!
look out hoes!!
look out pigs!!!
correction oldtimer,
one chris hudson has been out of footy only a week......he played last week!!!
no risk at all!!
look out hoes!!
look out pigs!!!
Very quiet on the D3 forum the last couple of days.
This is why.
1. OW players are out on their "Mad Monday" spending their match payments (Canteen Money) on drinks.
2. The "Pizza-by-the-Metre" King Angelo (Lack of) Pace is somewhere in Lygon Street trying to drown his sorrows with his face in a Cappriciosa with double anchovies and a slab of Lasagne.
3. I hear the whisper that Aziz didn't play for Ivanhoe in the Grand Final because the club couldn't arrange day release for him.
Congratulations to OW for being premeirs in 07, deserved the flag. And well done to swinny in the two's.
See some of you next year
I thought Champ or Chump played well although some of his kick outs late in the game were ordinary. Well done Champ on a great career, although I am sure you will go round again next year and so you should.
G'day Crazy - and Yes, I would think that the mantlle of kick-in's should go to someone else ( not some of my finest work that's for sure ).
Well done to OW on their win - very much deserved and were the outstanding team for the year. They simply outplayed us on the weekend and should enjoy the victory. Congratulations to akkadakka, Berzerk 22 and Patty O !!!
A special mention to Nick Smith and his kind words after the game to myself. ( he didn't mention the kick-ins ).
I would also like to congratulate our boys on gaining promotion and turning around the club this year. It is a credit to all involved especially Doni and Browny as the club leaders.
To all the boys at Ivanhoe - I have enjoyed you trying to find out 'who this pri.k is called Champ or Chump who kept bagging Ivanhoe'. Well now we all know. It was this old hack, just having some fun and trying to motivate a few of our team.
Congrats to Swinney in the two's as well - fine effort to come from fourth and win the flag.
It's been a good year of footy well done to all and sundry for the spirit in which it was played.
Cheers and beers Chump.
I have no doubt that both teams will do well in D2 next year and
G'day mate, safe to assume you were the bloke who wore 2 different boots and copped a bit of sh!t from the OW boys behind the goals? if so i congatulate you for taking it so well and congrats on the year
Can anyone tell me more about Greg Williams from Kew, I'll be up against him next year and am interested in his age, style, strength etc.
He's 24, Likes to dress casually but can be quite formal if the occasion suits, and can be very strong without dominating. He also likes quiet nights over home cooked meals and latin dance. I'm sure you'll enjoy your time 'up against him'.
Can anyone tell me if Panda - that big bloke in the ruck for OW - played in the ones or twos for the grand final?