D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

That ruckmen from Eltham who wears the swimming goggles on the field is as soft as the good old Western Star Butter that has been out in the sun for days..... All talk no action

You Hawthorn clowns need a reality check in the worst possible way.

Getting turfed from the venue on Saturday night should have made it clear you blokes need to pull your heads in. Absolutely embarrassed yourselves and your club. Even Lauletta looked ashamed.

arvosjunior-jakomos has again been exposed for using his mouth more often than he uses his brain. Ease up or your brain will become completely oxygen starved. Your actions are gutless and cheap.

Having played against JP I know there are better quality blokes at Hawthorn than the ones we ran into on saturday night. Shame they're ruining your club's reputation.

While I'm at the keyboard, I hope the Richmond Centrals boys have ignored the irrelevant muckraking that's been posted recently on this forum from people who obviously have no knowledge of D4 footy. As an opponent, I've got nothing but admiration for the way Richmond maintained their enthusiasm and playing numbers throughout a tough season. It would have been far easier just to give up. I think you've got the respect of the people who matter in D4.

Backline Brothers said:
You Hawthorn clowns need a reality check in the worst possible way.

Getting turfed from the venue on Saturday night should have made it clear you blokes need to pull your heads in. Absolutely embarrassed yourselves and your club. Even Lauletta looked ashamed.

For starters I am not Jackomos, so you can forget about that one.

Second of all I find it amusing that you think we were thrown out of the Harp - Wrong again. After having known the owners ans all staff at the Harp for years they were never going to throw us out. We were all there till stumps.

We were clearly out numbered compared to the turtles, but when they were told to come outside and sort it out they all shat them selves. There were 15 hawks and about 30 - 40 blokes at the Eltham function.... No takers for a good old fashioned street brawl!

Blokes were mouthing off inside and when the finger was pointed at them and told to come out side they shat them selves. The blokes who were outside were quick to run inside and stay put.

Brendan Dummet was the worst offender, he told Jacko to watch his back and that he should leave or he would cop a hiding. He was the first bloke to get away from the action and go to the back of the room. Galvin was the same as was Foo.

If you blokes weren't all whacked off your heads on the gear then maybe you would be able to get your facts right......

The only thing that we were ashamed of was you turtles pulling your heads into your shells at the first sign of danger.....

Seems you are a very strange, attention craving & disturbed person Avrosjunior? Why you would lie about what club you play for?
You must also be delusional because I doubt 30-40 blokes would ever **** themselves against 15 blokes regardless of who they are??

Also you comment about a good old fashioned street brawl is just that "old fashioned" I think the turtle boys that you mentioned are obviously the smart one by walking away from a fool like yourself trying to start a street brawl. What next? Are you now going to call all your mates (If you have many?) and meet at Hawthorn station with baseball bats and crap? Grow Up this a football forum not a place to talk crap just to get some attention from an alias you use on the Web!

You should be the one who is ashamed, from all reports you are the one who is going to be playing for them next season..... Another bloke to run at the first sign of danger

Who the F*ck calls them selves Hollywood anyway..

arvosjunior said:
Pathetic is anything wearing a green jumper with a gold V on it

For starters there was about 20 turtles, at a 21st, there were girlfriends, family and grandparents etc present, out of respect for them turtles let jakco and his really ugly relative i think its his dad talk the talk and we enjoyed the rest of the night!!

AJ you are a twisted unit, ur a real tough nut street brawler

GO turtles, massive year in 2007

It was quite amusing to watch people mouth off in the party to only then crap their dacks and get defensive when they were told to come outside...

Port man you should read your forum, it says not to reply to me anymore. Don't you obey team rules?

port-man_fc said:
For starters there was about 20 turtles, at a 21st, there were girlfriends, family and grandparents etc present, out of respect for them turtles let jakco and his really ugly relative i think its his dad talk the talk and we enjoyed the rest of the night!!

His dad?? So the apple doesn't fall far from the tree? Being a d1ckhead is in his dna? wow who wouldv'e thought ey!

I personally think this little tet-a-tet between the turtles and the hawks is getting rather tiresome, either hire a boxing ring and go to town on each other in a civilized manner(well as much as boxing will allow) or just leave it! It is achieving nothing.
The town has many pubs for both teams to get out an about to without bumping into each other, and the hawks are up in D3 next season. Both teams may not have the chance to play each other for some time, maybe 2008, depending upon relegation and promotion, it may even be longer than that, but it will be a ripping reunion that's for sure!

a little bit of leverage said:
Lout,

I would find it rather amusing if the had a practice match against each other at the start of next year!!! I would definatley be a spectator that day

LOL yep I am sure I could find an esky with some icy cold ales and a nice shady tree to sit under to watch that one. I'm thinking that with all thats been going on there would be quiet a few lads from D4 watching both teams smack the living suitcase out of each other!:)

DG-Man said:
arvosjunior vbmenu_register("postmenu_5554794", true);
BigFooty Member

Club: Adelaide

no chance of beating us (eltham) and i wish you luck against hawthorn

This.....

