AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Had noticed same thing myself. Been pending for ages now. As a Mores supporter I'm starting to get a bit concerned.Noticed some of Strathmore's big name recruits are still listed as pending on the clearance page a week out from the Good Friday game.
Lyons, Mangan, McIntosh, Tighe and Urch. Anyone maybe explain what the hold up could be. Should be a cracking game if both full strength.
I'm sure they have been approved. Player needs to register with edfl and then it will say approved. It would have said denied by now. Clubs only get up to a week I think to denie a transferHad noticed same thing myself. Been pending for ages now. As a Mores supporter I'm starting to get a bit concerned.
Noticed some of Strathmore's big name recruits are still listed as pending on the clearance page a week out from the Good Friday game.
Lyons, Mangan, McIntosh, Tighe and Urch. Anyone maybe explain what the hold up could be. Should be a cracking game if both full strength.
Vezpremi #117
Canplay, without sounding negative I doubt his been to every session but if so keep in mind it's only pre season and being a "marquee" player at a new club I'm guessing he wanted to show a good performance. Let's keep an open mind and see how it goes throughout the year. People on here have mentioned his my love child so I'm a fan of his, to a point!
Jam Tim, yes mate he played the last 2 years at Pacco. When his on, his great to watch. Turned it on against Marby in 2014 at Pacco and won the game on his own in the last quarter. Then last year v Keilor at Keilor he was clearly the most dominate player. "But" yes, that's the question, will you see enough value for money!!! His the "marquee" signing at EDS no doubt. The others are good, but his the elite player. Clubs can only have 1 or 2 so you need to get the right player..
"But" was injured a bit, especially last year and missed the semi final which was disappointing.
Anyway hope he does well, as these types of players are great to watch in our league.
Enough from me on Patty, as I need to find another love child.. Lol
Thanks for that. I was unaware.I'm sure they have been approved. Player needs to register with edfl and then it will say approved. It would have said denied by now. Clubs only get up to a week I think to denie a transfer
You got off lightly...i had to coach against him and while we kept Kreuzer and Cotchin in check, patty destroyed us twice that year. He was a dominant player in the TAC cup and was rightfully a top 10 draft pick on his form in 07. Never sure why they dont work out, but Taylor Gilchrist who i coached that year had roughly the same experience at the swans.I was involved with the Northern Knights when Patty was playing alongside Cotchin, Kruezer, Grimes and Hurley, etc and He was clearly the standout. I think being drafted by Sydney was the worst thing for his career. Nothing against Sydney but if He got drafted by a Melbourne club I believe he would have had a more successful AFL career.
You got off lightly...i had to coach against him and while we kept Kreuzer and Cotchin in check, patty destroyed us twice that year. He was a dominant player in the TAC cup and was rightfully a top 10 draft pick on his form in 07. Never sure why they dont work out, but Taylor Gilchrist who i coached that year had roughly the same experience at the swans.
Would be closer to the 50% training attendance I'd say. He did look fit and played very well, but a practice match all the same. If he plays week in week out he'll be star, consistency his biggest hurdle in my opinion.
Whilst I agree he is a marquee signing I think he may have some competition from Jamie Allan, Pffiefer, Hartley and Hughes as top billing!!
Well there is nearly 600 games of afl experience in the Greenvale coaching box so that's got to help them out plus a few players in the field like Maric and LowerJust on the names mentioned it got me thinking which EDFL club has the most players with AFL experience, albeit this doesn't guarantee that you will win the Grand final or make finals. I'd suggest EDS would be close to the top with 4 - Hughes, Pffiefer, Vezpremmi, Hicks. Did Jamie Allen play AFL?
Admit I am being a "Turbs" here and thought I would put the question out there to BF bloggers for comment.
Just on the names mentioned it got me thinking which EDFL club has the most players with AFL experience, albeit this doesn't guarantee that you will win the Grand final or make finals. I'd suggest EDS would be close to the top with 4 - Hughes, Pffiefer, Vezpremmi, Hicks. Did Jamie Allen play AFL?
Admit I am being a "Turbs" here and thought I would put the question out there to BF bloggers for comment.
It's Darren, former Blue, Crows and Power player.Gday Footy. Not sure Hicks played any AFL games and that's not Kane Pffiefer the ex tiger, so not sure his played AFL either. Hughes I agree is ex AFL and should be more than handy.
Pacco have 4. Ross, Harris, Urqhart, Warren.
Gday Footy. Not sure Hicks played any AFL games and that's not Kane Pffiefer the ex tiger, so not sure his played AFL either. Hughes I agree is ex AFL and should be more than handy.
Hicks played 3 games for Richmond in 2010
Gday Footy. Not sure Hicks played any AFL games and that's not Kane Pffiefer the ex tiger, so not sure his played AFL either. Hughes I agree is ex AFL and should be more than handy.
Why would he go to Douttas when his kids play at Aberfeldie.
how did Doutta v Deer Park go today?