• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Division 4 Section 2011

Thanks Northwichvic for the correction.

BTW - In your name are you refering to Northwich Victoria that plays in the Conference of English Football?

All you other guys, stop being such sooks, so sensative...shhhsh

*I just came on here, seeing who is interested and don't want to play at Chaddy, thats all*

Been at Chaddy for a few years now, been through some tough times as you all can imagine. I've been a long time lurker now, but enough is enough. Flogs like this bigfella singling out our club not knowing what goes on within closed doors, are just cheap shots and says a lot about this character.. Yeh it would be an easy decision to come into a comp pick and choose who to play for, good on you. but to talk absolute garbage about a club you kno nothing about, real top bloke arent ya..
why dont you come down to training and see how hard we are working to get positive results this year..?

Absolute passion....love it keep it up mate ;) Thats what I love to see, you never know, you might even get me there.

Thanks Northwichvic for the correction.

BTW - In your name are you refering to Northwich Victoria that plays in the Conference of English Football?

All you other guys, stop being such sooks, so sensative...shhhsh

*I just came on here, seeing who is interested and don't want to play at Chaddy, thats all*

evo-stik league, premier division. THE club.

I think this will be the most wide open D4 season in the past 7 year. Any team, possibly with the exception of Chaddy, has a crack at a GF birth.

My guess is that ALL teams will consider themselvs a chance at finals at this point.

The pre-season favs, IMO, are Manningham, Swinburne, Eley Park and South Morn. But with a few key recruits and a bit of hard work, anyone could surprise.

I think this will be the most wide open D4 season in the past 7 year. Any team, possibly with the exception of Chaddy, has a crack at a GF birth.

My guess is that ALL teams will consider themselvs a chance at finals at this point.

The pre-season favs, IMO, are Manningham, Swinburne, Eley Park and South Morn. But with a few key recruits and a bit of hard work, anyone could surprise.

Would have to agree Waz. Let's not forget about the History of teams making the drop from D3. St Francis should almost wear the favorites tag even though they only managed 1 win last year.

Normally teams who only win 1 or 0 games in D3 struggle in D4. Recent history with Richmond, Swinburne and Chadstone have all struggled folowing a rubbish season in D3. It's normally the unlucky to drop teams on 5-6 wins who dominate.

I doubt the X-men will play finals, but you are both right, it is indeed an open comp this year and it wouldn't shock me if they did

Hey Waz. Good to see you down play RC's chances this time round but you're right, most even comp in many years and all clubs would be excited and hopeful I'd imagine!

Anything going on at KB reserve you wish to share with us Waz? How are those lights going? Could that be the key to RC's success this year? I don't underestimate you buggers either.

Hey Waz. Good to see you down play RC's chances this time round but you're right, most even comp in many years and all clubs would be excited and hopeful I'd imagine!

Anything going on at KB reserve you wish to share with us Waz? How are those lights going? Could that be the key to RC's success this year? I don't underestimate you buggers either.

Well, we'll certainly know where we stand after the first two rounds. South Morn then Manningham.

We've had a few new faces, and a few retirees. But I think we'll be as competitive as anyone else.

The lights will make a big difference to our training. Its not much fun having to take chest marks at night because you can't see the ball.

Are you kidding me ant22????:eek: I am selling myself??? Are you kidding??? Selling myself at 130Kgs, have not played for 4 years!!!! Do Ammos pay:confused:, especially in D4, I can not stop laughing. :pGet over it mate, just don't want to play for a team that will finish last.

Your post does not make sence, just giving you a brief history and I am making myself seem like a superstar???? Mate, easy.....far from it.
Just want a club that needs a big fella in the goal square, I can mark and kick and want to be part of a club that wins and socially sound, good committee and could help me get into coaching. ROFL seriously ant22, do try to make rumours.:eek:

What Rumors? Just forming an opinion on what seemed like an odd post.

Just seems strange that someone who played div 1 in 3 leagues does not have a big enough network of people to have to jump on and list their credentials and sell themselves. And yes in D4 if you jump on stating you are a big FF who has played div 1 you are talking yourself up. Even if you are pushing 130kgs......If you have been around footy as much as you say you have you would know that D4 clubs would kill for someone with those credentials. Geez most clubs would settle for someone who kicked 40 goals in under 12s and has not played since.

BTW I am a big long in the tooth and have no idea what ROFL means. If someone can please clear this up for me I would really appreciate it.

ROFL refers to the Romanian Odessa Football League - A pre-eminent European AFL playing league. He was talking himself up again basically.. typical.

Haha, yes I am Romanian, how did you know and again......I AM NOT talking myself up. I have been around the top previously have been out of it for awhile and I don't really know what D4 clubs are looking for, just wanted a home, that I can call home for the rest of time im involved in footy. SIMPLE ISNT IT.

If I wanted to boast, welllllll....lets see what happens on the field on 2011 and I will let you be the judge. I simply just want to have a kick thats all, not saying Im anything special, yeh played A Grade and 1st Division, sooooo what big fin deal, I enjoy the game and my network of contacts at higher clubs is no longer as I have left long time ago, I just want to play with guys who enjoy a game on the weekend, mateship and just being involved in a club.

SO PLEASE STOP STATING THAT IM TRYING TO SAY SOMETHING THAT IM NOT.:)

So what is your problem anyway if I sell myself? I DO NOT want any money from a club, I do not want to stay for a Premiership and leave, I actually would love to volunteer my time to do anything the club needs even if it means play thirds or whatever.

ANYWAYS lets stop this garbage and make myself more important then I am and continue with the Thread that is the Division 4 Section 2011.

