• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

1st quarter against the wind BHN kicked terribly and could have been up a couple.
2nd quarter situation was reversed - St Marys holding BHN when they had the wind. St Marys up by a goal.
3rd quarter BHN sucked in by "diving" and "acting" of St Fairys I mean Marys. Skipped out to a 4 goal lead.
4th quarter - status quo.

To say they dominated (on their website) was a little far fetched - perhaps the last 5 minutes when the sting was out of the game and blokes were picking up easy kicks out wide like Aaron Fiora in row 22.

But, the better team won on the day, as the scoreboard indicated.

I also noted most St Marys blokes were drinking VB cans after the game - considering BHN sells only stubbies, personally I think pretty poor bringing your own beer - but perhaps thats just me????? :confused:

Wouldn't surprise me one bit if they brought their own beers.

cretins.

Anyway, BHN v Lilydale looks like match of the round. A place in the finals is up for grabs. I only played the first 5 mins against Lilydale and the first game against BHN, so from what i've seen i think Lilydale will win. Plus by playing at home, they won't lose players through the inability to travel.

Hey Coach H, can you have two loses - our guys certainly will appreciate it! I look forward to catching up after the game and hopefully not celebrating your ton, but may the 3 as bolt said. Leave the excitement to the final round!

Coach - bring your mates, family, old team mates & anyone else you know. The canteen & bar will be well stocked!!!

Hopefully the Cobras can pull one out of the bag & spoil your party......

I think if you look at the fixture In Fine Form you will realise that its probally not the best idea to stock the bar and get pappas to open the canteen this week!!!!!!

Damn! Dreaming of two home games in a row!

Just so long as it's not 4 degrees like a couple of years ago....... damn that was cold!

Yeah - no flies on St Marys Ozza - spot on.

Perhaps a few lessons in respect and humility could go a long way.

Have to agree with that - I remember reading their match report when they played us (EP), threw in a comment that the best thing we did all day was accidentally kicking the ball backwards into their forward 50.

Albeit it was a 199 point drubbing, but as the saying goes if you can't say something nice...

None of the above surprises me. Every match report they do is absolute rubbish, and their is very little to like about them as a club. A ****ier bunch of front runners I have yet to see.

There it is, I've said it.

That's a pisser Ozza, but they do bring their own beer......(Must be Toorak trash or Glen Iris tight asses)

Anyway, maybe its got something to do with those Jumpers.....they do seem to breed arrogance!

That's a pisser Ozza, but they do bring their own beer......(Must be Toorak trash or Glen Iris tight asses)

Anyway, maybe its got something to do with those Jumpers.....they do seem to breed arrogance!

Gee, and I thought it might be isolated.

General consensus seems like they are a bunch of total w*nkers.

How anyone can be that up themselves playing D4 is well beyond me!

Do D4 a favour Snakes, make sure the scumsaints know they have been in a contest next week and keep that streak going!!!!!!

I can understand why a team's match reports may appear arrogant or lack humility, because after all, the intended audience is presumably the team's own players and supporters.

Gee, and I thought it might be isolated.

General consensus seems like they are a bunch of total w*nkers.

How anyone can be that up themselves playing D4 is well beyond me!

Do D4 a favour Snakes, make sure the scumsaints know they have been in a contest next week and keep that streak going!!!!!!

Mate, we will do everything we can to upset the Saints apple cart.....smash their dreams and **** their little red wagons. Oh, and we may even set up a mobile canteen to make up for the cash we lost over the bar at our last home game.....

Great point Flower, how can anyone in D4 be arrogant about their football at all? (Unless they are playing below their standard......!!!)

SO MUCH NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THAT CLUB!

I thought it was just me who hated St Marys.

Lets hope they make it to the grand final and get pumped. Then we can all get some joy in their humiliation and not have to put up with those ****heads next year.

I thought it was just me who hated St Marys.

Lets hope they make it to the grand final and get pumped. Then we can all get some joy in their humiliation and not have to put up with those ****heads next year.
dont have time 4 st marys there tools

Anyone from BHN tell us what condition the St Mary's mob left your change rooms in? The last time we played them home, even pigs would have been disgusted by what we were confronted after they left.

If they are too good for D4 and no where near good enough for D3, then where does that leave them?

For all the other descent people and members of D4 clubs, here's something to look forward: Forget about them getting pumped in the grand final, imagine if they don't make the grand final at all! I'm sure that given the heartache that Eltham have experienced over the years, they won't give up a spot so easy and frankly UHS-VU have been in quite strong form. So that leaves the Saints in D4 next year. Great opportunity to repay some favors right from the start of the season. Somehow with the limited integrity the club possesses, they won't be too hurt from opposition sides leaving straight after the SM home games. I look forward to bringing both the contents of my garbage and recycling bin to their change room!
Look forward also to postings on this forum, if and when they get knocked out of the semis.

