D4 Division 4 Section 2011

The council is finally upgrading the lighting at KB... we should actually be able to see the ball at training this year... That will help!

I've decided to bring the tipping website I created a few years ago out of retirement for 2011. I've put round one games for Div 3 & Div 4 up, so if anyone would like to register on the site and possibly give some feedback before the season starts, head to www.vafatipping.com

D4 2011 Ladder:

1 - Manningham - Easily the 3rd best side in 2010 and will improve.
2 - St.F.Xav - D3 demoted again and will trouble all.
3 - Sth Mornington - Have been pushing for three years now and want it.
4 - P.Cook - Big Improvers in second season. Look Out.
5 - Richmond - Very dissapoining 2010, will bounce back.
6 - B.H.Nth - Still waiting for 4-5 key position players.
7 - Eley Park - Competitive team will be about.
8 - Nth Brunswick - Should travell about the same as last season.
9 - Swinburne - Can not see any improvement coming.
10 - Chadstone - Will need 12-18 new quality players. Cant see it happen.

D4 2011 Ladder:

1 - Manningham - Easily the 3rd best side in 2010 and will improve.
2 - St.F.Xav - D3 demoted again and will trouble all.
3 - Sth Mornington - Have been pushing for three years now and want it.
4 - P.Cook - Big Improvers in second season. Look Out.
5 - Richmond - Very dissapoining 2010, will bounce back.
6 - B.H.Nth - Still waiting for 4-5 key position players.
7 - Eley Park - Competitive team will be about.
8 - Nth Brunswick - Should travell about the same as last season.
9 - Swinburne - Can not see any improvement coming.
10 - Chadstone - Will need 12-18 new quality players. Cant see it happen.

Eley Park have always been the Cobras bogey team, so it'll be interesting to see the round 1 result.

It might be more enlightening than simply the numbers on a page.

I'm not as close to it as I have been in the past, so I don't really know all that much about how the recruitment etc is going. Doubt that they'll lose much on last year, it will just depend on what they are able to pick up.

I am looking for a club in 2011, I work in East Bentleigh and live in Lynbrook. I am a FF but have been out of the game for approx 4 years, I am 190cm 130kg, 29yo previously played EFL Div 1, VAFA A Grade & SFL Div 1. I am hoping to find a club that I can establish myself within the club and remain there for 10 years+, later in a coaching capacity. If you could suggest any clubs interested, except for Chadstone, it will be more then appreciated. Thanks guys

You will be more than welcome down at the Cobras big Fella!

The clostest clubs in D3/D4 near East Bentleigh or Lynbrook would be:

Elsternwick, Monash Gryphons both in D3, both good clubs and both always looking for big forwards on small grounds. Richard Osborne coaching Monash may be an enticement as well.

Albert Park in 09 smashed ycw in a prac game by about 25 goal

Um, that's not true!!!

I played for a very young YC side then. To be fair it was a very poor YC side, who finished 2 bottom in the Loddon Valley league.

Senior Loddon Valley footballers would go fairly well in Div 4. Having seen how Kew play, I reckon YC now is a much higher standard, and they were only mid table on 2010.

Would have said Bentleigh, but they have gone to SFL, Glen Eira close by.

My 2011 Ladder Prediction
1. Box Hill North (13-5) - Can't tip us to finish anywhere else, can I?
2. South Mornington (12-6) - Players should be now reaching their prime and with 2 years of finals experiences should be ready to fire.
3. Swinburne (12-6) - Finished off 2010 well and have recruiting base.
4. Eley Park (12-6) - Will perform well on the smaller ovals, mature bodies to hold up for another year. Will Dave Viola return?
5. Manningham (10-8) - Will loose a few of last years players (Macallum, Pentland) but have enough class to compete.
6. St Francis Xavier (10-8) - Dimma to dominate week in week out. Should be able to win more than they lose (especially if they can get some depth in the 2's).
7. North Brunswick (9-9) - Really need a good young ruck man, 45 year old Moose being #1 ruck men is not good signs. But have class and talent on all lines.
8. Point Cook (6-12) - Will improve, hopefully some on the under 18s will get on board. Only way is up for PC.
9. Richmond (5-13) - Will be competitive especially at KB but will lose a lot of games by under 5 goals.
10. Chadstone (1-17) - Will break the losing streak this year.

