EDFL Division 1 2016

How do some of you criticise the WM coach. We're you standing in ear shot and heard him. I doubt he would pull a trainer back unless he had good reason. Now you mention it was in the centre of the ground, well usually opposition trainers attend mostly when a player goes down on there side of the ground. It's not often they run over the other side for opposition players as they have there own trainers don't you??
I wasn't there but this story is sounding more made up each time I read about it. Clubs pay good coin for decent trainers so I wouldn't expect them to go over and help opposition teams with injured players and give them massages etc. Its only when there is a legitimate seroius" injury near them that they will go and assist any player... Example: You wouldn't say run out to the middle of the ground to assist an opposition player who has cramp.

Craigieburn can go ahead and order their premiership shirts & caps. They will win the premiership easy.. If they don't I wouldn't like to be in the rooms back at the club.
I just hope CB have a plan for sustainability in future years and really focus on getting there junior program to an elite level and improve there image, or they will come undone down the track. There are plans for the league to expand out that way, so the club will have competition from neighbouring clubs shortly..I see interesting challenges for CB over the next 5 years..
Turbo, Your a deadset flog!!!
Player gets a decent head knock through friendly fire unluckily so no malice in the incident, he's down on the wicket table slightly on the westy pack side and if you've been there you would know westys box middle of wing and away box forward flank mickleham rd side so for agruements sake westy was closer but that doesn't matter, he doesn't move to much so safe to say it could be a serious injury and not cramp as when it's comes to the head you never know...coach basically says don't worry about him!
Now yes medics get paid good coin as there job which is to help injured players regardless the team or position on the feild as that's what there paid to do
Coaches get paid good coin to coach football teams and players not be a head medic and direct them who they can and can't treat that just not in the spirit of the game or life for that matter so very ignorant comment
Would you be happy if this happened to your child and the same scenario played out??
Secondly I did see Pascoes fine junior program at work again over the weekend as don't think you'll find to many currently running around in the senior team and according to the teams points that's a pretty accurate call I reckon
Although I geuss the fine junior program is at work when it's banking the payroll of your ones side I geuss
do us all a favour and stay in the premier forum where you can talk up your team as to how good they should be yet don't preform like it, maybe blokes playing for that good coin you speak of rather the the club

How do some of you criticise the WM coach. We're you standing in ear shot and heard him. I doubt he would pull a trainer back unless he had good reason. Now you mention it was in the centre of the ground, well usually opposition trainers attend mostly when a player goes down on there side of the ground. It's not often they run over the other side for opposition players as they have there own trainers don't you??
I wasn't there but this story is sounding more made up each time I read about it. Clubs pay good coin for decent trainers so I wouldn't expect them to go over and help opposition teams with injured players and give them massages etc. Its only when there is a legitimate seroius" injury near them that they will go and assist any player... Example: You wouldn't say run out to the middle of the ground to assist an opposition player who has cramp.

Craigieburn can go ahead and order their premiership shirts & caps. They will win the premiership easy.. If they don't I wouldn't like to be in the rooms back at the club.
I just hope CB have a plan for sustainability in future years and really focus on getting there junior program to an elite level and improve there image, or they will come undone down the track. There are plans for the league to expand out that way, so the club will have competition from neighbouring clubs shortly..I see interesting challenges for CB over the next 5 years..
A Craigieburn player layed concussed on the ground in a BAD way and the westy trainer was called back by the coach which followed with f#*k him! Was heard by everyone nearby! Fact. An absolute disgrace!!! And if you really hate craigieburn that much that you wont even agree with that you to are a disgrace.

What a load of rubish. The player walked from the ground and was already in the hands of 2 Craigieburn trainers, not sure what a 3rd will do.

A question to the all the Craigieburn fans on big footy. What was with the small crowd on the weekend? Surely being undefeated and flying I would have expected a larger following.

Also was really dissapointing for only 3 or 4 players to come back into the rooms.

