Do you want Fevola at Collingwood?

Do you want Fevola at Collingwood next year?

• Yes.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No.

• Undecided.

A few options. Be realistic, if you're not prepared to be fair dinkum, forget it...

Cloke, pick 14 and throw in Rusling as well, think he's worth one more shot at afl...

OR Davis, Pick 14 and Rusling.

OR Pendlebury and Rusling. I would ask for pick 14 aswell but that may be too steep.

Otherwise we'll keep Fev at Carlton thanks...

Too keep Fev at Carlton after his third last chance and the massive amount that has been made of all this would be horrible for your club culture now.

Pendlebury is completely off the table period.

Cloke and 14 would be pushing it and would not need a sweetener, Davis and 14 wouldn't need a sweetener either.

As another poster has mentioned Fev realistically given his age and off field issues has about half the trade value of Judd so instead of the early first round a late first round. I'd say Dawes pick 14 and one of Goldsack or Wellingham would be around the mark give or take a little either way.

yes!!..It does depend what the trade is but I would love the Fev

A few options. Be realistic, if you're not prepared to be fair dinkum, forget it...

Cloke, pick 14 and throw in Rusling as well, think he's worth one more shot at afl...

OR Pendlebury and Rusling. I would ask for pick 14 aswell but that may be too steep.

No chance with Pendlebury dude but I don't mind the Davis option and just pick 14 although I can't see that happening

3 players for 1? LOL, I don't think so mate.

I want him... but if they play hard ball - let them keep him. I believe they will not win a premiership in his time with them 2-4 years? I could be wrong... but would be a stretch.

I'd prefer to chase Lake if we were going big name.

If Pick 14 secured him, then I'm all for it. If not pass for mine.

That's not realistic at all... well from a Collingwood point of view. The problem is what we offer you will want more, and what you want we think will be too much. This is why I think he'll stay at Carlton. Like i said before, Judd was traded for Kennedy, pick 3 and 20, and Juddy is arguably the best player in the comp. So a first rounder and Dawes should do it, if not, then maybe add a 3rd or 4th rounder or a fringe players like Cox, Rusling, etc etc

I presume these are examples of unrealistic trades, and not fair dinkum.

Given his age (29), poor off-field (and sometimes on-field) behaviour and the circumstances leading to Carlton decising to trade, pick 14 is more than enough. Forget about Pendlebury - at age 22, he's worth far more than Fev, and Carlton ain't calling the shots here.

Ok....Akermanis fetched pick 30 or do.

Just how much better do you lot think Fevola is?

Well let's compare;

Aker, was 30 when traded to the Dogs, a 3 time premiership player, 4 GF's, a shitload of finals, a brownlow and oh yeah, he had played in a top side.

Now Fev, about the same age, 29 in Jan, 1 final (maybe 2?), No GF's, 1 Coleman (I think), a very poor attitude off field and no defensive pressure on it.

Aker wins.:thumbsu:

So Fev for a 4th rounder seems fair.:D

You are obviously oblivious to the fact that Fev just got sacked by a club with no other forward option.
Do you think they sacked him just for the "free publicity"???

The bloke is damaged.

Two Bucks shop stuff.

If anyone is being unrealistic it is the Carlton supporters on BF. I love the arrogance you blokes have passing judgement on what Carlton Football Club will or won't accept for Fev. Mate you have just as much say in this as you did in the "hush money payments"....****in zero...zilch...not a ****in sausage.

2nd round pick on it's own or a 3rd round pick and a "utility" player.

That's what you are getting.

I won't be the one offering it and you won't be the one accepting it...but wait and see what transpires....

Shit Wicksy, what did you do to deserve that response...lol.
Very touchy on the blues board alright.

Strangely I voted YES but I'm of the same opinion as Faves.
I don't want to sell the farm to get him.

It needs to be a deal where we actually win in the long run and I would not be prepared to lose an important player, currently or future.

It will be very tough to do the deal especially with Carlton.

Cant see the point in getting Fev before we have a midfield that can compete with the best. We need to pickup this year or next at least one ready made gun in and under midfielder Our highly praised midfielders (mid season) were outclassed in each game against the three clubs above us. If our mids cant clear the ball I think we should insist Carlton throw in an outdoor garden setting and a Coleman full of frothies for Fev to enjoy while the ball's up the other end.

