D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Predicted.

Bulleen - T.Conn

I don't know that you'd find many at Bulleen that have a clue who will win the B&F...

Timmy Conn will poll well, Cookson will poll pretty well in the games he played, Tags will poll well, Cam Terpanis will poll well (probably not enough to win it). Dales the same. And I'm probably missing a couple..

We're doing the first half of the season tonight, but then won't knnow the winner until 12 October.

Is it true cooky took off again a few weeks ago?
Or purelly cause of cricket? or injured?

Ok...ok...ok......sorry..............just couldn't resist!!!!!!

Its like you threw the hook out with no bait Falcon!:D:D:D

Haha yeah they are not that bad, just a few said some ridiculous things (Ruck Machines favourite bloke being the main offender) and one of our blokes got belted from behind and split his lip up to his nose, no report.

And richmond the week before!!! Times are changing... There alright just breath some arrogance which never hurts.

My tips for finals:
1's
Uni High vs Eltham - Uni High by 29pts
St Marys vs Mt Lilydale- Saints by 11pts
2's
Eltham Vs Nth Bwick- Eltham 35pts
St Marys vs UNi High- Uni High 3pts

Kidding yourself Animal:confused:

Is it true cooky took off again a few weeks ago?
Or purelly cause of cricket? or injured?

I haven't spoken to Cooka - but I know that he was going to get serious about cricket this year. He'd been having shoulder problems all this year....

Hopefully he'll be at the Cobras next year.:thumbsu:

Haha thought that would get you. To be honest its toss of the coin game... Only reason i went uni high was the last time you guys met.:)

I reckon it will be a cracker of a game and if weather nice, quick game.

Mark my words animal "you'll be wrong"!!!!!!
Coach & Captain to come back into a Turtles team that has kicked 67 goals to 3 and hell bent on revenge since we last met Uni! D3 & A grand final awaits!

Vermont is a small ground and I believe it will suit UHS better than Eltham, I predict UHS to win but Eltham to win the Grand Final Rematch.

Good to see CH, just shows you can be confident, a great team and a good bunch of blokes, dont need to be a bunch of w@nkers to be successful!

To quick for me Ozza.
Don't worry Ruck Machine I had to check the Syndal list to findout who Cisco was when Manny originally posted that also.

Pizzari shoe in for North Ozza?

Not a shoe in mate - but definitely one of the favourites.
Pize will poll in the most number of games I'd say. He played all 18 and played really well.
Many others will poll in bursts - and then get/got injured!! Clifton will lead after 4-5 rounds, Holdstock will poll a lot early, Williams has some best on's, and Santacroce was our best player over the last 10 rounds once he started playing, and Christie is another show at the prize. Pize's consistency may well get him over the line - but I'll say Santacroce 1st, pizzari second, Christie third.

Can't wait for Saturday Eltham v Nth brunny in the 2's semi.

The next Rupertswood!

How good have they been

D4 2001 or 02 i think?
Now C Grade finals beckon and potentially B Grade next yr!!

The next Rupertswood!

How good have they been

D4 2001 or 02 i think?
Now C Grade finals beckon and potentially B Grade next yr!!

I hope not animal, I believe they may have played in 4 grand finals in a row but lost them all? Still being good enough to move up the grades each year but you'd want that premiership medal around your neck!!

Not a shoe in mate - but definitely one of the favourites.
Pize will poll in the most number of games I'd say. He played all 18 and played really well.
Many others will poll in bursts - and then get/got injured!! Clifton will lead after 4-5 rounds, Holdstock will poll a lot early, Williams has some best on's, and Santacroce was our best player over the last 10 rounds once he started playing, and Christie is another show at the prize. Pize's consistency may well get him over the line - but I'll say Santacroce 1st, pizzari second, Christie third.

Can't wait for Saturday Eltham v Nth brunny in the 2's semi.

Ozza - were Holdstock, Williams, Clifton and Christie at the club last year? If not, where did each come from and will they be in the Green & Gold next year? Cheers.

Holdstock - hadn't played in 5 yrs or so - will play next year.
Williams - Second year of footy ever. Will play next year.
Clifton - from therry - had 2 yrs off because of injury - did a knee this year - and prob overseas next year,
Christie - from therry - will play next year.

All of these guys are mates of mine and have been terrific for the club on and off the field.

Seeing I have to much time on my hands & love footy too much, I've done some investigating Animal..

Rupertswood.A.F.C

2001 - D4 - 3rd (Syndal def Swinburne).
2002 - D4 - 1st (Def Werribee 27 points).
2003 - D3 - 3rd (Swinburne def Monash).
2004 - D3 - 2nd (Def by Oakleigh 9 points).
2005 - D2 - 2nd (Def by Old Geelong 21 points).
2006 - D1 - 2nd (Def by Old Carey 38 points).
2007 - C - 2nd (currently 2nd behind Old Camberwell).

