News Dale Thomas: Going, going, **OFFICIALLY** gone! (Please, don't feed trolls)

Just on the whole FA thing, what I really don't understabnd is why Carlton don't offer a trade for Thomas. Let's say they offer us their second round pick. Then they get a pick after their first pick for losing Betts. We get a second round pick and they get a first round pick. If they do nothing they get nothing for Betts.

Surely SOMEONE could figure out a deal? Are both clubs that dumb?

Umm, why would we agree to a trade for a second round pick? We get pick 11 if we ignore Thomas and Carlton completely.

Just on the whole FA thing, what I really don't understabnd is why Carlton don't offer a trade for Thomas. Let's say they offer us their second round pick. Then they get a pick after their first pick for losing Betts. We get a second round pick and they get a first round pick. If they do nothing they get nothing for Betts.

So we do a deal so We get pick 37 from Carlton for Thomas, so Carlton get pick 20 back for Betts

Collingwood in: pick 37
Collingwood out: Thomas

Carlton in pick 20, Thomas
Carlton out: Betts

Or we can get pick 11 in for Thomas.

Have you thought that through? We give up pick 11 so we can get Carltons 2nd round pick, and allow them an extra 1st rounder? I don't actually think we are that dumb. I don't think anything Carlton will offer us will be better than pick 11.
Yeh OK I got my picks mixed up. Shouldn't think out loud.
Cheers.

YYeh OK I got mypicks mixed up.
I'd be all for it if I thought we could get something better than the compo pick out of Carlton. I just see that as near impossible though.

He want's to hold the announcement over till next week to go to the Copeland?
Are we ******* serious!!!!!! no way should he be allowed to go! People talk about "If another company offered you more" and "In the real world, money money blah blah blah", well in my line of work and most, if you DEFECT to a competitor you do not get time to say goodbye.

We are marched out the door pretty much in an instant, no need to give notice, just get out!.

Instead this guy has the arrogance to use our facilities post season to get his ankle and fitness right, to get a head start for what is our biggest competitor? Get stuffed!

And NOW! NOW!!!! he wants to sit there, drink free piss, have a seared marlin and wasabi starter, poached Quail in sherry with juniper berry jus, entree, maybe a pistachio and herb crusted rack of lamb with sweated red cabbage and juelienne carrots finished with a bloody BLOOD ORANGE PANNA COTTA TOPPED WITH FRICKEN STRAWBERRY AND HONEY FOAM!!!! PISS OFF MATE, GO TO MACCA'S AND LET THE 'COLLINGWOOD BOYS' ENJOY THE NIGHT!!!!!!
I dunno what's worse
1) Daisy going to the Copeland
2) me laughing so hard at the post that I snorted and the toast I was eating ended up in my nose (fargin hurt)
Or
3) YOU HAVE BEEN WATCHING THE w***erS ON MASTER CHEF! Haha!

POTY mate.

Yep and some circumstances have the ability to stir greater emotions.

Yeah and most of the Collingwood players and staff will know what actual carrying ons Daisy's really been up to and he'll be admonished accordingly by those relevant I'd imagine.
Otherwise he's getting a chance to say goodbye to his mates he's put in a lot of time and effort with over the years, nothing wrong with that IMO.

Why do people say his ankle is stuffed when he's passed all these so called medicals at the blues.

They never said anything about passing the medicals, they said they were 'satisfied' with the results. Which could mean his ankle is currently botched, but they're optimistic about it healing. I just think most of us aren't as optimistic considering he hasn't played decent footy in 2 years because of it.

Why would we help Carlton a give up a first round pick ourselves?

Yeah I hope they take it so well that next year instead of breaking out in an all in brawl after Grundy knocks him out in the opening minutes we instead take a picnic blanket and set up some butterflies in the centre circle.

Enough with the niceties he's a flog that held our club to ransom every contract he got, created division in the playing group plus undermined the new coach then pissed off to the arch enemy!