Player gets a decent head knock through friendly fire unluckily so no malice in the incident, he's down on the wicket table slightly on the westy pack side and if you've been there you would know westys box middle of wing and away box forward flank mickleham rd side so for agruements sake westy was closer but that doesn't matter, he doesn't move to much so safe to say it could be a serious injury and not cramp as when it's comes to the head you never know...coach basically says don't worry about him!
Now yes medics get paid good coin as there job which is to help injured players regardless the team or position on the feild as that's what there paid to do
Coaches get paid good coin to coach football teams and players not be a head medic and direct them who they can and can't treat that just not in the spirit of the game or life for that matter so very ignorant comment
Would you be happy if this happened to your child and the same scenario played out??
Secondly I did see Pascoes fine junior program at work again over the weekend as don't think you'll find to many currently running around in the senior team and according to the teams points that's a pretty accurate call I reckon
Although I geuss the fine junior program is at work when it's banking the payroll of your ones side I geuss
do us all a favour and stay in the premier forum where you can talk up your team as to how good they should be yet don't preform like it, maybe blokes playing for that good coin you speak of rather the the club
turbo what are the current points Pacco are on ?

Really.. If I'm a flog I can only guess what you are..
You guys continue to sook up about anything on this forum. You shouldn't bag other coaches until you sort your own backyard up.. I was just making a broad comment on trainers, but hey I guess you only read part of my post.. Where did I say anything untoward about the incident or the player?
Come on boy's stay calm and win the flag without any incidents, or you might be unfurling it in another league next season.. "That's what I'm talking about"

Really.. If I'm a flog I can only guess what you are..
You guys continue to sook up about anything on this forum. You shouldn't bag other coaches until you sort your own backyard up.. I was just making a broad comment on trainers, but hey I guess you only read part of my post.. Where did I say anything untoward about the incident or the player?
Come on boy's stay calm and win the flag without any incidents, or you might be unfurling it in another league next season.. "That's what I'm talking about"
Don't worry about us we r going along nicely on and off the field don't think we have to worry about the rubbish u talk about another league and also have a lot of points up ourselves any money if we r lucky enough to win the flag and should be very competitive in premier league I think u should worry about your own club lots of problems down there I hear a lot of sponsors and people not happy

Craigieburn going along nicely
Seniors on top
Reserves on top
18's 3rd
Must have a good structure at Craigieburn.

What a load of rubish. The player walked from the ground and was already in the hands of 2 Craigieburn trainers, not sure what a 3rd will do.

Had an incident in our game over in the RDFL two weeks ago where if it wasn't for the medic from another club one of our boys "may" have been in serious trouble. Obviously a bit more extreme, but this bloke had a bit more expertise and in the end his experience saved the player a lot more duress than what he may have otherwise suffered. At the end of the day player welfare should remain paramount.

A question to the all the Craigieburn fans on big footy. What was with the small crowd on the weekend? Surely being undefeated and flying I would have expected a larger following.

Also was really dissapointing for only 3 or 4 players to come back into the rooms.

I wouldn't worry about a small following to an away game on a horrible day. I'd be more worried about you're team getting done in by 79pts on a wet day. And on you're home ground.

Craigieburn going along nicely
Seniors on top
Reserves on top
18's 3rd
Must have a good structure at Craigieburn.

What a load of shit

Craigieburn have zero competition from other clubs for sponsors or players

That's why they are in the position they are... There's no reason they should leave prem div.... Plenty of cash in a growth area

Hillside are tracking that way also... Starting to hit their strides as a club probably took a little longer than the edfl expected

What a load of shit

Craigieburn have zero competition from other clubs for sponsors or players

That's why they are in the position they are... There's no reason they should leave prem div.... Plenty of cash in a growth area

Hillside are tracking that way also... Starting to hit their strides as a club probably took a little longer than the edfl expected
Agree, it is slightly amusing to watch Craigieburn supporters patting themselves on the back for success that they haven't attained in a division that they probably shouldn't even be in if it weren't for poor recruiting/coaching etc over a period of time.

Hillside and Glenroy must be proud of their junior parents and coaches!!!!

TRIBUNAL REPORT Results of the EDFL Tribunal from the 04 & 05 June,

Hisham Helal (Coach) Glenroy Under 14 Division 3 Disputing Umpires Decision Three (3) Playing Matches
Hisham Helal (Coach) Glenroy Under 14 Division 3 Abusive Language Towards Umpire Seven (7) Playing Matches
Bob Tsouflidis (Water) Hillside Under 16 Division 3 Abusive Language Five (5) Playing Matches
Bob Tsouflidis (Water) Hillside Under 16 Division 3 Contact With Umpire Case Withdrawn
Bob Tsouflidis (Water) Hillside Under 16 Division 3 Attempting Contact With Umpire Case Withdraw

Well if your spending twice everyone else anything less would be dissapointing.

