• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Division 1 2016

Will the Clokes still be at Craigieburn next season if they win the flag? Have heard from a very reliable source they have been shopping themselves around to a few clubs in this comp and in the comp over on Plenty Rd.

Salary cap will hurt them as they will need to disclose match payments. From what I know the package for both is more than any player in this comp, including premier league stars.

I also tend to believe they won't play premier league (let alone EDFL div1 again) and could be headed back to Bundoora if a deal for both boys can be arranged, or they might be heading to a country team..

Good luck to them as they have been good for EDFL div1 profile.

l
I also tend to believe they won't play premier league (let alone EDFL div1 again) and could be headed back to Bundoora if a deal for both boys can be arranged, or they might be heading to a country team..

They tried that at Bundoora last time and they said no

Why would this time be any different?

Probably worth the money but clubs need to make sure they can afford it

They tried that at Bundoora last time and they said no

Why would this time be any different?

Probably worth the money but clubs need to make sure they can afford it

Yes they are worth good money I agree, but not sure anyone can match the current deal. I also heard they are being paid well to get the club to premier league, otherwise the sponsor won't be so generous to them if they stay in div1.
Having said that I agree they should win it pretty easy and the Cloke boys will be the main reason they have got there no doubt. Really smart recruiting on their behalf.

Salary cap will hurt them as they will need to disclose match payments. From what I know the package for both is more than any player in this comp, including premier league stars.

Good luck to them as they have been good for EDFL div1 profile.
Hey Turbo
What would Craigieburn be spending this year in regards to match payments ?
And from what you know how much are the clokes on ?

Will the Clokes still be at Craigieburn next season if they win the flag? Have heard from a very reliable source they have been shopping themselves around to a few clubs in this comp and in the comp over on Plenty Rd.

Also heard from a source involved at the club that another big name player could be on the move at the end of the year.

I'm hearing that the craigieburn sports club alone are putting in 150-200 grand alone. That covers about 5-7 players

My mail is they do put in a lot of $$ but it's lower than this figure. Believe they might be covering the 2 big guns match payments over 2015 & 16 but no guarantee they will stay on board with sponsorship next season unless they go to premier.

Hey Turbo
What would Craigieburn be spending this year in regards to match payments ?
And from what you know how much are the clokes on ?

Pure speculation here but surely there budget is around 250-300k. More around 250k I reckon. But good luck to them if they have it..

Cloke's X 2
Page
Kite
Young
Plus others.

I believe the Cloke boys are on 100k package. Im pretty confident in my mail on this one. Let's remember Deer Park went hard at both boys pre 2015 as well as some other big clubs.

I know I shouldn't have replied as I'm going to cop it now from the CB boys and I'm sure Billy will throw his two bob in as well. But I'm just being honest here boys..

Good luck to all clubs approaching finals. Hope for no serious injuries to any players.

Long time reader first time poster, but I feel as though I needed to post this. Just wanted to get one thing straight in regards to Craigieburn $$$

The Craigieburn Sporting Club is a non for profit organisation founded on the principles of supporting the local sporting clubs in the Craigieburn community. So in answer to the statement above, no matter what division Craigieburn found themselves in they would always receive a large chunk of money from the Sporting Club whether that be Premier, Division 1 or Division 2.

Long time reader first time poster, but I feel as though I needed to post this. Just wanted to get one thing straight in regards to Craigieburn $$$

The Craigieburn Sporting Club is a non for profit organisation founded on the principles of supporting the local sporting clubs in the Craigieburn community. So in answer to the statement above, no matter what division Craigieburn found themselves in they would always receive a large chunk of money from the Sporting Club whether that be Premier, Division 1 or Division 2.

That could well be true but I heard how large or LARGE depends on what div they end up in . But the pressing question is what happens to crazyburn if they win the GF and get promoted and loose the Cloke boys how will the cover this lose to be competitive in premier next season and not go straight down to div1 again

Thats pretty accurate, but fact is they have to be putting that money in elsewhere into the Craigieburn community, and lets be honest... Basketball, cricket, rugby all have a lot less budget that is required to be competitive.

