EDFL Premier Division 2016

Sempai - So to answer your original question , there is nothing wrong with players wanting to play at a higher level - but moving teams within the same comp - NOT ON , no matter how you try and spin it my one eyed friend! If they are good & committed enough they will progress to TAC ect.. no matter who they play for. And not at all having a go at the kids here , obviously it's their knob parents who lack the necessary skills to teach the kids the "important" lessons of life - And for the unwashed - that lesson is not "I want what's best for me me me me me".
Totally agree. Kids these days go for the easier option. To say that they left premier division clubs is wrong. Juniors and seniors are different structures. OP juniors weren't in the higher grade. Probably the same with AH and maybe WC. So instead of staying and doing the hard yards to help get there club in a higher the division they did the easy option and left.

:handok:

Sempai - So to answer your original question , there is nothing wrong with players wanting to play at a higher level - but moving teams within the same comp - NOT ON , no matter how you try and spin it my one eyed friend! If they are good & committed enough they will progress to TAC ect.. no matter who they play for. And not at all having a go at the kids here , obviously it's their knob parents who lack the necessary skills to teach the kids the "important" lessons of life - And for the unwashed - that lesson is not "I want what's best for me me me me me".
Not sure Daryl Meyers would Agree maybe you ask him why they left ?

Well that's putting a real EDS spin on it
Fact is 14/15yo kids were lured away from their home clubs - POOR FORM, no matter how you want to spin it. For those who want to bang on about the reason's why they left save it , makes zero difference.
Suppose who can blame them , next to no loyalty in local footy now so who gives a fat rats hey.........

No because not one player had been contacted by a coach and that's a fact. Not one player was 'lured' away everyone paid rego no one got paid to play so I don't know where you get your information from?

Sir from AH and Ntalianis from WC, both premier division... not sure what your argument is here?

Must be an echo in hear
Avondale Heights were in c grade juniors
Taylors lakes were b grade juniors
West Coburg were last in a grade.
Jess Marano played junior football at Douttas until a premiership in the sixteens then leaves to go to West Coburg, dont cry over it ,they will play with there mates

Must be an echo in hear
Avondale Heights were in c grade juniors
Taylors lakes were b grade juniors
West Coburg were last in a grade.
Jess Marano played junior football at Douttas until a premiership in the sixteens then leaves to go to West Coburg, dont cry over it ,they will play with there mates
No one here is crying, you stated the point the junior players left to play at a higher level, I merely advised you WC are at the same level... I was only trying to ascertain your point of view in the discussion as i couldn't distinguish the difference between WC and DS?

West coburg by 85 - airport west just not good enough.

Greenvale 23 points - pacco have been smashed by the top 3 teams I expect better with greenvales injuries but the Jets will be to good

Keilor 45 points - some key ins for Avondale this week they have had a good couple of games but Keilor at Keilor is too hard. Believe hannan and odwyer are back.

Aberfeldie 60 points - this is revenge from round 1 and abers will win by lots. Too much class. They are brilliant abers.

EDS by 25 points - this is will be a cracker against the mores. I certainly can see the strathmore winning if all goes right for them but EDS should be too good.

West Coburg comfortably over APW
Tipping G'vale at home over Paco in what will be an important game for both sides, who despite being capable of playing some scintillating footy - at stages have resembled pretenders rather than contenders, a win would do either sides confidence the world of good.
Keilor too good at home over Avondale
Abers too good a unit to drop both games to Marby, I predict a very switched on Abers side to get up.
EDS to get an important win over Strathmore and create a buffer between the sides, a must win for the Mores.

I can appreciate your comments about loyalty and commitment etc. However, you are clueless or naive on what was occuring within the club and team when Pete Ntalianis made a decision to move from west coburg. His team effectively had no coach that lead to a situation where the boys had little to no guidance at training. Make no mistake, Peter was loyal and commited to west coburg for many many years even when they they were getting spanked week in week out. He is a great kid without a selffish bone in his body. He has only ever played at two clubs and has obviously benefited from the coaching he has recieved at EDS. Finally, referring to me as a knob parent is no way to win an argument.