Hate to be the one to break it to you DG, but read further into ALL the posts and you will see that you have been led down the path my friend! ArvosJ isn't a turtle, just a bloke who sounds like he wished he was. He is from the 'crazy hawks' just like JP, though you cannot put them into the same boat, as JP actually is an outstanding citizen, and AJ, well, just a scab!

arvosjunior said:
After having known the owners ans all staff at the Harp for years they were never going to throw us out. We were all there till stumps.
Something to truly be proud of...

arvosjunior said:
Port man you should read your forum, it says not to reply to me anymore. Don't you obey team rules?
trolling (ex?)opposition, non-BF forums in the off-season = the second lamest thing i've ever heard of, right behind hanging at the Harp till stumps and starting 'street brawls'.

...my goodness :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Lout,

I wonder if the Ammos can report and suspend players in a Practice match? I would say the match would get out of control, not even those fellas in white would be able to blow their whistles enough to stop this potential battle Royal......

somethings tells me that this practice match will never materialise...not enough hospital bed...

anyway, thanks Lout! :thumbsu:

Where is Spy1? I reckon he's staying low now that people are closing in on his identity...hahaha...:thumbsu: come on man, it adds to the mystery if there are some clues...

Hey come on Turbs, the Harp was a great pub.......... 10 years ago!

Leverage, are you suggesting that a 'friendly' practice match would turn ugly?? I was sent off in a practice match... all that pent up frustration from being made to run 5km time trials in the pre-season was too much and I just snapped! Didn't cop a report, but was dutifully informed by the man in white that I should have been.
Shouted the opposition fella an ale afterwards and all was forgotten during the season, don't think this little tiff could be solved over a beer though!:rolleyes:

JP the Chinaman said:
somethings tells me that this practice match will never materialise...not enough hospital bed...

anyway, thanks Lout! :thumbsu:

Where is Spy1? I reckon he's staying low now that people are closing in on his identity...hahaha...:thumbsu: come on man, it adds to the mystery if there are some clues...

Well I'll tell you one thing JP; I certainly wasn't down at the Harp that night.:eek:

lout said:
Hate to be the one to break it to you DG, but read further into ALL the posts and you will see that you have been led down the path my friend! ArvosJ isn't a turtle, just a bloke who sounds like he wished he was. He is from the 'crazy hawks' just like JP, though you cannot put them into the same boat, as JP actually is an outstanding citizen, and AJ, well, just a scab!

Thanks Einstien. That was my point. That he is not an Eltham player. I was just posting evidence of his pathetic earlier attempts to posture as one.
Cheers - DG

As an avid reader and sometime commenter on this thread I must admit I am getting a little bit tired about the Turtles/Hawks fighting.

Obviously there is now alot of bad blood between the 2 but as you won't be playing each other for a least another 1-2 years maybe you should all put a lid on it or better still start your own thread so the rest of us can read about better things than this rubbish.

DG-Man said:
Thanks Einstien. That was my point. That he is not an Eltham player. I was just posting evidence of his pathetic earlier attempts to posture as one.
Cheers - DG

That coming from the chairman of the Australia chapter of Mensa??;)

port-man_fc said:

Portman, I am a girlfriend of a Hawks player who was also at the Harp last Saturday night and may I put to you that we didn't even know anyone from Eltham was at the Harp until one of your players took it upon himself to leave the 21st and come into the TAB to stir up trouble. So before you go on a public forum spraying Jacko and his Dad, how about you think back to who started the whole thing. We were there celebrating also and you guys ruined a good hour of our night.

I am in no way condoning violence or the things arvosjuniour has been saying on this forum but I am asking you to stop placing all the blame on the Hawk boys as in this instance all they did wrong was go out to celebrate a mate's birthday.

The boys that were standing out in the street were not there as an invitation to start a "street fight" but rather making sure their mate/s that were inside weren't getting hurt, commaraderie at Hawthorn is second to none.

I don't really care what your club thinks of our club but thought it unfair for yourself and others to be on this public forum tarnishing our reputation with untruths. Good luck in 07 Portman.