Can anybody tell me if Phil Read has done any more training at Strathmore?
He was there on Monday
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Can anybody tell me if Phil Read has done any more training at Strathmore?
He was there on Monday
HE WILL NOT BE PLAYING AT CASHMORE!!!!! TRUST ME
Now thats intelligence at its best (not) abers was just having a little dig, obviously the truth hurts, no need to get nasty.
I thought "NOT" went out 15 years ago with Bill and Teds excellent adventure and Waynes world????
Word on the street is from a good source that mercuri WILL NOT be playing at apw in 07 ! not sure if its not playing at all .
surely even a half fit mercuri sitting in the forward line would be handy
Fitness aint the problem duck boy.
motivation is
Douttas will not make the 4 in seniors or under 18's. Even if they did theyd probably choke in the granny AGAIN.
lol i was being sarcastic about the mighty blues mate they're shiit cant stand em. im an ex two blues boy
yep, we trust you Juliand (are you a girl??). he has trained 3 times there on the trot but has no interest in playing there. was it you that said last week that you would tell us he would sign somewhere this week?
also, another one you were on the money with, the bendigo league being cancelled due to water restrictions. you should have investigated first before making stuff up. 6 of the 9 grounds in the BFL have bores and absolutely no water problems at all. so you think because 3 grounds are out of action (with one to be fixed by April) they would cancel the season! you are a goon. go away.
Aaron Thomas was at training at his old club Sunbury last Monday.How is Read going is he still planning on playing at Strathmore or is Juliand on the money?????
How is Read going is he still planning on playing at Strathmore or is Juliand on the money?????
if he still wants to play at the highest level why would he go overseas for 2 months during footy season?? don't think to many VFL clubs would be to happy to sign someone like that. Strathmore wont mind, so long as he is back for finals along with Luke Williams, who will return half way through the season from his travels as well.
the website is still saying we are starting on time but i reckon we would still like some more rainAm I correct in saying that there is another meeting this Wednesday to further discuss the season starting date?
I think if it doesnt get pushed back this week it most likely wont get pushed back.
Am I correct in saying that there is another meeting this Wednesday to further discuss the season starting date?
I think if it doesnt get pushed back this week it most likely wont get pushed back.
Yes - There is another meeting this Wed night. Also Brimbank Council have advised clubs in their area that grounds are closed until start of April. Who knows when we will really start.
Is sharing grounds an option?
I heard that 2 clubs might share one ground that has exapmtions.
Have not been notified about sharing grounds of yet.
Would also like to add that if there is no rain between now and March 28/April 1, Stage 4 water restrictions will come in to effect immediately.
Looking like no rain, no play. But fingers crossed.
If Stage 4 restrictions come in (IF so all the people who are going to say dont worry we will be ok can forget that) is that it for the season? Can we play a modified season or is that it no games?