The other objection to the Fev to CFC suggestion is Fev will be in his football twilight years by the time our real shot at the flag in 2011 / 2012. He's as big as Rocca jumps higher than Rocca and lands on his size 14 feet probably as hard as Pebbles. His body will start it's natural decline and we will have a much less loved football icon drawing an enviable pay packet whilst recupperating from each body breakdown which in all certainty will cause dissention in the ranks.
Carlton might be able to pay CFC back for the fruitless and expensive Mick McGuane trade.

Dont forget the quick sharp shock that knocked out Fraser and the kick in the head that Dids gave Fev in return while Fev was on the ground in the melee on 2007. Fev hates CFC and CFC hates Fev even if Eddie loves him.

Final offer:- The chick from the Collingwood Souvenir shop and our emergency mascot for your runner. And a couple of free ice baths to help keep the swelling down in your recruiting department's heads.

Do we dance? Do we? No? Ah well, keep yer karaoke champ then you glorified spooners.

i just think we have kids down at lexus that play in the spine and we would essentially be forcing one of those out for Fevola. If we can live without Dawes or Anthony then I guess he is an option and one that potentially makes us much better. Very hard call.

I also worry about the loss of the first round pick - losing out on a Melksham, Panos, Cunnington etc would potentially burn for years.

If they decide to i hope its no more than one of anthony or dawes and a second round. blokes only got 3 years left of really good footy so thats plenty. if they dont like it thats fine.

i just think we have kids down at lexus that play in the spine and we would essentially be forcing one of those out for Fevola. If we can live without Dawes or Anthony then I guess he is an option and one that potentially makes us much better. Very hard call.

I also worry about the loss of the first round pick - losing out on a Melksham, Panos, Cunnington etc would potentially burn for years.

If they decide to i hope its no more than one of anthony or dawes and a second round. blokes only got 3 years left of really good footy so thats plenty. if they dont like it thats fine.

This is what I've been saying Snoop.

I'm very sceptical about offloading a first round pick. Steven Icke mentioned the Blues were trying to get another first rounder too (didn't mention anything in the Fev trade). Every club wants to be involved in the first round of this draft at the very least.

Also, that is exactly what Hine said in regards to pursuing Fev or anyone. We have a lot of young boys down at the club who deserve an opportunity and have some serious talent. You could hear it in his voice that he really wanted to continue with youth and development as he has something up his sleeve for this draft.

It is a very difficult call.

I want a premiership and Fev as much as anyone.

However, I'm not prepared to sell the farm or our future short just to "get him". I want to develop a period of sustained success. I think keeping our 1st round pick is paramount really.

Will be interesting that's for sure.

Aker is a poor example because there are way more classy mid/fwds than there are 80 goal key forwards, and Aker was out of contract and his teammates, coaching staff and club wanted im gone - fallen out completely.

Pick 14 + fringe player (Not Reid or Brown)

I would love to see Fevola come down to the pies, but as long as he doesn't screw up in any way.To trade for him though, I would problably trade either a cloke or a dawes who dont seem to do much and maybe even a draft pick in there as well.

God i love footy - when diehard pies supporters throw their denches at Fev, now to embrace him with open arms.

And the blues fans who made his every indiscretion sound like it was someones else's fault - now want to burn him at the stake.

Ahhhh - Please Andrew (AFL), as much as i want Richmond Vs Carlton Round 1 - Please, Please if Collingwood gets Fev -

Round 1 at the MCG, the Pies Vs The Blues, i gaurantee 100,000 in the ground and proabably 30,000 outside.

Bring on 2010.

Round 1 at the MCG, the Pies Vs The Blues, i gaurantee 100,000 in the ground and proabably 30,000 outside.

Bring on 2010.

Collingwood 2 points down with 20 seconds on the clock. Pendles gets a clean clearance out of the center and disposes the ball to FEVOLLAHH on the lead. Fev marks, and starts walking back. Siren goes. All the Collingwood boys walk over to him, give him a kiss on his bald head for luck, then watch on. Fev kicks the goal, and the entire MCG erupts. Spotfire fights starts occuring, and masses of Carlton fans storm the oval, charging at Fevolaaaahh in a crazed bloodlust. Presti defends Fev from the 50,000 Carlton fans single handedly and escorts him to safety in the rooms. The boys clean up and start planning for next weeks game while the fans continue to battle it out in a free for all on the MCGs turf. :thumbsu:

Haha, that would be great.:thumbsu: Unfortunately for the Blues they wouldn't get within 100 points of us if we had Fevola.:)

Well, without Fev, the Blues would be a sad sight indeed. A funny sight, though, which is all that matters. Nothing would be better than Fev rubbing it into his old team, too. Hopefully if he came to Collingwood he would clean himself up a bit off field.

Do you want Fevola at Collingwood?