EDFL moves

My North said:
there you go Tony Campbell=Peter Gourlay :eek: , A loyal servant of the Strathmore football and cricket club

Tonycampbell06 is definately not Peter Gourlay, so your barking up the wrong tree there.

M.WEBBER said:
Edfl ***...thats your new name.
Who do you play for? Green peace football club, if so p iss off and save some fat whales that the edfl boys are shagging.

M.Webber aka M.:D:D:D:Der. What can l say here champ, l'm still happy buying your mum a pie with source and a can of diet coke on Saturday arvo at the footy.
I know she's watching her weight and all..but IF she behaves herself l might even give her a poke or even let all the boys do a recovery session on her? :eek:

jets06 said:
Aussie Dude, it was only a guess on what some of these blokes are on, but with the feedback sounds as though I am well under the mark !!!!!!

also, another rumour from a couple of years ago. Didn't the mores only pay their players something like 60 cents in the dollar that was promised at the start of the year ?????

That was coburg mate, every year through the 90's!

bricksta said:
mate you definetly dont like Douttas do you as for juniors you must not have watched very much, Nicolo, docherty (captain of the club) S tankcard, B Weston to name a few and R Moore, g hircoe and S Monteleone both out injured is not a bad mix of Doutta boys!:eek: :thumbsu:

4! and you have to count Doc's. I rest my case.

jets06 said:
Aussie Dude, it was only a guess on what some of these blokes are on, but with the feedback sounds as though I am well under the mark !!!!!!

also, another rumour from a couple of years ago. Didn't the mores only pay their players something like 60 cents in the dollar that was promised at the start of the year ?????

Another one you made up Aussie. Ask G.Holman about not getting paid.

jets06 said:

I heard something about tax is it true and what is it , how does it work?

EDFL MAN said:
One simple Question men:

When Craig Hillie has had enough and leaves, what will happen to Strathmore? :confused:
Heard West were good on the weekend, Marby had a few out how did the great man Rabee go and is it true Cudmore only got a few kicks? one being a goal

WRFLfan said:
Heard West were good on the weekend, Marby had a few out how did the great man Rabee go and is it true Cudmore only got a few kicks? one being a goal

Haouchar and Bell went head to head.......:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

As for Cudmore, his kicks were only in the warm up! :p

aberdaberdo said:
4! and you have to count Doc's. I rest my case.

serious mate i think you have a bee in your assss about this get over yourself and Strathmore and just face facts the undefeated season is finished....and you still have to play Greenvale :eek: :thumbsu:

bricksta said:
serious mate i think you have a bee in your assss about this get over yourself and Strathmore and just face facts the undefeated season is finished....and you still have to play Greenvale :eek: :thumbsu:

Avoided the subject well Bricksta. The mercenary business obviously alive and well down at Buckleys Park.

aberdaberdo said:
Avoided the subject well Bricksta. The mercenary business obviously alive and well down at Buckleys Park.

plenty of mercenary in footabll, at Stratmore, Doutta, Greenvale, Marby Park, Airport West, Oh well what can you do

bricksta said:
mate you definetly dont like Douttas do you as for juniors you must not have watched very much, Nicolo, docherty (captain of the club) S tankcard, B Weston to name a few and R Moore, g hircoe and S Monteleone both out injured is not a bad mix of Doutta boys!:eek: :thumbsu:

bricksta, last time i checked; Nick Gowland, Giovanni Mazzeo, Josh Stormont, Michael Robson, Dean Capewell, Dale May and Trent Ogston all played juniors at Strathmore, and were all in saturdays senior side. add Ciantar to that and you've got 8 juniors still in the 1's mix. so no-one can say we haven't got any of our former juniors in the side, the facts speak for themselves.

TonyCampbell06 said:
bricksta, last time i checked; Nick Gowland, Giovanni Mazzeo, Josh Stormont, Michael Robson, Dean Capewell, Dale May and Trent Ogston all played juniors at Strathmore, and were all in saturdays senior side. add Ciantar to that and you've got 8 juniors still in the 1's mix. so no-one can say we haven't got any of our former juniors in the side, the facts speak for themselves.

Oh lets not forget that K carey played as a junior and under D Tankcard a couple of years ago along with J Darzio, also J Morris who is at Werribee but will be back on and off.
Lets see how many other juniors have played in the last 2 years and are still in contention, P Clemente, N Pearson, N Kovac ( the last 2 are under 18s who have played and will play seniors again this year)
Tony and aberdareadereadoetyweoy you both have a passion for Strathmore and you should know better than to start something that yo guys can not finish with out the correct information.:thumbsu: :eek:

bricksta said:
Oh lets not forget that K carey played as a junior and under D Tankcard a couple of years ago along with J Darzio, also J Morris who is at Werribee but will be back on and off.
Lets see how many other juniors have played in the last 2 years and are still in contention, P Clemente, N Pearson, N Kovac ( the last 2 are under 18s who have played and will play seniors again this year)
Tony and aberdareadereadoetyweoy you both have a passion for Strathmore and you should know better than to start something that yo guys can not finish with out the correct information.:thumbsu: :eek:

i'm not disputing Doutta's and how many juniors they've got in the side. i'm just defending the mores, as they still have between 6-8 ex juniors in the side. you can add J.Trevean and J.Watts to that group too.

My North said:
Dont burn the ATO Hillie, they like to catch people who like avoiding paying there taxes.

Hey Tony read above that is where strathmore are getting there money from? You called me a jerk for saying the money is comming from Hilles home extenstions. You are in the know so where is it comming from? So your not P.Gourlay are you scar himself? And answer me this what happens when Hille leaves Strathmore? i must say the club has always been well run but how do you expect to keep all the players with the money they are on at the moment?

TonyCampbell06 said:
i'm not disputing Doutta's and how many juniors they've got in the side. i'm just defending the mores, as they still have between 6-8 ex juniors in the side. you can add J.Trevean and J.Watts to that group too.

Lets look at it this way.....

Strathmore: won grand final last year and went out and bought approx 12 new players??? If you had faith in your side and your ability as coach why would you do it???

Doutta Stars have only added approx 6 or 7, and a few of them came to douttas not by being poached but because they wanted to play with their mates. Theres probably a few mercenaries in Douttas side as apposed to about 15 in Strathmores.

Wonder whos getting the better deal????