• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Any D4 Coaches willing to sing the BHN Theme Song over the phone to me?

Having a scavenger hunt tonight and 1 task is to get an opposition coach to sing the BHN theme.

Any Takers? Manny? Holly?

Msg me if you're keen, and I'll give you a call.

Song Is:

We're the best
We stood the test
We are better than the rest
We are the mighty box hill north

We're the team that sticks together
It's always our endeavour,
to win where ever we go.
We honor the colours,
the new and the old.
and we'll strive for a premiership flag to unfold.

and no more will we lag
until we win that treasured flag
we are the mighty Box Hill North.

Sorry Ruck Machine you posted too late, at 5pm I was well under way with my preparations for last nights training session by then!

Haven't & hopefully never will hear that song anyways...;):p

Was one of the funniest things ever.

Bourke St - Stifler
PC on the bike in Macca's drive through
Complete stranger in BH jumper and nothing else (she was very tidy too!)
Trams drivers getting the hell scared out of them!
Gibbo, Kouta, Ang Christou all putting the BHN jumper on!

Was a great night!

I reckon the Dan/Mick combo got over the line Spy?

What about Crazy's streak through Federation Square?!

You should've heard the screams from the ladies.

Was one of the funniest things ever.

Bourke St - Stifler
PC on the bike in Macca's drive through
Complete stranger in BH jumper and nothing else (she was very tidy too!)
Trams drivers getting the hell scared out of them!
Gibbo, Kouta, Ang Christou all putting the BHN jumper on!

Was a great night!

I reckon the Dan/Mick combo got over the line Spy?

As usual, I was one of those ensuring no one stole the bar, I was leaning on bar for security reasons till well after Mrs Spy thought I should have been home.
So I can report that the Penny led team (Not The Full Quid) did win the night. They all are to get a free meal next Thursday and a drink as well.
Af and Corker's 'OdCocks' fell some 1100 pts short for 2nd and Rhys and Steeley's 'Steel Balls' won the wooden spoon but had some of the funniest task attempts.
A quick snap shot was 2 blokes drove trams, 2 went through Maccas and purchased cheese burgers on push bikes, one fool did a nude run down Bourke St, one wore a mankini in Fed Square, 3 changed into Super Hero outfits in phone boxes (Super Suasage Man might not get a 'G rating), 3 stunners who were complete strangers wore a BH jumper and nothing else, numerous present and past AFL players wore the red number, a 1929 Richmond membership card was produced, a German backer packer joined in a sculling contest, 2 autographs of Benny Goodman, 3 autographs from the President of Whitehorse Pioneers, a few games of kick to kick with senior VAFA umpires and 2 players donned a VAFA ump shirt and bounced the pill in the centre of Elsternwick Park.
The highlight of the night though was the presentation of funds from Proteus Leadership Centres, raised via the head shaving night, to young Ted Hood. Des Penny was rewarded for his check with two presents from young Ted himself that put at least 2 females attending into tears.
Sometimes footy clubs aren't all about playing. Their about being a club.

As usual, I was one of those ensuring no one stole the bar, I was leaning on bar for security reasons till well after Mrs Spy thought I should have been home.
So I can report that the Penny led team (Not The Full Quid) did win the night. They all are to get a free meal next Thursday and a drink as well.
Af and Corker's 'OdCocks' fell some 1100 pts short for 2nd and Rhys and Steeley's 'Steel Balls' won the wooden spoon but had some of the funniest task attempts.
A quick snap shot was 2 blokes drove trams, 2 went through Maccas and purchased cheese burgers on push bikes, one fool did a nude run down Bourke St, one wore a mankini in Fed Square, 3 changed into Super Hero outfits in phone boxes (Super Suasage Man might not get a 'G rating), 3 stunners who were complete strangers wore a BH jumper and nothing else, numerous present and past AFL players wore the red number, a 1929 Richmond membership card was produced, a German backer packer joined in a sculling contest, 2 autographs of Benny Goodman, 3 autographs from the President of Whitehorse Pioneers, a few games of kick to kick with senior VAFA umpires and 2 players donned a VAFA ump shirt and bounced the pill in the centre of Elsternwick Park.
The highlight of the night though was the presentation of funds from Proteus Leadership Centres, raised via the head shaving night, to young Ted Hood. Des Penny was rewarded for his check with two presents from young Ted himself that put at least 2 females attending into tears.
Sometimes footy clubs aren't all about playing. Their about being a club.

Good on you BHN.... sounds like quite a night!

Sometimes footy clubs aren't all about playing. There about being a club.

Spy, you are 100% spot on.

The word "culture" is branded around footy clubs a fair bit. BHN certainly look like they have the mix right.

Sometimes footy takes a backseat to life issues, and in the case of Ted, the sponsors, players. coaching staff and general community have been nothing short of amazing.

FYI for those that don't know, Ted has just turned 3 and was diagnosed with cancer in May. He has been undergoing intense chemotheraphy treatment and this will continue for a way yet.