10/10 post Spartan ripper of a lad

Very impressive win by Pacco over Greenvale up at Section Road today. Right from the outset they looked like they'd really come to play. Big Wells at full forward proved a real handful for Campisano. I think he kicked 3 and should have had 4 after foolishly playing on 2 metres out from goal. He was a focal point, and this allowed Warren to spend most of his time on the ball and around the ground. Warren had a good game, as did Ben Ross, Lewis, Jackson and Urquarht. I thought Guest and DeLuca broke about even in the ruck, but Guest did a lot more around the ground.

2nd quarter from Pacco was all class. Greenvale kicked the first 2 goals, but after that it was all Pacco. They continually drove the ball into attack, kicking the next 8 goals to lead by 43 points at half time.

Greenvale didn't have many winners. I thought Rooster Smith, Fort Caruso and Brewer played pretty well, with a few other triers. They are definitely undermanned at the moment, no Thompson, Nayna, Rohan, Gazzo, Maric and probably some others. Can't take anything away from Pacco though. They belted Strathmore last week, now Greenvaleby 45 points today. Turbo, hopefully they can give Abers and Keilor a run for their money.

The ground was largely in excellent condition, apart from the large centre square area, which was a glue pot.

Looks like 4th spot on the ladder is still up for grabs, with Strathmore surprisingly beating Douttas by 9 goals ( 29 scoring shots to 10 ). Big games next week between Strathmore and Greenvale, and Abers and Douttas.

Very impressive win by Pacco over Greenvale up at Section Road today. Right from the outset they looked like they'd really come to play. Big Wells at full forward proved a real handful for Campisano. I think he kicked 3 and should have had 4 after foolishly playing on 2 metres out from goal. He was a focal point, and this allowed Warren to spend most of his time on the ball and around the ground. Warren had a good game, as did Ben Ross, Lewis, Jackson and Urquarht. I thought Guest and DeLuca broke about even in the ruck, but Guest did a lot more around the ground.

2nd quarter from Pacco was all class. Greenvale kicked the first 2 goals, but after that it was all Pacco. They continually drove the ball into attack, kicking the next 8 goals to lead by 43 points at half time.

Greenvale didn't have many winners. I thought Rooster Smith, Fort Caruso and Brewer played pretty well, with a few other triers. They are definitely undermanned at the moment, no Thompson, Nayna, Rohan, Gazzo, Maric and probably some others. Can't take anything away from Pacco though. They belted Strathmore last week, now Greenvaleby 45 points today. Turbo, hopefully they can give Abers and Keilor a run for their money.

The ground was largely in excellent condition, apart from the large centre square area, which was a glue pot.

Looks like 4th spot on the ladder is still up for grabs, with Strathmore surprisingly beating Douttas by 9 goals ( 29 scoring shots to 10 ). Big games next week between Strathmore and Greenvale, and Abers and Douttas.
Nice work Stax

What happened to EDS this week ? Did they have players out or did they cop a heap of injuries during the game? Only bothering the scoreboard 3 times in a half of footy is a pretty poor effort. Especially as Strathmore has not been traveling that well of late

Why didn't you put your hand up to coach at WC when they were in trouble? Nuh you didn't do that easier to walk away, real loyal, that's a great lesson to teach the young fella! Based on that I don't think there's any other option but to see you as a knob!
Your comments reek of "it's all about Me Me Me Me Me!!!!!"

What happened to EDS this week ? Did they have players out or did they cop a heap of injuries during the game? Only bothering the scoreboard 3 times in a half of footy is a pretty poor effort. Especially as Strathmore has not been traveling that well of late

There is I think 5 with season ending injuries! That had to be replaced with u18 boys over the last few weeks as the EDS reserves aren't going well. Lack of 'senior' depth. Think they had a really bad day to be honest. That's really the only game since coming up where they have been torn apart. And credit where it's due. Strathmore played really good footy.

EDFL Premier Division 2016