Couldn't agree more. I see no reason to display niceties to Dale. Suspect that's been displayed by the club over the last two years considering he's output. Was never particularly a fanboi of Dales. Think he has displayed his true colours regarding his feelings towards the Collingwood Football Club (re: us supporters/members), contemptuous. Didn't see Pendles, Swan or even Cloke treat the fan base this way and their output over the last two years has been well above Dale's. Couldn't care less about him as far as the Collingwood Football CLUB is concerned considering what they have done for him, and most definitely won't wish him well. Piss Off.
Sorry about the language, but I feel really aggrieved.

The only thing carturd has done right is hire that girl that brings the carlturd players a drink after a goal, shes hot.

Why do people say his ankle is stuffed when he's passed all these so called medicals at the blues.

Depends on the type of testing the Blues medico's did - they may just gone off scans, range of movement, jumping up and down it :0 etc.

I highly doubt the Blues asked Daisy to bash and crash packs, get it trodden on in a pack or marking situation, change direction at full tilt or have the ball smothered off his boot.

There is a good chance that it won't stack up to the rigours of AFL Footy.

I wish the Dale the best of luck and thank him for his efforts in a Black & White Jumper. His efforts in 2010 were nothing short of outstanding and a major reason why we won the flag.

It is very disappointing to see him go, but like it or lump it - this is what footy has come to and it's not going to get any better.

I just hope Buck's knows what he's doing.

GO PIES

Clearly mad. Let's talk footy mate, not rubbish. My entire family bar myself and an uncle are Collingwood supporters. I can deal with you lot better than you can imagine.

As for above, clearly the days of football allegiances are dying. It is a business sadly, and the aim is to win premierships, not make friends. I would happily trade my favourite player if it meant we were in a better position to win a flag; and Thomas replacing Betts is part of that 'process'.

'clearly the days of football allegiances are dying' :rolleyes: .. ah.. its really only cowboys like buddy, tippet and thomas that are running around like they're bigger than jesus. Most guys are loyal. As it appears you have some brains, i think you should use them and educate your moronic supporters on your own forum as they are just embarrassing themselves thinking that getting Thomas is a good thing. In reality, he hasn’t done shit for 2 years, he is injury prone, is disruptive and you chimps are paying a stupid amount of money for him.. annnnd you still don’t get it ahahaha, its laughable and embarrassing. But then again, thats Carlton.

He want's to hold the announcement over till next week to go to the Copeland?
Are we ******* serious!!!!!! no way should he be allowed to go! People talk about "If another company offered you more" and "In the real world, money money blah blah blah", well in my line of work and most, if you DEFECT to a competitor you do not get time to say goodbye.

We are marched out the door pretty much in an instant, no need to give notice, just get out!.

Instead this guy has the arrogance to use our facilities post season to get his ankle and fitness right, to get a head start for what is our biggest competitor? Get stuffed!

And NOW! NOW!!!! he wants to sit there, drink free piss, have a seared marlin and wasabi starter, poached Quail in sherry with juniper berry jus, entree, maybe a pistachio and herb crusted rack of lamb with sweated red cabbage and juelienne carrots finished with a bloody BLOOD ORANGE PANNA COTTA TOPPED WITH FRICKEN STRAWBERRY AND HONEY FOAM!!!! PISS OFF MATE, GO TO MACCA'S AND LET THE 'COLLINGWOOD BOYS' ENJOY THE NIGHT!!!!!!
Good post, made me damn hungry though.:p

From now on he shall be known as "Lazy Daizy"
Coming off a 2 year holiday, he now embarks on a 4 year holiday. PAID holiday.

For Melbourne it would have been an outstanding success. With the list we have, even taking injuries into account, our season was very poor. It was a failure of a season - a dismall failure in fact which culminated in a final that remined me of the 2003 GF. Poor leadup, poor selection, poor tactical response and poor post match by the coach.

If our list is so great ...

(1) Why did we play 6 rookies last season? (Dwyer, Martin, Frost, Oxley, Mooney, Hudson)

(2) Why did we give 40 players senior games last season? (A club record, surely?)

The reasons could be form, injuries, whatever, doesn't matter. But let's be honest, any team with those two key stats isn't going to have a very good season.