Anyone from BHN tell us what condition the St Mary's mob left your change rooms in? The last time we played them home, even pigs would have been disgusted by what we were confronted after they left.

If they are too good for D4 and no where near good enough for D3, then where does that leave them?

For all the other descent people and members of D4 clubs, here's something to look forward: Forget about them getting pumped in the grand final, imagine if they don't make the grand final at all! I'm sure that given the heartache that Eltham have experienced over the years, they won't give up a spot so easy and frankly UHS-VU have been in quite strong form. So that leaves the Saints in D4 next year. Great opportunity to repay some favors right from the start of the season. Somehow with the limited integrity the club possesses, they won't be too hurt from opposition sides leaving straight after the SM home games. I look forward to bringing both the contents of my garbage and recycling bin to their change room!
Look forward also to postings on this forum, if and when they get knocked out of the semis.

Chicken, the rooms at BHN were an absolute disgrace. Worst I have ever seen. I took pictures and will send to the w*nkers club president - but he has probably been tarred with the arrogant brush too and won't care.

Lakey, I'll buy you blokes 3 slabs if you beat these below average blokes. Thats about the worst comment you could give a club a reckon - sh*t blokes.

Make sure you throw your cans and rubbish everywhere, perhaps if they supply a bin throw it outside and start trashing the place.

I cannot believe how arrogants these pr*cks are. They have a "little" integrity chicken? Where or who is hiding that?

Arkangel - "I can understand why a team's match reports may appear arrogant or lack humility, because after all, the intended audience is presumably the team's own players and supporters".

Case in point - absolute flogs. :thumbsdown:

Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

1st quarter against the wind BHN kicked terribly and could have been up a couple.
2nd quarter situation was reversed - St Marys holding BHN when they had the wind. St Marys up by a goal.
3rd quarter BHN sucked in by "diving" and "acting" of St Fairys I mean Marys. Skipped out to a 4 goal lead.

To say they dominated (on their website) was a little far fetched - perhaps the last 5 minutes when the sting was out of the game and blokes were picking up easy kicks out wide like Aaron Fiora in row 22.

I also noted most St Marys blokes were drinking VB cans after the game - considering BHN sells only stubbies, personally I think pretty poor bringing your own beer - but perhaps thats just me????? :confused:
How true. Guess you are right Flowerpower, just you.
Sounds like sour grapes from a lacking player in a losing club.

How true. Guess you are right Flowerpower, just you.
Sounds like sour grapes from a lacking player in a losing club.

Seems like plenty of others agree with me Offtarget????? Or do you pretend nobody else exists in your little make believe world?

Loser Club? Gee, once again the arrogance is overflowing. Is that a directive from your committee, coach, or do you take the individual honour as king St Marys w*nker? :confused:

Boy.... St Mary's is copping a fair flogging. They're not all that bad surely. Plenty of teams have left our change rooms in a state, so thats no indication. There Prez Mick is a nice guy.

Not sure abot bringing their own beer though... if there is any truth to it, not only is it rude but it's illegal. It also presumes you're going to win, bad form.

I said the last time we played them that I hope they get promoted. Its pretty tough to bag a team that beats you by 20+ goals!

They could still win the flag too...

quote]
Sounds pretty accurate summary from St Mary mob, expect they hardly dominated, would also add the umps were also sucked in a little during the 3rd quarter. Played the game and the difference was the 5-10 min period BHN got "sucked in" in the back half giving away 3 goals.

Great match up at times too see Papa and D.Penny go head to head

quote from St.Mary website "One rare occasion when Penny of Box Hill baulked Papa and left him standing wrong footed. This does not happen very often as was evident throughout the game."
Could this almost be a compliment coming from the St Mary mob:eek:
Lead to think which one would I prefer in my side?

any thoughts??
The fact the are both are great in the middle is awesome however with Dan's marking ability (never saw Papa get near spoiling Dan) and the fact that Dan can play various positions and could, as done in the past kick big big bags of goals. He would get my vote. Great leader too.

Boy.... St Mary's is copping a fair flogging. They're not all that bad surely. Plenty of teams have left our change rooms in a state, so thats no indication. There Prez Mick is a nice guy.

Not sure abot bringing their own beer though... if there is any truth to it, not only is it rude but it's illegal. It also presumes you're going to win, bad form.

I said the last time we played them that I hope they get promoted. Its pretty tough to bag a team that beats you by 20+ goals!

They could still win the flag too...

Bigwaz, you are always diplomatic, as I try to be, but St Marys don't deserve that respect anymore. Its taken nearly all year but enough is enough.

They show no respect to any club which has been substantiated by many on this forum.