Hey mate, good & fair reply. But they do decide how much $$ is given to what organisation and probably recommend where the money goes to. Could they put money into facilities rather than players?? Or maybe put it into juniors or upgrading junior facilities.
So I'm guessing a smart person would say I've given you this amount to assist you getting to the top division so I want to see some reward!! The top division brings "much" more exposure which helps the sporting club..

Cheers.

Hey mate, good & fair reply. But they do decide how much $$ is given to what organisation and probably recommend where the money goes to. Could they put money into facilities rather than players?? Or maybe put it into juniors or upgrading junior facilities.
So I'm guessing a smart person would say I've given you this amount to assist you getting to the top division so I want to see some reward!! The top division brings "much" more exposure which helps the sporting club..

Cheers.

I do agree with you about more exposure helping the Sporting Club, but it is important to remember it is a very different organisation to any other sponsor... As in, its probably not run in the same way in regards to making 'business decisions' which would normally suit an organisation having that same amount of $$$ turnover. Meaning there is a lot less pressure/control that the $$$ they are putting into the community is used how THEY want it.

If craigieburn don't go to premier next year then the sporting club is pulling there money. they are fed up with spending huge amount of money for no success. 1 premiership in 16 yrs in the EDFL. They might still sponsor the club but there yearly input will be cut to like 20-30 grand.
The money that they normal give will be then used to start up a new side within the craigieburn area.

If craigieburn don't go to premier next year then the sporting club is pulling there money. they are fed up with spending huge amount of money for no success. 1 premiership in 16 yrs in the EDFL. They might still sponsor the club but there yearly input will be cut to like 20-30 grand.
The money that they normal give will be then used to start up a new side within the craigieburn area.

Who is 'fed up' with spending a huge amount of money for no success? There is no who, it is a community run organisation founded on members of the club.

I highly doubt that the Sporting Club would be cutting the $$$ to 20-30k, to support the idea of a new side in the Craigieburn area. Guarantee that this will not happen, as it would destroy the original 'Craigieburn' football club which was 1 of the 2 Sporting bodies that the actual Sporting Club was designed to support.

Rubbish

Tur
Pure speculation here but surely there budget is around 250-300k. More around 250k I reckon. But good luck to them if they have it..

Cloke's X 2
Page
Kite
Young
Plus others.

I believe the Cloke boys are on 100k package. Im pretty confident in my mail on this one. Let's remember Deer Park went hard at both boys pre 2015 as well as some other big clubs.

I know I shouldn't have replied as I'm going to cop it now from the CB boys and I'm sure Billy will throw his two bob in as well. But I'm just being honest here boys..

Good luck to all clubs approaching finals. Hope for no serious injuries to any players.
turbo your mail in wrong.

They'll just spend that money on another 2 mercenaries. Lol

Pffft

One thing that has hurt craigieburn in the past is poor recruiting. Blokes like lekkas christou were serviceable when we were in premier and the eagles were far from the worst side in it. Since then it has been a shambles stevie baker was a flop and barnards coaching stint... well the less said the better.
It appears as though this has improved the last two seasons has seen smart recruiting with page clokes young etc. I like to think if you have the money and spend it wisely they will compete in premier

Can we stop making up lies and posting them on here because of your dislike towards CB and the money we all know they are spending. This is all rubbish i assure you. The money will still be there regardless of the division they are in next year. Lets talk footy.....
Hillside v roys today is massive for that 4th spot! Glenroy will be hard to beat on that bog of a ground, will stop all the sharks run im tipping the roys to win and save oak park!
Tulla v WM game of the round will be a beauty. Tulla win and double chance is theres, ball is in there court. If not will need to rely on nexts weeks game WM v CB. Tulla by 10
Eagles by 60+ CB will want to pick up some form before finals after injuries and a long season has caught up with them a bit. Get back anywhere near there best before finals and they are still clearly the team to beat.
Hadfield to beat NS in a heated game. Plenty of pride on the line for both teams and this will be a better game than we would expect. Haddy by 6.

EDFL Division 1 2016