EDFL Division 1 2016

Billy is very humble yes, as to is Tamer..
Watched a bit of westy this year, I can honestly say from what I have seen was that the best footy I have seen billy play was at NS..

Off topic; Zac Saad from Northerns Div 1 Premiership team a few years back is now knocking on the door of afl, playing up in Queensland and doing quite well.. I hope he gets a Guernsey next year. One of the most skillfull and crafty small forwards I have seen in edfl and highly under rated:thumbsu:

Who's he playing for up there ??

L
Billy is very humble yes, as to is Tamer..
Watched a bit of westy this year, I can honestly say from what I have seen was that the best footy I have seen billy play was at NS..

The premiership year billy was on $80 a game and came third in the b&f

Bargain of the century

Considering some of money I have seen some blokes on at various clubs I genuinely can't believe what some guys manage to talk clubs into playing them these days.... It's definitely a sellers market

But then have the audacity to put their hands out each week based on what they dish up... Or sook if the money is not always on time

Turning into a boys club this thread. unlucky barfly I hadn't even finished reading it worse luck. $hit I've copped buggery thru these pages over the years but have never asked for one to be deleted musta been a doozy ..... either too close to home or completely off the mark (something Barfly has never been)

Must be the above ^ because all the comments were about was the reasons why Craigieburn hadn't signed the coach prior to winning the grand final, and quite frankly that's fair enough. Bugden though well within his rights to take on approaches from other clubs for job security reasons.

100% agree, he's a coach who wanted to lock in his plans well before years end so to remain dedicated without his decision being a distraction is a credit to him.

I was talking with a CB player yesty who too is fleeing the Eagles nest and it appears the executive (or 1-2 of them) may have dropped the ball on this one, hopefully it isn't too late to have one last crack at getting him to stay?

Let's just hope those who hooked into the newly appointed Wallan coach 10-11mths ago aren't afforded the same attention when they have players follow them.

Might've resigned him tonight

Is that a stab in the dark call or an educated guess?

Either way Bugden deserves the chance at coaching Premier division and earnt that from winning the flag. Still think the club made the right call not signing their coach until after a grand final win/loss. Just could've handled things with the playing group a lot better

Is that a stab in the dark call or an educated guess?

Either way Bugden deserves the chance at coaching Premier division and earnt that from winning the flag. Still think the club made the right call not signing their coach until after a grand final win/loss. Just could've handled things with the playing group a lot better

Complete stab in the dark mate Iam only trying put together why the requests to delete the comments came through ??
Maybe Sth morang job fell through .
Iam just confused

If you read Bissa3' post you get a pretty good idea what went wrong.

So the post that is left up on the previous page references the President of the club basically being the reason behind its demise, whilst the deleted post referenced the fact that the club did the right thing not signing the coach prior to a promotion to premier division?

Just quietly I reckon the top one is more worthy of an investigation but I guess that's why I'm not an admin

Yeh I would like to hear what Oldman61 n Littlefella reckon bout the goings on at Crazy.Pretty sure they know more than most.
I am deeply saddened by what is going on Bissa 3 comments were just about spot on .I for one as I can only speak for myself was happy to have stayed but that became untenable.

Good luck with it pal, bloody shame to read this but wherever you guys lob a club will benefit massively.

Everytime I play against Daniel gray or run into him I encourage him to come back

Everytime I've brought it up with him he's been pretty happy at Hadfield though

Although next year will test them will be a very hard year at haddy

Also hearing Matty Gray is a possibility of playing at rox park next yesr

Matty gray will not play at roxy next year!!! Fact...

Hey mate, I thought you might have been referring to me. I'm not saying they shouldn't be in premier as with their juniors they should be striving to be in premier every year. Just need to stamp out that type of behavoir to push forward in today's market. Yes other clubs have issues but you must be seen to stamp it out.
I do however agree with you on the leagues tribunal verdicts as they are far to inconsistent, however as previously stated (and it's been done to death), I totally disagree with you on the suspension handed out to the CB reserves player, as we should never accept that happening in any sport or in general.
Of course you'd disagree on the Craigieburn reserves one ya tossa !! What, just because it happened to your beloved Hillside. Hillside lied through their teeth at the tribunal to get a player rubbed out & you reckon that's fair. It wasn't a king hit from behind & the hillside player ran at the CB player & instigated it. Obviously you weren't there to see it so stop posting your usual dribble !!

Couldn't agree more Hardball absolutely bang on here
If anyone deserves suspensions it was the hillside assistant coach and player in question!

EDFL Division 1 2016