Strategy Draft assistance 2023 [Twomey: NMFC get #19 in 2023, x2 end of 1st rd picks in 2024, and x2 extra rookie list spots in 2024; no Sanders/#11]

On the North website now, that's absolutely it. Hate the word age of thanking those who got the package over the line.... when it's rubbish.

It's like thanking someone for not fully executing a deal because the other party didn't come to the party. Not the individuals fault of course when the AFL didn't come to the party. I just hate the thankfulness of coming cap in hand and getting turd placed in it and saying thanks for that and wearing said cap

wow thats underwhelming.....some are saying next year is a super draft.....on the other hand, if we were to trade them into this years draft teams might be wary after collingwood went from 17th to a prelim after a change of coaches. I reckon based on that, we use them to trade in players, maybe split pick 1, use our existing late picks on Harvey, and walk Logue to the PSD, sorry FREO.

I would seriously look at trading Thomas to Gold Coast or GWS , get another decent first round pick. I know his best is as good as anyone we got however not everyone works out . I don’t like the vibes I have seen last 12 months the entourage, the Instagram etc . Before shooting me down I know the ribs , I know the significant bereavement, I know the poor relationship with Noble. And the fact he’s only 22

We need more talent 1 and 55 ain’t going to cut it . Of all the players on our list that have some value him and JHF are the ones who we have any reason to question re flight risk etc

I back clarko having more success with Jason as opposed to tarryn just my opinion obviously

If I was north I would be tempted to say thanks but no thanks. Rather keep the history of never receiving assistance then get a future second rounder...
You'll end up receiving that said future 2nd rounder for Logue as opposed to potentially nothing in the PSD. If anything, they've done over Freo in the process as well

No, "the proviso they are traded for at least one player".
I read this as they both need to be traded for a player and or players, not picks. So could trade both picks for 1 player or multiple players. There will probably be more clarity around it in coming days.

Could they be used in a salary dump though. Hill and 27 for future 3 assistance pick?

I would seriously look at trading Thomas to Gold Coast or GWS , get another decent first round pick. I know his best is as good as anyone we got however not everyone works out . I don’t like the vibes I have seen last 12 months the entourage, the Instagram etc . Before shooting me down I know the ribs , I know the significant bereavement, I know the poor relationship with Noble. And the fact he’s only 22

We need more talent 1 and 55 ain’t going to cut it . Of all the players on our list that have some value him and JHF are the ones who we have any reason to question re flight risk etc

I back clarko having more success with Jason as opposed to tarryn just my opinion obviously
Nah, one more year. Wouldn’t trade him now, be lucky to be offered a second rounder.

You'll end up receiving that said future 2nd rounder for Logue as opposed to potentially nothing in the PSD. If anything, they've done over Freo in the process as well
Logue is a legend mate, one of the most respectable players at the club. He was quoted as saying leaving freo was THE hardest decision he ever had to make and he will ensure freo get compensated. He's also from Perth and would presumably want to move back here post footy. He's not the guy you guys should be targeting for the PSD.

Not meaning the sarcasm at you but - because we're still paying him to be our CEO?
there is a long game it’s called diplomacy.
Everyone know this is a relative shit hand but they are hostile enough without being publicly lashed.

Having said that it would be very satisfying.

Strategy Draft assistance 2023 [Twomey: NMFC get #19 in 2023, x2 end of 1st rd picks in 2024, and x2 extra rookie list spots in 2024; no Sanders/#11]