• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Division 4 Section 2011

I am officially opening my 2011 "Cash for Comments" campaign.

Will happily divulge Richmond Central recruits, game plans, spats and much much more!

PM me your question and I will reply with the answer and my Bank details.

I am officially opening my 2011 "Cash for Comments" campaign.

Will happily divulge Richmond Central recruits, game plans, spats and much much more!

PM me your question and I will reply with the answer and my Bank details.

How do we know you're serious? Perhaps a free sample to the entire forum ... would be good for business.:thumbsu:

As a "welcome to football 2011" I'll treat the forum to two pieces of information that the station masters would rather keep in house.

The first scintillating piece of information regards one of RCAFC's new recruits. Aptly named "big ben" after the swelling from a ruptured testicle never subsided, the big man has been known to suffer from 'roid rage' While he has always denied the abuse of anabolic steroids, the acne on his back and his lengthy suspensions suggest otherwise. An inappropriate comment or a late tackle is all it takes to throw him off his game and have him running around stat-less and angry.

Secondly Gentleman, there is grave concerns for a club stalwart and his ailing back. I won't reveal his name for I need to withhold some information to earn me a crust! From this point on I'll refer to him as "Scottish". While Scottish has tried admirably to complete a full pre-season, you'll often find him on the sidelines swallowing a dangerous cocktail of voltaren and nurofen. The rumours circulating KB reserve this afternoon are that an MRI has produced some worrying results and the Centrals could be without one of the leagues hardest men this season.

Whispers down at Point Cook training last night is that the coaching staff and committee are very impressed with both of the Auciello brothers and the effort and intensity they brought to the pre season. Both strong over the ball midfielders that can push forward a jag the odd sausgae roll. Look for them to make an impressive start in the first few rounds.

Likewise Jason Connell, after crossing from a big year in the WRFL is looking to consolidate as the Points key defensive player this year.

It has been a big off season for the Point boys, looking at having 14 new players in the main game come rd 1.

Any truth in the rumour that Swinburne are trying to pull off a major recruiting coup with strong interest being shown toward an ex AFL/VFL ruckman. I know the razorbacks have been trying to keep this one the downlow....any truth???

Starting to get close to the first bounce....... no doubt many players looking to impress at their new home.

As a "welcome to football 2011" I'll treat the forum to two pieces of information that the station masters would rather keep in house.

The first scintillating piece of information regards one of RCAFC's new recruits. Aptly named "big ben" after the swelling from a ruptured testicle never subsided, the big man has been known to suffer from 'roid rage' While he has always denied the abuse of anabolic steroids, the acne on his back and his lengthy suspensions suggest otherwise. An inappropriate comment or a late tackle is all it takes to throw him off his game and have him running around stat-less and angry.

Secondly Gentleman, there is grave concerns for a club stalwart and his ailing back. I won't reveal his name for I need to withhold some information to earn me a crust! From this point on I'll refer to him as "Scottish". While Scottish has tried admirably to complete a full pre-season, you'll often find him on the sidelines swallowing a dangerous cocktail of voltaren and nurofen. The rumours circulating KB reserve this afternoon are that an MRI has produced some worrying results and the Centrals could be without one of the leagues hardest men this season.

Gold :)

I hear the biggest recruit for the station masters from OSFC is Daniel Kim who had a year off last year, but looking forward to getting back into it.

Big raps on this bloke, well done to the recruiters at the snake pit

I'd be more excited by ex VFL, 2010 VAFA U23 rep and A grade Old Scotch ruckman Seb Angus. I presume he is the
'big avocado' referred to but wouldnt label him as soft. huge pickup.

been looking to play at north brunswick as i moved back to melb from the country, can anyone tell me if they are a good club and whats the standard of d4 like? im 24 now and looking for a long term club.

North brunswick are on the up.... Have improved significantly the last couple years.... Can't talk about the culture of the club as I haven't played there in a number of years.... If you have been training there and the boys make you feel welcomed then that's a very good sign....

I'd be more excited by ex VFL, 2010 VAFA U23 rep and A grade Old Scotch ruckman Seb Angus. I presume he is the

Jezz mate, you keen on him? Ask him out, apparently he has been known to give both sides a crack.

Dont swing that way, but you seem to have some knowledge of it. Am more surprised he has gone to D4. No offence at all intended as there are some very good footballers running around in D4, but from where he was it is a big change in standard, and i wont be the last to raise eyebrows.

it might give the newly appointed investigator something to have a look at. Doubt he'll find anything though.

The rumours doing the rounds is that he just wanted to play with his mates that departed OS last year.

Any mail on Manningham or South Mornington and how they are shaping up over the pre season? The are the only two clubs that I havent heard a great deal about? Both having strong seasons last year, would hope to be a contender for a spot at the 'Big Dance'

been looking to play at north brunswick as i moved back to melb from the country, can anyone tell me if they are a good club and whats the standard of d4 like? im 24 now and looking for a long term club.

Hey mate, I went and trained a bit with Nth Brunswick, and it seems like a really good club. All the blokes were pretty cruisy, but take footy seriously enough. Should do alright this year as well. I reckon it wouldn't be a bad move.

Kim has Angus covered by the length of the straight at Vaal.

One thing that Richmond do need is a 2nd Ruckman to help Jamieson. Even if he's a spud it'd be better to have him in there then Woodberry ...

Come down on Thursday night, at Allard Park, 6pm. Plenty of blokes around your age (most of the guys would be 20-25 - and a good feel around the club. Looking forward to a good year.

One thing that Richmond do need is a 2nd Ruckman to help Jamieson. Even if he's a spud it'd be better to have him in there then Woodberry ...

I think they've covered that now, got a few big fella's that can help out Jammo in the ruck... even some tall on ballers who can pinch hit if need be.

I believe that the way they (Richmond) have recruited there will be a total overhaul of the onball department.

Just another player update from what I heard at 7 eleven whilst standing around the slurpee machine last night:

Kenneth Zudiema Nth Brunswick - "Bluey" Has moved down to Melbourne for uni, after last year playing 18 games for YCW in the Loddon Valley Football League and jailing 46 majors from CHF. The orange ruffie or man child as they have been calling him at training will look to impose his 21yr old, 110kg frame on each and every CHB in the comp.

Kanan Pace Point Cook - A speedy wingman, who plays well above his solidly built 5ft 8inches frame. Is a absolute "jack in the box" with all the tricks. Has impressed all involved down at Boardwalk Reserve with his outstanding leadership skills and is a walk up start to be one of the 5 or 6 in charge of the Point boys.

Surely Point Cook and Richmond would have to be firming into starting favourites for the flag with their ridculous amounts of clearances? Either they will be forming more sides or having to swap full teams from the bench NFL/NHL style.

Wowee, Slurpee01 my spies have also spent sometime looking into the proverbial 'man-child'. I know that the snake pit is already looking at who they would play on him.

I am jumping off at Burnley Train Station tonight and will have a quick look the Centrals running around tonight. Will keep a keen eye on their numbers tonight, as rumors are expanding that their box of tricks is only growing.

Hopefully we could arrange a mutual meeting point and swap notes for our respective black books before round 1.

Whispers Out