Half way through what's everyone's predications.

Premier -
GF -
Top 4 -
Leading Goal Kicker -
B & F -

Mine is
Craigieburn
Craigieburn V WM
Craigieburn , WM , OP , Hillside
Jason Cloke
Tamer Abdullah

Well sometimes you need to spend the bacon to bring home the silverware... Otherwise you'll be getting very average layers year in year out and your club will be behind the 8ball for that precious flag every player puts the boots on for!

Mine
Craigieburn
Craigieburn V WM
Craigieburn , WM , OP , Hillside
Cam Cloke just over his brother
Josh Young / Jeremy Page tie

Mate when it's 13 degrees and raining outside with limited car parks around the ground doesn't matter who's playing whether it's prem league div1 or 2 The crowd will always be a small one!!
Pretty sure I seen a post on the last page saying good to see Craigieburn players in the rooms after the game...
And with the trainer issue I didn't see the incident but if a player is almost out cold and struggling duty of care should take over and you should help the opposition player out then once the opposition trainers get there then leave!!
Some of your comments on here are dead set plain stupid....

Mate when it's 13 degrees and raining outside with limited car parks around the ground doesn't matter who's playing whether it's prem league div1 or 2 The crowd will always be a small one!!
Pretty sure I seen a post on the last page saying good to see Craigieburn players in the rooms after the game...
And with the trainer issue I didn't see the incident but if a player is almost out cold and struggling duty of care should take over and you should help the opposition player out then once the opposition trainers get there then leave!!
Some of your comments on here are dead set plain stupid....

I was being sarcastic about the players in the rooms after the game.

There were 4 Craigieburn players back in rooms after game. Pretty ordinary.

Maybe it was payday back at the club ?

I just find it funny that op, hillside, Taylor's lakes and westmeadows smash other teams all year round but when they come up against craigieburn they all of a sudden come with injuries. When they clearly don't have a problem with other teams they face.

Who said op had injuries against craigieburn. It was round 1 so they probably missed cause it's a long year and didn't want to play players an risk long term injuries. We will find out in 2 weeks how good op are going when they play craigieburn @ highgate. But as with most games played there whoever wins the toss and kicks with the 5-6 goal wind in the first quarter usually wins the game.

Oak park kicked with the wind in the first quarter last year and got there pants pulled down

I just find it funny that op, hillside, Taylor's lakes and westmeadows smash other teams all year round but when they come up against craigieburn they all of a sudden come with injuries. When they clearly don't have a problem with other teams they face.
Hillside had there full forward and main ruckman out against cragiburn the first time round, and on that day it may have made a differnce. There were only a couple goals in it half way through the last.

But cragiburn seem to be hitting there straps rite about now, so I think any team (full list or not) would have to produce something pretty special to get the 4 points.

Hillside and Glenroy must be proud of their junior parents and coaches!!!!

TRIBUNAL REPORT Results of the EDFL Tribunal from the 04 & 05 June,

Hisham Helal (Coach) Glenroy Under 14 Division 3 Disputing Umpires Decision Three (3) Playing Matches
Hisham Helal (Coach) Glenroy Under 14 Division 3 Abusive Language Towards Umpire Seven (7) Playing Matches
Bob Tsouflidis (Water) Hillside Under 16 Division 3 Abusive Language Five (5) Playing Matches
Bob Tsouflidis (Water) Hillside Under 16 Division 3 Contact With Umpire Case Withdrawn
Bob Tsouflidis (Water) Hillside Under 16 Division 3 Attempting Contact With Umpire Case Withdraw
I was at the hillside game, the guy that was doing the water reacted to his son getting a red card for swearing at the umpire (the umpires we terrible, but that's no excuse) it was poor behaviour, and he seemed to be getting a stern talking to by a hillside committee member.
From what I saw I'd say he got off lightly

EDFL Division 1 2016