Fevola to Brisbane MERGED THREADS

Both Fev & Brown are going to be very hard to match up for 15 teams.
Very scary zee :eek:

Yes, and Voss knows that. I just can't believe we're doing this. Would have been handled much better if Pratt was around. Vossy's obviously of the opinion that his drinking problem can be managed, and the upside far out-weighs the downside. So do you really think Voss has got it wrong? They're a good chance of winning a few flags over this one-sided deal, and it grates. :)

On a serious note, if this deal does go through who do we have to stop them? Actually, they would be very hard for any team to stop..

That's why this deal is sooo stupid!!

We couldn't stop Brown and Bradshaw last year so we decide to give them an upgrade of Bradshaw to Fev.....:confused:

Plus all we get is a hard mid who is marginly better than Hadley and all it will do is force Hadley to the VFL

Brisbane's 2010 Gameplan: Clark rucks to Black, to Rich, long accurate bomb to whoever has the lesser defender on them, Goal.

I think C_P is going to be doing some soul searching in the next few days (turncoat joke for those of you playing a home)

Yes, and Voss knows that. I just can't believe we're doing this. Would have been handled much better if Pratt was around. Vossy's obviously of the opinion that his drinking problem can be managed, and the upside far out-weighs the downside. So do you really think Voss has got it wrong? They're a good chance of winning a few flags over this one-sided deal, and it grates. :)

Parrot, know you're disappointed, but Carlton aren't getting rid of Fev because of his on field performances, it's for Fev's off field antics and the effect on the club

That's the key issue here.

Did you ever wonder why very few clubs came knocking on Carlton's door about this? Fev is damaged goods - there's more to a club than what occurs on-field. Off field is just as important, if not more

Yes, in isolation Bradshaw & Ricka for Fev is not a good deal, but given the club wants to get rid of him and the background to this deal, and Brissy are also paying Fev's contract (The Age), it's actually a good deal

I think this trade is actually pretty good for you guys.

Carlton lose a 29 yr old 80-90 goal a season forward.

Carlton gain a 30 yr old 50-60 goal a season forward and a quality, in and under style mid (who has his best footy ahead of him). Brisbane picks up some of the slack on Carltons payments owing to Fev. Carlton gain respect also from the 'football world', and send a clear message to its players about the kind of culture the club wants.

I also reckon that losing Fev might mean the Blues are a little less predictable in their forward movements.

Anyway, this is the best offer you will get. I think its a good one all considered.

Brisbane's 2010 Gameplan: Clark rucks to Black, to Rich, long accurate bomb to whoever has the lesser defender on them, Goal.

I think C_P is going to be doing some soul searching in the next few days (turncoat joke for those of you playing a home)

After a while they'll get bored kicking to whoever has the lessor defender, then kick to the one with the stronger defender just for a bit of a laugh. Different avenue, same result

I've just received an email listing all of Fevs alleged efforts on Brownlow night, if they're all true....actually if half of them are true then this is the deal of the century! I hope it comes out publically, the club should shame him somewhat!

Hey mate, could you PM me it. i wont relay it or post it.:thumbsu:

Parrot, know you're disappointed, but Carlton aren't getting rid of Fev because of his on field performances, it's for Fev's off field antics and the effect on the club

That's the key issue here. ...l

I know that. But, instead of folding on this pathetic nothing deal, we should make a stand in a different way i.e suspend the guy for 6 months, and get some formal counseling done, and then review the situation after that. Voss obviously doesn't think it's impossible to reform the guy. He's laughing at us over this. We've taken the easy path, and seem obsessed with giving the impression we're "doing the right thing" to the media. Have you noticed the media sren't exactly coming down hard on the Lions for picking up bad-boy Fev? We have caved unfortunately. Panicky, bad decision. the Club said they wouldn't trade if they didn't get a reasonable deal, and now they're offloading in a panic for nothing. Unbelievable. :)

Goto one of the other threads about his 'bender' and you'll see a list of about 10 things he allegedly did at the after party

There better be more than that to justify this decision. Everyone knows Fev is out of control when drunk. Voss has decided to manage the problem. We could have, but decided not to. Geelong and even Collingwood suspended their players for extended periods of time, and the players involved benefited. We never even considered that path and that's why this decision is so bad. :)

:thumbsu: Cheers Molly, great news. Hopefully Rischitelli will agree soon and we can put this behind us and move on.