If anyone "needs" to be part of a fun, progressive and fantastic football environment, I suggest keep the peepers on the BHN website for pre-season details for 2008.

You will not be disappointed with any aspect of the football club.

Spy, you are 100% spot on.

The word "culture" is branded around footy clubs a fair bit. BHN certainly look like they have the mix right.

Sometimes footy takes a backseat to life issues, and in the case of Ted, the sponsors, players. coaching staff and general community have been nothing short of amazing.

FYI for those that don't know, Ted has just turned 3 and was diagnosed with cancer in May. He has been undergoing intense chemotheraphy treatment and this will continue for a way yet.

If anyone "needs" to be part of a fun, progressive and fantastic football environment, I suggest keep the peepers on the BHN website for pre-season details for 2008.

You will not be disappointed with any aspect of the football club.

Of course... Richmond Central does it better. And our jumper kicks a$$ :D

Reckon Sth Mornington's jumper is better than yours Waz.

How are the NB ressies feeling coming into the SM challenge this week OZZA? I suppose you guys aren't taking it too seriously, you're a lock for the finals anyway right?

I would take very serious, rumour has it SM full of regular senior players as little sniff of finals.
I think there maybe an upset here.

Hey waz, ah, I guess with so many senior injuries - we have been concentrating more on getting a complete side together for the seconds. We have a first gamer in and have still picked the best 22 in the seniors - so no drastic action regarding finals yet.

We have a pretty solid two's core - so I'm hoping the boys will get over the line. Perhaps the next two weeks will see us getting the side together in the two's that will resemble the finals team. There are 4 or 5 players in the ones this week that have qualified for two's finals(me included) - but we haven't at any stage tried to qualify an extras going in to the finals.

We would hope to win our last 3 games (Sth Morn, Eley Park, Bulleen) but will desperately be trying to win in both grades (as they are all winnable) so the teams won't change much I wouldn't fancy.

Cheers
Long winded response I know - yes I think we're a lock for the finals - but we should be trying for the double chance if possible.

I would take very serious, rumour has it SM full of regular senior players as little sniff of finals.
I think there maybe an upset here.

Seems strange that south have been playing good senior players in the two's. Eg. the captain who's the best onballer.

When we struggled for numbers last year - we found the logical way was to have guys that are 'off the bench' players double up - not the players that are most important in the senior game. But whatever cooks your biscuit I guess. Will be interesting to see how it works out tomorrow.

Noticed at selction last night a certain Nth Brunny stalwart has been dropped down to the early game for the first time in a long, long while...could it be a changing of the guard!!!!!

**Hope you get 40 touches Ange, give it to em old fella**

Hey waz, ah, I guess with so many senior injuries - we have been concentrating more on getting a complete side together for the seconds. We have a first gamer in and have still picked the best 22 in the seniors - so no drastic action regarding finals yet.

We have a pretty solid two's core - so I'm hoping the boys will get over the line. Perhaps the next two weeks will see us getting the side together in the two's that will resemble the finals team. There are 4 or 5 players in the ones this week that have qualified for two's finals(me included) - but we haven't at any stage tried to qualify an extras going in to the finals.

We would hope to win our last 3 games (Sth Morn, Eley Park, Bulleen) but will desperately be trying to win in both grades (as they are all winnable) so the teams won't change much I wouldn't fancy.

Cheers
Long winded response I know - yes I think we're a lock for the finals - but we should be trying for the double chance if possible.

Seniors could finish with 3 on the trot as well? That would be a handy kick start to the next pre-season.

Seems strange that south have been playing good senior players in the two's. Eg. the captain who's the best onballer.

When we struggled for numbers last year - we found the logical way was to have guys that are 'off the bench' players double up - not the players that are most important in the senior game. But whatever cooks your biscuit I guess. Will be interesting to see how it works out tomorrow.

Noticed at selction last night a certain Nth Brunny stalwart has been dropped down to the early game for the first time in a long, long while...could it be a changing of the guard!!!!!

Ange in the magoo's? bout time i say, hes gotta be 100 years old

I think thats the most important thing Waz.
Finishing off well puts you into the off season with some good feeling and spirit - and may sway players to staying on if they're in two minds - or even encourage some new guys to show up.

Its been another tough year for us. We can't keep anyone over 6 foot on the track - and with plenty of changes every week and blokes playing in bigger positions than ideally suited - its tough to get consistent - and and to get some wins!
Of course its nice to play finals in the reserves and have some success there, but the aim is to be improving in the seniors and have the success from the top flowing down.

Retired players are being sort as potential umpires ozza,what are the chances of us getting ange to have a go at the dark arts?:p

I'll pass that on mate - I think he's a very fit 37 years young - and still has plenty to offer.

Don't worry OZZA, I think portman had the tongue firmly in the cheek. When I left Allard Park after our last visit, Ange and portman were having a beer together.