D3 Division 3 - 2012

Chump, When did the hoes last win a flag? Good luck to them on Sunday.

G'day Les and thank you for the best wishes,

Here is the history wrap up of premierships won:

Seniors:
1913, 1921 (Heidelberg District Football Association)
1934-35-36 (VAFA D grade, C grade, B grade)\
1954 (VAFA B grade)
1956 (VAFA A grade)
1969 (VAFAB grade)

Reserves:
1962 (N.E section)
1975-76-77 (VAFA B grade)
1987 (VAFA B grade)

Under 19s:
1949 (VJFA)
1953 (VAFA Div 1)
1955 (Div 1)
1982 (Section 2)
1987 (Section 3).....had a few VERY good players in this one Les ;)

Would love to add another two flags to that list by Sunday night.

Go Hoes!

Chump.

Seniors:
1954 (VAFA B grade)
1956 (VAFA A grade)
1969 (VAFAB grade)

Reserves:
1962 (N.E section)
1987 (VAFA B grade)

Under 19s:
1949 (VJFA)
1953 (VAFA Div 1)
1955 (Div 1)
1982 (Section 2)

Go Hoes!

Chump.

Probably due for another flag I guess.

Lucky there were a couple of good players in that 87 team to carry the passengers, Chump!!

Seniors:
1954 (VAFA B grade)
1956 (VAFA A grade)
1969 (VAFAB grade)

Reserves:
1962 (N.E section)
1987 (VAFA B grade)

Under 19s:
1949 (VJFA)
1953 (VAFA Div 1)
1955 (Div 1)
1982 (Section 2)

Go Hoes!

Chump.

Are you telling us your entire club hasn't won a flag for 35 years, at any level? Seriously?

Am i, also to believe you haven't won a senior flag since 1969? That is is 43 years?That can't be right?

Anyone that was there today able to share what the story behind Ivanhoe's post on Twitter about YV's coach's 'lack of class'?
Will say doesn't surprise me in advance.

Anyone that was there today able to share what the story behind Ivanhoe's post on Twitter about YV's coach's 'lack of class'?
Will say doesn't surprise me in advance.

It's simple .....we were outplayed in the last 1/4 and Yarra Valley were the better team(s). Unfortunately Rob Drew missed the humility class and is STILL a flog. The seconds coach had far more class to acknowledge the competitor with some grace. That being said, they won and so can say what they like.

Congratulations to Yarra in both finals - too good on the day and deserved winners. See you next year.

Chump.

It's simple .....we were outplayed in the last 1/4 and Yarra Valley were the better team(s). Unfortunately Rob Drew missed the humility class and is STILL a flog. The seconds coach had far more class to acknowledge the competitor with some grace. That being said, they won and so can say what they like.

Congratulations to Yarra in both finals - too good on the day and deserved winners. See you next year.

Chump.
The funny part about that is Ivanhoe has the biggest bogan supporter group in the Vafa.

Really, we're that bad?

Perhaps we should start wearing slacks to games.

Well played by YV in both games on the weekend, smashed us good and propper. Real shame we couldn't have at least celebrated 1 flag. Despite the 2 GF results, both sides have had enjoyable seasons with a great bunch of blokes and I think the club is in great shape.

I'm sure/I hope we'll see some better battles between the 2 clubs again next year in D2.

Hey Guys, I am the president of South Mornington, Last year we had one of our players lose his battle with cancer. In his honor on the 6th of October, The Whatever It Takes Foundation are holding a 8km or 5km bush run and a 5km walk. If you could please watch the video on youtube and if you want to sign up you can do so at www.whateverittakes.org.au Thanks guys There is still 30 spots left to do the run on Saturday. $22,586.81 has already been raised but we are always looking for more support. Cheers :)

worried about the future of this thread, with the countless ivanhoe sprooking from the ivanhoe boys, the glen franis sprooking from mitch both gone & no more yarra for oi watch out to get stuck into the end may be near!
hopefully for big footys sake sth morn wear slacks & swinburne bring a few posters

Funny you mention that oi, news on the vafa website is that rupo have left the vafa the house could get saved from the drop with hawthorn relegated regardless.

So the coaches were "woeful" or the team?

One of the the coaches has a B grade flag to his name, a state coach and is a past legend of the club. To see him last only one year, something must have happended .

The team was woeful. The coach has some responsibility in this.
It wouldn't be all his fault but can see why they wouldn't have him coach again.
Good to have them back though, cheapest beer in the VAFA.

My spies at the B Section club that won the flag under this coach tell me he was sacked within 2 weeks of winning the flag!

Power House should have done their research!

Agree that the beer is well priced...and the selection is extraordinary!

My spies at the B Section club that won the flag under this coach tell me he was sacked within 2 weeks of winning the flag!

Power House should have done their research!

Agree that the beer is well priced...and the selection is extraordinary!

The Guy who coached Powerhouse did win a B Grade flag then 2 years later was senior Assistant at the Club that won the B Grade premiership. He is a Powerhouse person through and through and only stepped into the role as coach as the club was and still is in major
Financial and had no players. He did the job for nothing as well as work 6 days a week with his new business.