Mega Thread Don's Party - The future is so bright, we need some pizza and a piss-up

Why is Don Pyke a spud?

Why throw Harper into the mix. He’s doing a ******* good job.

At what price? How much do you think someone that organises the logistics of getting 40 people and equipment to and accommodated at interstate venues 10 times per year should earn? How many staff would be required to successfully achieve this monumental task?

I would guess likely players wanting our are Keath, Greenwood, Jenkins, Gibbs, Jacobs.

Then a wild guess on the other 2. Maybe Galucci and Fogarty.

No you don’t, the costs of the new coach is already taken into account, except for any amounts he earns above Pyke, plus the tax. The first $750k, Pyke’s salary, is already factored in the cap, so there’s no tax on that. The numbers quoted are shifting all of Pyke’s salary above the cap and adding 100% tax. That leaves the $750k available to pay Campo, I mean, Pyke’s replacement.
If we are sacking him this year, aren't we paying him out this year.

Therefore the cost of Pyke's salary are in the 2019 Football Year budget/ Soft Cap.

Not 2020 and 21.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

At what price? How much do you think someone that organises the logistics of getting 40 people and equipment to and accommodated at interstate venues 10 times per year should earn? How many staff would be required to successfully achieve this monumental task?
We could use flight centre, it would certainly be cheaper.

Rowey just dropped that there’s 7 players who want out. Will name them this arvo he reckons.
I doubt he'll name anyway, he will just say he was called during the day and asked not to disclosure info publicly, "but trust me Bicks there's 7! 7 blokes that want to hip hop hollaroo right out of the joint. It stinks!"

It's classic rowey, lots of noise, very little substance.

“The reality is those
people who make their opinions or assumptions aren’t in these four walls...”

Guess who said this? That’s right, the coach of the worst performing midfield in the AFL.

“Those people” are called club members, Camporeale. You arrogant fu**.
Are the seven players who want out inside these four walls, Scott?

Camporeale: "Well... they soon won't be so don't count."

“The reality is those

Guess who said this? That’s right, the coach of the worst performing midfield in the AFL.

Yes, and one of the keys to how Camporeale and the Club operate is encapsulated in his words 'these four walls'. Get rid of this overstayer. !!

If we are sacking him this year, aren't we paying him out this year.

Therefore the cost of Pyke's salary are in the 2019 Football Year budget/ Soft Cap.

Not 2020 and 21.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

He won’t be replaced if he was sacked this year. Not that there’s any chance of that happening. If it did, he’d get his ordinary years earnings which is already factored for, plus the 2 years remaining $1.5m which incurs $1.5m in tax. The $750k he was earning next year has been paid already, so the new coach earns that without us incurring the tax.

“The reality is those

That has been a common statement since the Trigg days. It’s the go to statement of the incompetent.

JPetro83, good rant :thumbsu: except for this:

Nothing wrong with:
--- a barbie, mate, it's an Aussie TRADITION
--- knitting, neither, my Mum used to knit until her arthritis got her hands. Knitting is relaxing, like therapy.
--- the Cheer Squad, who bust their butts for the Crows week after week.
Going to the footy is a social event, a chance to catch up with mates etc.

What ruins all that, the barbies, the knitting, the Cheer Squad etc is the dismal efforts put up by the mob we support. Blame them, not the supporters, please.
Going to the footy is personal.. not to socialise for me. i take it too seriously. and yes the main cause of all this is the team and club!

It comes as no surprise players want out. Many among the playing group have similar opinions to ours regarding the club and team management.

Im surprised its only 7.

Many might be delaying this until they see if the management will crumble, may be something in our favour.

I'll take a stab:
Fogarty
Himmelberg
Poholke
Gallucci
Greenwood
Keath
Jones

Jones just signed for three years.

I think Jacobs and Gibbs will be two of the players mentioned simply because they are senior players languishing in the twos.

I dont really care if 7 players want out as long as they are players we need to get out.
Players of the likes of:
Atkins
Kelly
Knight
Poholke
Jacob's
Gibbs
Jenkins

If it's young players like Berg, Fogarty, Jones etc we may as well shut the joint down. Also if we can't keep our best defender because we won't pay him in Keath we are just a shit show of a club. The real problem has been the overinvestment of salary into the likes of Walker, Betts, Jacobs, Douglas, Mackay, Sloane, Gibbs, Jenkins, Lynch, Talia. Over 6 million of our salary cap is spent on these aging spuds. No wonder young kids are leaving that we need when 33 players are fighting over 4 million. Doesn't seem fair does it. This can be partially fixed by retiring Otten. Mackay, Douglas, Jacobs, Betts. Trading out Sloane, Gibbs, Jenkins. We would be able to get around 4.3 million back in cap that could be used more wisely.

Mega Thread Don's Party - The future is so bright, we need some pizza and a piss-up