Predicted to have won only 1 flag in 7 years of being in the top 3???

Seeing I have to much time on my hands & love footy too much, I've done some investigating Animal..

Rupertswood.A.F.C

2001 - D4 - 3rd (Syndal def Swinburne).
2002 - D4 - 1st (Def Werribee 27 points).
2003 - D3 - 3rd (Swinburne def Monash).
2004 - D3 - 2nd (Def by Oakleigh 9 points).
2005 - D2 - 2nd (Def by Old Geelong 21 points).
2006 - D1 - 2nd (Def by Old Carey 38 points).
2007 - C - 2nd (currently 2nd behind Old Camberwell).

Predicted to have won only 1 flag in 7 years of being in the top 3???

Ill take that Hollywood!!

Sure any D4 club would

Cisco's name is listed RM - Francisco George is his full name.

Apologies guys, I only call him Cisco.

Coach good luck this week, for what its worth here is my two bobs worth:

Eltham to beat UHVS - we had opportunities to beat UHVS on both occassions, very even team with limited options to goal. Eltham on the other hand have class on every line. Vermont may be a smallish ground, but play it smart and you can open sides up.

St Mary's v Mt Lilydale - St Mary's have certainly dropped off, if they bring their 'A' grade game they will win as they like Eltham have too many good players. The start of this game will be a factor, if Mt lilydale get off to a flyer I think they will win - tough one, but I'll pick St Mary's.

Good luck to all coaches, no doubt a tough day in the office will be had by all 4 coaches and their assistants.

Manny

Apologies guys, I only call him Cisco.

Coach good luck this week, for what its worth here is my two bobs worth:

Eltham to beat UHVS - we had opportunities to beat UHVS on both occassions, very even team with limited options to goal. Eltham on the other hand have class on every line. Vermont may be a smallish ground, but play it smart and you can open sides up.

St Mary's v Mt Lilydale - St Mary's have certainly dropped off, if they bring their 'A' grade game they will win as they like Eltham have too many good players. The start of this game will be a factor, if Mt lilydale get off to a flyer I think they will win - tough one, but I'll pick St Mary's.

Good luck to all coaches, no doubt a tough day in the office will be had by all 4 coaches and their assistants.

Manny

Sorry coach but I'm going with UHS to win tomorrow. Good defense always beats good attack.

St Mary's look like they're done but it will be very close.

Finals tips:

1's
Eltham by 3 points over UHS in a cracker - GF preview.
St.Mary's by 40 points over Mt.Lilydale

2's
Nth Brunswick by 8 points over Eltham
UHS by 10 points over St.Mary's.

Do both Eltham teams play on the Saturday? Might hang around to watch the seniors semi.

I mention a while ago we should run a funniest banner competition for the finals.
As it would be difficult to organise a prize for the winner, I suggest the winner be allowed to use the signature on their posts of '2007 Wit of the Year'.
To enter get a photo of your banner at the finals and post on this thread. We will set up a vote for the best of them after the GF.
Oh BTW, sticking a "Who is Spy1" sign next to the canteen is not considered a banner.

I mention a while ago we should run a funniest banner competition for the finals.
As it would be difficult to organise a prize for the winner, I suggest the winner be allowed to use the signature on their posts of '2007 Wit of the Year'.
To enter get a photo of your banner at the finals and post on this thread. We will set up a vote for the best of them after the GF.
Oh BTW, sticking a "Who is Spy1" sign next to the canteen is not considered a banner.

What about,

"This canteen lane is reserved for those that Spy"?? :D

Anyone interesting get invited to the VAFA B&F vote count from your clubs?
Myself & T.Powell were the nominated attendees from Eltham College! Proves my selection of him in the team of the year warranted now King Cobra??? Congratulations to Tyson should be in order! Well done mate...:thumbsu:

There goes your tip for Champan in top 5.

Am i right in saying guys invited are top vote getters at each club?

Holly, it looks like you may have an league B&F medal hanging around you neck soon.

what an animal said:
There goes your tip for Champan in top 5.

Am i right in saying guys invited are top vote getters at each club?

Yeah you're correct Animal.

Ruck MAchine said:
Holly, it looks like you may have an league B&F medal hanging around you neck soon.

I'll get the goal kicking medal that's about it RM. How did Edwards go last year?? Umps rate the On Ballers more than the Backs or Forwards simple as that.. Nellup can confirm this, without naming names or anything of course?;)