- Sep 20, 2014
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- dallas cowboys,chicago bulls
Kids a pack marking beastHe's the one I want to get to Collingwood pick.
On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Kids a pack marking beastHe's the one I want to get to Collingwood pick.
Sorry, yes I should have expanded. IMO. But if I am the list manager - and I am like all on this thread - I’m banking on 7 being closer in capability than 8 to 16. Unusual draft because you’d usually do that all day long.That's not terrible for the Saints. Just depends on whether they see the gap between 2 and 7 being bigger than the gap between 8 and 16.
Id personally rather Jagga but I agree they’ve probably fallen in love with himThere is no way Carlton do not draft FOS at Pick 3 if he is available.
100% lock
Funny feeling he wont beId personally rather Jagga but I agree they’ve probably fallen in love with him
You do understand that pick swaps can happen at any stage during Draft night not just in pick order!
won’t be available? Referring to fos or Jagga
Same. Might aswell pass on him I think. Crows have good chiros so I'd say he'd prefer to stay in Adelaidedrapers back issues concern me
You only see this as a “potential issue?”…….. how much risk do you want to North to take on just so you get your trade?. Oh yeah, let’s not forget, we get pick 18 for the privilege of all that risk. Madness by our club. Hope we say, “yeah nah”.That would achieve exactly what North seem to be trying to do, if they were sure they would get Tauru at 7.
Their objective seems to be:
Get Tauru and another top 20 pick.
Getting 7 and 18 for 2 potentially achieves both of those objectives.
And if doing those deals means Richmond get 2, without having lost 6, they achieve what they seem to want to do.
While we presumably get the guy we would have taken at 7, at 8, then we have another crack just 3 picks later, then a bonus pick at 20.
Looks like an excellent result all-round to me.
The only potential issue (if North are sure Richmond won’t take Tauru at 6), is the potential of Melbourne spoiling the party at 5.
Otherwise, that seems like a deal that has a lot to like from all parties.
Can you show me the “deal they want” …ie North ?North dont give a shit if its good for the saints its what north wants that matters .Pretty simple actually north get the deal they want that,s all that they care about
On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app
But pick 2 is the same as pick 6 or 7 or 8.That would be the most ridiculous robbery by gws ever.
Posters need to stop inventing scenarios re p2. It won't be traded because the prices on offer don't work.
North should just take Tarau. I think he's the most likely to become elite by position and it's just about the most important position on the park.Can you show me the “deal they want” …ie North ?
No way!!!! Pick one is valued at infinity! Not tradable. Pick 2 is where the rubbish starts. This thread is great.Im surprised no one has mentioned that North should trade down to pick 1 so they can pick Tauru up at this stage
Pick 2 isn't rubbish, it's just when you have pick 1 already and pick 6 then pick 2 is an overreach IMO especially if it costs us pick 6. Rather another club makes a play for it TBH.No way!!!! Pick one is valued at infinity! Not tradable. Pick 2 is where the rubbish starts. This thread is great.
“So I get my trade”.You only see this as a “potential issue?”…….. how much risk do you want to North to take on just so you get your trade?. Oh yeah, let’s not forget, we get pick 18 for the privilege of all that risk. Madness by our club. Hope we say, “yeah nah”.
No way!!!! Pick one is valued at infinity! Not tradable. Pick 2 is where the rubbish starts. This thread is great.
Pick 1 is a lot more valuable than #2 due to things unrelated to the player it'll get.
It's a PR/ego thing as much as anything. It makes fans/sponsors happy.
It's why pick 1 wont be used to bid on Ashcroft, but pick 2 probably will. The team with pick 1 (in this case Richmond) wants to be able to claim they got the best player in the draft and spruik it as such to players/fans/sponsors.
And before people start, yes, #1 can be (and has been) used to bid, but only when the player being bid on is the standout best. If it's a close call, they wont.
Need more of him in this thread through. He’s not derailing this one enough.Old mate Snake here is pulling out every trick in the Narcissism 101 textbook.
Deflection
Strawmanning
Misquoting
Grandiose exaggerations
Etc.
NorthDees 5 and 9 for Norths 2 and F1, who says no?