EDFL Division 2 2016

genuine lie, they are all playing this week except sam saad and all trained thursday, get your facts right before spreading false stuff.
Hopefully they pull their heads in and play disciplined footy, for their teammates, the coach and the supporters and for the sponsors who kick in the dollars they are on

CD coach needs to go. The blame for the total lack of discipline lays with the coach. It's round 8 and he has not put any, any, not 1 measure to kerb it. And to top it off, no.11 gives away a soft 50 in the first quarter, Cd captain tells no11 to get off the ground, no 11 start to push and shove and wants to pick a fight with his own captain. What does the coach do????? Nothing?????? Game over 17minute mark first quarter. No 11 you are a discrace, you have been at the club 3 minutes, and you wanna pick a fight with the captain? F' me, I have never seen anything like it. Discrace.
Confusa say Fish always rots from head!
So let's see if we all think cd coach should throw in the towel. A bad week by all reports last week with discipline the talk of the problem. Not to mention the numerous amount of injuries pointed out to key players.
Saad saad
Sam saad
Nick g
Youngy
Fenner
Dan Campbell
Kyle Dalmau
Luke ves
. Just to name a few and mind you they would all be 1st choice players. and they knock off KP by 5 goals. Let me just say there last 4 weeks
Lost to mv by 2 points
Beat ek by 6 goals
Lost to Roxy by 19points
Beat KP by 5 goals
So for the players on the park fair effort from all on board. Was at the game last week and can say the umpiring from both umpires provided last week for that game where not even fit for a div 5 reserves game. 1 50 mtr penalty given today so whatever was done during the week must of worked.

With there run home after the week off and players coming back they will finish top 2 and hard to beat.

So let's see if we all think cd coach should throw in the towel. A bad week by all reports last week with discipline the talk of the problem. Not to mention the numerous amount of injuries pointed out to key players.
Saad saad
Sam saad
Nick g
Youngy
Fenner
Dan Campbell
Kyle Dalmau
Luke ves
. Just to name a few and mind you they would all be 1st choice players. and they knock off KP by 5 goals. Let me just say there last 4 weeks
Lost to mv by 2 points
Beat ek by 6 goals
Lost to Roxy by 19points
Beat KP by 5 goals
So for the players on the park fair effort from all on board. Was at the game last week and can say the umpiring from both umpires provided last week for that game where not even fit for a div 5 reserves game. 1 50 mtr penalty given today so whatever was done during the week must of worked.

With there run home after the week off and players coming back they will finish top 2 and hard to beat.
Bad 8 weeks, mate, stop kidding yourself, all games they have lost were due to poor discipline. The one kick results that went their way they nearly lost due to poor discipline. They must have read my post, because the 5hit hit the fan big time over last weekend, or maybe they realised that the 5hit needed to stop. The outs are the outs, don't use it as an excuse, they should be sitting on top. You win flags as a smart disciplined team, not as a bunch of hot heads.

So you're there at those close losses and can comment on them ? Well maybe you should come in a have a beer with the coach or the players and express your concern rather then cheap shots on here.

You know what else flags are won in September not may or June. Discipline is something that can and will be fixed. Tankard totally out coached the supposedly best coach in the Comp today. So must give credit where credit is due.

As we heard on the post match interview today they have failed to finish with a bench in the last 5 weeks so injuries do play a part late in the game. But that's ok you keep taking cheap shots from a distance.

So you're there at those close losses and can comment on them ? Well maybe you should come in a have a beer with the coach or the players and express your concern rather then cheap shots on here.

You know what else flags are won in September not may or June. Discipline is something that can and will be fixed. Tankard totally out coached the supposedly best coach in the Comp today. So must give credit where credit is due.

As we heard on the post match interview today they have failed to finish with a bench in the last 5 weeks so injuries do play a part late in the game. But that's ok you keep taking cheap shots from a distance.

1/ it wouldn't surprise me if redriver is a CD player as he knows a lot of what happens. Bit of inside info I reckon. Is it the captain or a friend of the captain?

2/ not a smart comment. If Barclay was coaching CD (or had their budget at KP) the team would be top of the ladder..

3/ I sometimes reckon if you have less on the bench it can be a blessing as some players hate coming off the ground. Especially in the lower divisions.

4/ I'm not convinced discipline is sorted just yet. Let's give it time.. Clearance don't close till 30th June..

1/ it wouldn't surprise me if redriver is a CD player as he knows a lot of what happens. Bit of inside info I reckon. Is it the captain or a friend of the captain?

2/ not a smart comment. If Barclay was coaching CD (or had their budget at KP) the team would be top of the ladder..

3/ I sometimes reckon if you have less on the bench it can be a blessing as some players hate coming off the ground. Especially in the lower divisions.

4/ I'm not convinced discipline is sorted just yet. Let's give it time.. Clearance don't close till 30th June..
In side the edfl clearances are closed.

Mind you most of you blokes on here are as dumb as Hadfield them self read them clearances again
Saad saad vfl ?
Sammy saad nfl ?
Fouas akkari nfl ?

just saying it as I see it

H
His already told you yes.. Redriver knows a lot of inside info on what occurred during last weeks game. Someone told me it was on the money, so his close to the action. Closer than you even.. His pretty passionate about CD I reckon.
I'm tipping he doesn't. And I'm tipping redriver gets his information for his posts off a lot of 2nd hand information like 95% of the people on this site.

I was thinking today about how Coburg Districts settled at Cole Res as its not in Coburg but more between Pascoe Vale/Glenroy. What's the actual suburb there??

Roxy still flying under the radar, 3 weeks, knocks over flag favourites, top of ladder (on the week) moonee valley and East Keilor!

Unbeatable at home?

Mind you most of you blokes on here are as dumb as Hadfield them self read them clearances again
Saad saad vfl ?
Sammy saad nfl ?
Fouas akkari nfl ?

Why is Hadfield dumb? Has anybody even confirmed Hadfield wanted those blokes. Last time i checked you can put in a clearance to anywhere you want without contacting a club first. Word around is it was more a rouse to squeeze more cash out of the club which looks like it worked.

Well I'm sure if it was the players who put the clearence in in sure they would the correct spelling of there name or what there name would be registered under.

I'm pretty sure he said unbeatable at home and I stated they'd only lost 1 game in 3 years there.
You do sound like a coburg districts flog, club is very arrogant considering they've only won 1 flag in 60 odd years
I'm pretty sure they have lost more then 1 game there in the past 3 years so maybe need to check that stat. Unlucky for Roxy the gf is played at windy hill then ????

Splash the c
It's called local footy and I'm pretty sure Coburg aren't the 1st club to spend money now would they. With no 18's so no home grown talent do you blame them ?

Would be tough with no 18s, looking at results and looking at this feed with the injuries. Money not spent well. Feel sorry for the loyal blokes that stay and get no coin then an influx of players asking for money come in. Wonder why no one wants to come to coburg. Maybe spend some money to secure and 18s side to be more competitive if they do win a flag and go up

EDFL Division 2 2016