EDFL Premier Discussion 2022

Definitely a-couple big losses there, as every team has had I’d say. However majority of the players are well into their 30’s with senior football at edfl prem standard probably behind them next season. Or in victors case prioritising a different sport next year hence the step down In Competition to St A.

Lockie the only one with youth on his side.

Luckily doesn’t take a brain surgeon to see ek have had a significant point drop next season so plenty of room to build from.

Like moveonboys mentioned (not sure who he knows about), but plenty of recruits yet to be announced stay tuned

Wouldn't have thought the recruiting guy from Abers would have inside information about a rival club in EK? Old mate of Pats or not .... 😂

What’s the first thing you do every morning, check the Strathmore Facebook page? You seem to have an infatuation.

Hahaha this is a EDFL Prem league forum isn't it...? I would say when the reigning premiers lose 3-4 walk up starters that's worthy of posting something. I also get sick of reading about EK so the change of topic is nice. Did you want to talk about APW, Pacco, Greenvale just to name a few.

Pacco released acouple handy signings.

Karl Brown to Aberfeldie is getting louder and louder unfortunately. Would be some recruit for Aberfeldie and a massive blow for Douttas if true. The old salary cap doing its thing 🤦‍♂️

Keilor with a couple of handy pick ups with the return of Radovanovic and also hearing Cavka has signed on as well

I don’t know if cavkas body is up to prem standard anymore, always cops injuries unfortunately. Didn’t dominate for DP either

A very good key forward from a rival club is the word on the street. I'm sure there would be someone on here who could shed more light than me on the situation.

Yet you had a crack at me for not naming names? Embarrassing post from you!
Did you ever find out who the other Strathmore coaching candidates were?

Yet you had a crack at me for not naming names? Embarrassing post from you!
Did you ever find out who the other Strathmore coaching candidates were?

Not embarrassing at all tbh, heard a couple of names but nothing set in concrete. Not naming names when it's not 100%.

Think you have the wrong person RE the SM coaching candidates... Never asked to know who they were.

Karl Brown to Aberfeldie is getting louder and louder unfortunately. Would be some recruit for Aberfeldie and a massive blow for Douttas if true. The old salary cap doing its thing 🤦‍♂️
Should be 4 points plus an extra point for how low behind they were on the ladder, to stop finals teams, going after bottom clubs top players, it's a shit trend popping up in today's local footy

Should be 4 points plus an extra point for how low behind they were on the ladder, to stop finals teams, going after bottom clubs top players, it's a s**t trend popping up in today's local footy
As abers finished 2nd and doutta 9th, the player should be 4 +7 = 11 points, it would stop happening pretty quick

So you are penalising a player from going to another club because that club is top 2.
He has giving 10 years of senior footy to that footy club. He deserves to go and find success somewhere else irrespective of which club that is

So you are penalising a player from going to another club because that club is top 2.
He has giving 10 years of senior footy to that footy club. He deserves to go and find success somewhere else irrespective of which club that is

He deserves success? How?
Particularly when/if it comes against his own club while playing for their local rival, it's a little crook IMO.
It reeks of the entitled US attitude of chasing rings/titles.

No penalising the club that poaches a bottom club in their league, there's 30+ leagues in Vic to choose from, which will offer similar opportunities to win a flag

Are u aware he was poached. Or did he just want to move to a club where a) his mates were playing and b) has a chance to win a flag.
In the end everyone wants to win a flag and let’s face it EDS are a long way away from winning a flag. I say good luck to the kid.

Are u aware he was poached. Or did he just want to move to a club where a) his mates were playing and b) has a chance to win a flag.
In the end everyone wants to win a flag and let’s face it EDS are a long way away from winning a flag. I say good luck to the kid.
EDS are 2 years off potentially winning a flag the way they are going!!

If his mates are there, why did he play for eds to start with? Why wouldn't a couple come across and help him then?

EDFL Premier Discussion 2022