Oppo Camp Delisted Players To Discuss

Ok after looking at the way the scum has rejigged their list with the delistings and new signings, I can see there is a fork in the road in terms of the way some coaches are going with their ruck stocks.
A heads up on the read about the scum was that they are going with Jolly at no1 with Lynch to be the fill in and then they have retained the 210 cm kid on their list to develop. Tipping that if push comes to shove, Nafan is thinking that if Jolly goes down with an injury, he will back his midfield to take up the slack when they have an inferior no 1 in Lynch there. Now looking at our ruck stocks and not knowing anything about the scum's youngster that they have kept, we are not that dissimilar in terms of Ivan as no 1 and Ty as no 2 with Derrickx as the insurance..although Derrickx is yet to show anything, tipping if Ivan goes down, Dimma will back our mids to take up the slack as well....its an interesting theory...so apart from picking up a ruck in the rookie draft, I now think we will steer clear of any "used cars" from the used car lot...;)

Being a tool is a general assumption from spectators towards any player with attitude. This really annoys me.
If the kid can play, and is not cancerous to the team, then thats all that matters.

I have some mates who grew up in and around Bunbury (where Reimers grew up) and the couldn't speak any worse of him and his junkie family.

Its been hypothesised that if he didn't get drafted he'd probably be dead by now - he's that much of a drop kick apparently...

Regarding the tattoos, welcome to the present mate and frankly who cares. Dusty has neck tatts but again I couldnt care less.

Being a tool is a general assumption from spectators towards any player with attitude. This really annoys me.

If the kid can play, and is not cancerous to the team, then thats all that matters.

I like many tattoos but the guy has L4TM on his forearm...

I do like players with attitude such as Jake King. Its not that I dont like him because he has an attitude, but because from what I've seen he has a poor attitude IMO.
Not the sort of bloke I would really like to add the club.

I know we have had some recent success with recycled players, but lets not get carried away.
Reimers is a terrible footballer. The only player i would look at picking up as insurance is probably Sam Lonergan. Otherwise let's shut up shop regarding experience and just draft some really good kids.

In saying this, Reimers DID kick 8 against the Gold Coast, so maybe we could use him on our trip up to Cairns ;)

and to cover the close losses we should recruit Sanchez as well, so then when its a 5 point game with seconds on the clock we can win those games after the siren . Job done and top 4 here we come. ;)

I have some mates who grew up in and around Bunbury (where Reimers grew up) and the couldn't speak any worse of him and his junkie family.

Its been hypothesised that if he didn't get drafted he'd probably be dead by now - he's that much of a drop kick apparently...
Harsh, but a grain of truth somewhere in there. I'm 99% sure he was raised by his sister? or an aunt or something... and yeah, I heard he got in a fair bit of trouble as a kid. Broken / troubled home . I dunno about 'dead' or 'junkie', but he was heading the wrong way. And he's been in trouble with the club once or twice for 'off-field' stuff.

If the kid could play he would still be on the Bombers list
Yes and no. If he could defend as well as he can run & take guys on & kick, and he had any consistency, he'd still be here. He has a fair bit of what you'd call 'natural' talent, but never put it all together.
Like last year he virtually won us the Weagles game over here single-handed. 3 goals in about 10 minutes. Very good 2nd half of last year, he did well against Sydney and COllingwood as well. So he can play a bit.

There's a lot of parallels with Dan Connors (12 weeks of great form and not much else), great kick, good size etc, but not ever going to really play midfield and not the sharpest tool in the shed.

I like many tattoos but the guy has L4TM on his forearm...

I do like players with attitude such as Jake King. Its not that I dont like him because he has an attitude, but because from what I've seen he has a poor attitude IMO.
Not the sort of bloke I would really like to add the club.
Live for the moment?

Only appears to be 2 players worth even considering - both of whom would be rookie picks at best in reality:

1. Tom Schneider (Haw) - would be excellent insurance for Nathan Foley and so much better than a player like Banner its ridiculous.

2. Josh Toy (GCS) - could be a bust but could also be diamond would not expect him to make it through the back end of the AFL draft - but we dont really need another half back anyway.

Tom Schneider for me 100% - i'd almost use pick 43 on him the guy could be that good

Harsh, but a grain of truth somewhere in there. I'm 99% sure he was raised by his sister? or an aunt or something... and yeah, I heard he got in a fair bit of trouble as a kid. Broken / troubled home . I dunno about 'dead' or 'junkie', but he was heading the wrong way. And he's been in trouble with the club once or twice for 'off-field' stuff.