We won't put it very far behind us.

I'm betting this trade is going to haunt us for years to come.

Apparently bradshaw has agreed to the trade, just waiting on Rischitelli

Am I the only one hoping he says no and turns it down? Honestly.

I know that. But, instead of folding on this pathetic nothing deal, we should make a stand in a different way i.e suspend the guy for 6 months, and get some formal counseling done, and then review the situation after that. Voss obviously doesn't think it's impossible to reform the guy. He's laughing at us over this. We've taken the easy path, and seem obsessed with giving the impression we're "doing the right thing" to the media. Have you noticed the media sren't exactly coming down hard on the Lions for picking up bad-boy Fev? We have caved unfortunately. Panicky, bad decision. the Club said they wouldn't trade if they didn't get a reasonable deal, and now they're offloading in a panic for nothing. Unbelievable. :)

No, they haven't, but they have said that Fev needs changing. Carlton has been unable to do it, and maybe a change of environment will do it for Fev.

Unfortunately, after ten years, Carlton couldn't change him.

And yes, Voss thinks he obviously can change Fev, and it'd be great for Fev if he can, wouldn't it? What's more, Brown will be Fev's captain, and he's one of the few people bigger than Fev and that's pretty bloody scary.

What's more, the Brownlow "Fev issue" didn't just involve Fev, because of Fev's antics it basically involved our entire midfield as well. So more than Fev would need to be counselled

Carlton was always going to trade Fev, by late Wednesday this was the best offer on the table. What do you do? Hold out and possibly lose the only real offer you've had all week, or take what is on the table?

It's damned if you do, damned if you don't

just thought about Carltons foward line with Bradshaw, Cloke and OHopeless with Yarran too. Please someone pass me the gas mask as its getting a little reeky down at Carlton!!! If we have to rely on Cloke and O'Hopeless then we are done for, they are deplorable footballers!!! hows our pick ups over the years

Mick Mansfield
Mick Mcguane
Mick Martyn
Stephen O'Reilly
Digby Morrell
Jason Saddington
Cain Ackland
Corey Mckernan
DAniel Harford
Craig Devonport
Jordan Bannister
Dacid Teague
Mark Athorn
Tim Powell
Corey McGrath
Branaby French
Sam Cranage
Alan Thorpe
Dylan MClaren
Troy Longmuir
Sean Charles
Callum Chambers

Draft Picks
Luke Livinsgton (4)
Murray Vance (6)
Jordan Russell (9)
Kris MAssie (7)

How we goin?? Can we think of more??

Our recruiting department? get Nicked!!!!

We won't put it very far behind us.

I'm betting this trade is going to haunt us for years to come.

Am I the only one hoping he says no and turns it down? Honestly.

I agree 100%. I'm just freakin numb over this pathetic deal. It's like a 2002 era trade, and reeks of weakness. Hate it. Keep Fev, and suspend him for 6 months rather than gift the Lions 2-3 flags. :)

If playing for the CFC meant so much to Fevola he'd have cleaned his act up along time ago.

He never did.

We only want people at our club who realise the honour it is to pull on that great jersey.

He never did.

I agree 100%. I'm just freakin numb over this pathetic deal. It's like a 2002 era trade, and reeks of weakness. Hate it. Keep Fev, and suspend him for 6 months rather than gift the Lions 2-3 flags. :)

:thumbsdown: Great idea Parrot, keep Fev and be forced to trade Judd, Murphy and Gibbs next year :rolleyes:

Get a clue.

XZIBIT.jpg

I keep remembering the Mckernan - Porter trade.

It's old Carlton all over again :(

Personally I don't care if he's traded. But this trade in itself is short sighted.

Fevola to Brisbane MERGED THREADS