What a challenge for a highly credentialed FF with a vision to be a coach one day, yet you may just be a tad to good for a lowly Chadstone.

Hand of it champ:rolleyes:

Just curious, why not Chadstone?

The reasons why I don't want to play at Chadstone, is just that a club that has only won a couple of games over 3 years, does not have a structure in place, the right people are not there, they are content with loosing and, I love to Win. I have ideas, that could lead Chaddy out of the hole, but who would listen, who would want to work hard on getting the club up? If anyone is interested PLEASE send me a message and if we get enough support, we can make it a project and look back on it.

I fairly confident that if you are as good as you are making out you would not need to jump on d4 bigfooty forums to sell yourself.....

Are you kidding me ant22????:eek: I am selling myself??? Are you kidding??? Selling myself at 130Kgs, have not played for 4 years!!!! Do Ammos pay:confused:, especially in D4, I can not stop laughing. :pGet over it mate, just don't want to play for a team that will finish last.

Your post does not make sence, just giving you a brief history and I am making myself seem like a superstar???? Mate, easy.....far from it.
Just want a club that needs a big fella in the goal square, I can mark and kick and want to be part of a club that wins and socially sound, good committee and could help me get into coaching. ROFL seriously ant22, do try to make rumours.:eek:

ANYWAYS, back to Division 4 Talk......
IMO Final Ladder would look like this,

1.South Mornington
2.Richmond Centra l<----most likely to be playing in 2011 :footy:
3.Manningham Cobras
4.St Francis Xavier
5.Swinburne University
6.North Brunswick
7.Eley Park
8.Box Hill North
9.Point Cook
10.Chadstone

PS - Just for Ant22, I predict I will kick 150 Goals in Division 4, as I am a superstar.....:p:thumbsu::rolleyes:

Been at Chaddy for a few years now, been through some tough times as you all can imagine. I've been a long time lurker now, but enough is enough. Flogs like this bigfella singling out our club not knowing what goes on within closed doors, are just cheap shots and says a lot about this character.. Yeh it would be an easy decision to come into a comp pick and choose who to play for, good on you. but to talk absolute garbage about a club you kno nothing about, real top bloke arent ya..
why dont you come down to training and see how hard we are working to get positive results this year..?

ANYWAYS, back to Division 4 Talk......
IMO Final Ladder would look like this,

1.South Mornington
2.Richmond Centra l<----most likely to be playing in 2011 :footy:
3.Manningham Cobras
4.St Francis Xavier
5.Swinburne University
6.North Brunswick
7.Eley Park
8.Box Hill North
9.Point Cook
10.Chadstone

PS - Just for Ant22, I predict I will kick 150 Goals in Division 4, as I am a superstar.....:p:thumbsu::rolleyes:

Started training yet mate? 190cm and 130kg its probably not a bad idea, Richmond training starts Monday night.

Are you kidding me ant22????:eek: I am selling myself??? Are you kidding??? Selling myself at 130Kgs, have not played for 4 years!!!! Do Ammos pay:confused:, especially in D4, I can not stop laughing. :pGet over it mate, just don't want to play for a team that will finish last.

Your post does not make sence, just giving you a brief history and I am making myself seem like a superstar???? Mate, easy.....far from it.
Just want a club that needs a big fella in the goal square, I can mark and kick and want to be part of a club that wins and socially sound, good committee and could help me get into coaching. ROFL seriously ant22, do try to make rumours.:eek:

Glen Eira has great facilities, team was in finals 2010, good social. If interested go to their web site

sence? that doesn't make sense.