Bring on 2011 :footy:

GO SHARKS!!!!!!

So what is your problem anyway if I sell myself? I DO NOT want any money from a club, I do not want to stay for a Premiership and leave, I actually would love to volunteer my time to do anything the club needs even if it means play thirds or whatever.

ANYWAYS lets stop this garbage and make myself more important then I am and continue with the Thread that is the Division 4 Section 2011.

Bring on 2011 :footy:

GO SHARKS!!!!!!

GO VICS!

it always amuses me how upset people get on this forum. thanks BigFella1981 for stirring 'em up. i hope you really exist, because - i do.

Absolute passion....love it keep it up mate ;) Thats what I love to see, you never know, you might even get me there.

Im sure the intention of that post was to get you to come down to the club and play for the synners... You keep saying your not talking yourself up but then say "you never know, you might even get me there" if your confident, dare i say arrogant, embrace it, every footy club needs guys with some flair and character, but don't say things like that then sit back and go "no, im not talking myself up". In any event good luck with finding a club no doubt if your ability with sherrin in hand is anything like your ability with keyboard in hand you will be a valuable recruit for someone.

Where's phantom13 at these days? Hung up the boots or looking to have a kick again?

Yes I said most likely, but Eley Park is a better option as its just on Whitehorse Rd, easier from work (East Bentleigh), gf lives in Blackburn and soon building a house in Croydon so its just down Whitehorse Road/Maroondah Hwy.

So, GO SHARKS 2011:D:thumbsu:

2011 D4 Ladder

St.F.Xav - Only one a single game in D3 last season but I doubt any other side left in D4 would have won any.
Sth Morning - I know of atleast 3 players coming out of stronger leagues who are Sth bound that have the capability to lift them, as long as they maintain a similar squad they should be ready to make a statement.
Point Cook - They have a few under 18 boys to step up, plus the area is so big and constantly expanding I'd also expect a few recruits. I stated last year that they would be playing D2 within 5 years....4 to go!
Eley Park - They have a fantastic coach who should be able to get them playing finals in 2011....Plus 'BigFella' is Shark bound!
Richmond - Dont know what happened down Tiger land in 2010, but watch for them to bounce back, just in need of 2-3 key position players.
Swinburne - Surprised they dont push harder in thier recruiting given the area, although maybe they are. Expecting them to be there abouts come september.
Manningham - Will drop of the pace this season with a few of the fellas heading away and did not have much depth to replace them.
B.H.Nth - Talking about depth......Realy in need of 7-8 senior footballers.
Nth.Bruns - Hope they find what they need to have a Senior side pushing at finals, but cant see it yet.
Chadstone - Fingers crossed they prove everybody wrong!

D4 2011 Ladder

1.Eley Park Sharks 16-2 190.00%+
2.Richmond Central 16-2 160.00%+
3.South Mornington 15-3 190.00%+
4.Manningham Cobras 12-6 120.00%+
5.St Francis Xavier 9-9 120.00%+
6.Swinburne University 7-11 90.00%+
7.Point Cook 7-11 70.00%+
8.North Brunswick 4-14 50.00%-60.00%
9.Box Hill North 2-16 40.00%-60.00%
10.Chadstone AFC 2-16 30.00%-50.00%

D4 2011 Ladder

And the leading goalkicker?

Afternoon guys, I am involved down at Lyndale Football Club (SFL Div3) and we are looking for clubs that may be interested in playing a practice match on Saturday March 26th. We are able to host the game at Barry Powell Reserve.

Any clubs that are interested please PM me or email at pumas.34@hotmail.com

D4 2011 Ladder

Without any basis, or knowledge of other teams (and to be fair, limited knowledge of the Cobras at this stage):

Manningham (limited losses, new coach & some good recruits)
South Mornington (being talked up & are due to have a good year)
St Francis Xavier (D3 teams generally go OK after they fall)
Swinburne Uni (being in D4 should grate; they'd be hoping to improve)
North Brunswick (looked good at times last year & will be better for it)
Point Cook (an improving team 2nd year)
Richmond Centrals (will win games, but seem to have stagnated a little)
Eley Park (the big fella might not be enough)
Box Hill North (saw RM on the train looking fit, but not enough support)
Chadstone (everyone hopes they win a game this year)

I've been smoking crack before I wrote this up; there's no basis for any of what I've said & ladder placement is pretty much decided on the team I've played for (Manningham), a bit of gut feel (South Mornington improving), teams I don't like being dropped down a bit (work it out yourselves) & Chadstone (I genuinely hope they do improve enough to win a game).

Enjoy.

Without any basis, or knowledge of other teams (and to be fair, limited knowledge of the Cobras at this stage):

Manningham (limited losses, new coach & some good recruits)
South Mornington (being talked up & are due to have a good year)
St Francis Xavier (D3 teams generally go OK after they fall)
Swinburne Uni (being in D4 should grate; they'd be hoping to improve)
North Brunswick (looked good at times last year & will be better for it)
Point Cook (an improving team 2nd year)
Richmond Centrals (will win games, but seem to have stagnated a little)
Eley Park (the big fella might not be enough)
Box Hill North (saw RM on the train looking fit, but not enough support)
Chadstone (everyone hopes they win a game this year)

I've been smoking crack before I wrote this up; there's no basis for any of what I've said & ladder placement is pretty much decided on the team I've played for (Manningham), a bit of gut feel (South Mornington improving), teams I don't like being dropped down a bit (work it out yourselves) & Chadstone (I genuinely hope they do improve enough to win a game).

Enjoy.

Sammy Mac, IFF?