Yeah pretty harsh i know... But when a family use the needle, people tend to go the way of Belushi & Farley :(

From the AFL Free Agency, Trade, Draft & Season News page on Facebook.

RICHMOND;

Needs; Richmond have also assessed areas they are deficient in, and as such did well to acquire talent in October. They could have a look in at the free agency period for those delisted from clubs, but don’t expect too much action from the Tigers who are going about their offseason quietly – except for Aaron Edwards.

On the radar; It wouldn’t surprise many to see Richmond bring in a ruckmen for depth. With Browne and Graham gone, the tigers could be in trouble if Maric were to go down, with no other genuine ruckmen on their books – other than perhaps Vickery at the least. This is where somebody like a Cameron Wood or Mark Seaby could be handy as an insurance ruckmen, just don’t bank on them playing many senior games. It wouldn't surprise to see the Tigers have a look at Luke Rounds, who is a very capable small forward.

Personally, I would consider any of the following but I think we should only take 1 (maximum 2) if any. Obviously would depend on how the coaches rate these players, the list and what we can snare in the draft.

Lucas Cook, Mark Seaby, Ricky Pettard, Hayden Jolly and Stephan Clifton.

Tom Schneider for me 100% - i'd almost use pick 43 on him the guy could be that good

Especially if you listen to his dad. He rang up KB on SEN today and went on for a good 3 minutes how well Tom has gone at VFL level and sounded pretty damn well pissed off at the Hawks for delisting/not contracting him. Fair enough you can be dissapointed for your kid but ringing up a sports radio show and voicing your dissaproval is a little over the top IMO.

Also not sure about the junkie and dead comments but I know a girl who went out with him for some time. Although could be seen as sour grapes the stories I have heard about him tell me he is nowhere near being right for our club.

Especially if you listen to his dad. He rang up KB on SEN today and went on for a good 3 minutes how well Tom has gone at VFL level and sounded pretty damn well pissed off at the Hawks for delisting/not contracting him. Fair enough you can be dissapointed for your kid but ringing up a sports radio show and voicing your dissaproval is a little over the top IMO.
auctally not a bad tactic to keep your kids name out there and in focus. you just heard a rant it was but wasnt .

Sounded like he was just really disappointed in the mixed messages from the Hawks in the off-season. The guy can play and should be on an AFL list IMHO - id love him to be on the tigers list.

I'm warming to the idea of Schneider more and more - young, fit, cheap, quality, ready-made addition to our midfield depth, which would also be handy in the (unlikely) event Grundy falls into our lap in the ND.

From the AFL Free Agency, Trade, Draft & Season News page on Facebook.

RICHMOND;

Needs; Richmond have also assessed areas they are deficient in, and as such did well to acquire talent in October. They could have a look in at the free agency period for those delisted from clubs, but don’t expect too much action from the Tigers who are going about their offseason quietly – except for Aaron Edwards.

On the radar; It wouldn’t surprise many to see Richmond bring in a ruckmen for depth. With Browne and Graham gone, the tigers could be in trouble if Maric were to go down, with no other genuine ruckmen on their books – other than perhaps Vickery at the least. This is where somebody like a Cameron Wood or Mark Seaby could be handy as an insurance ruckmen, just don’t bank on them playing many senior games. It wouldn't surprise to see the Tigers have a look at Luke Rounds, who is a very capable small forward.

Personally, I would consider any of the following but I think we should only take 1 (maximum 2) if any. Obviously would depend on how the coaches rate these players, the list and what we can snare in the draft.

Lucas Cook, Mark Seaby, Ricky Pettard, Hayden Jolly and Stephan Clifton.

this is why some journo's need a slap. i didnt realise derickx is a midget(even tho he's yet to perform but he is on the 'books')

I can't believe Collins was delisted by Carlton he played a couple ripper games this year especially against Western Bulldogs. I reckon he would still have a spot on our list of we kept him so bring him back even on the main list if we free up Newman's spot. If anything he would be a good backup but I reckon he is just about ready to push for senior selection every week.

Collins is very very very overrated.

The game against Sydney has been his stand out.

If he is as good as people carry on here the following would not have happened

Traded to Carlton
Delisted by Carlton

Oppo Camp Delisted Players To Discuss